We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Das Hotel Eden
Nearby Hotels
AktivHotel Veronika(Seefeld in Tirol)
$205
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Charlotte(Seefeld in Tirol)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Haymon(Seefeld in Tirol)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhotel Seefeld(Seefeld in Tirol)
$173
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa(Seefeld in Tirol)
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seelos(Seefeld in Tirol)
$136
$106
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa(Seefeld in Tirol)
$182
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Helga(Seefeld in Tirol)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Resort(Seefeld in Tirol)
$344
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
123
57
17
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
57
17
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrianised centreskiing tripcakesnice hotelhot waterrestaurant staffhalf boardsuperior roomgala dinnercoursesspaslopesaustriatyroleanbeginnerssupplementwhirlpool
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 205 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had our third stay in four years at Das Hotel Eden in December 2012. This time we stayed over the Christmas holiday. I’ve posted two reviews about this hotel in the past and I’ve nothing much more to add to those other than the minor complaint of the previous visit about the temperature around the hotel was not valid this time . We love staying at this hotel and have already booked for Christmas 2013. A special mention for three members of staff - Wolfgang the Head Waiter, David (the David with glasses) our waiter and the African gentleman (sorry I don’t know his name) in the bar.

Looking forward to returning in December 2013.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenSeefeld, Receptionist at Das Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Mr. Camach,

thank you for your nice rating. It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your holidays again in Hotel Eden and we are looking forward to meet you in December!

best wishes,
Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have very mixed feelings about this hotel. Maybe best to give you a pro/con summary:

Pros:

Nice room, warm colors, big bathroom, clean
breakfast was basically good - (buffet) - most servers were pretty nice
servers ar dinner, (mostly the same folks) - generally nice, though absent at critical times
close to train station
pool was OK - small, but outside

Cons:

Desk staff - some very nice, others quite surly & condescending
Food - first day, evening meal was really poor, next day, generally excellent
My room overlooked a parking lot, it was noisy, and the staff hung out and smoked directly below my window, which meant I had a smoky-smelling room most of the time

So - all in all, it was OK, but the vibe was not good, and I was rushed out the door in a rude way. The value was questionable, and I would stay elsewhere, next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josanpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenSeefeld, Reception at Das Hotel Eden, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your compliment to the rooms and the position of the hotel.

For any invonvenience it is easier to contact the Hotelreception directly at the hotel, because now it is difficult for us to reconstruct.

We try our best and it is not easy to satisfy all needs of the different types of people.

It would be a pleasure for us to meet you again in Hotel Eden,

best wishes,
Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very comfortable hotel well maintained, excellent food and service.
Staff was incredibly friendly and polite
Pool could be bigger as not really possible to swim when crowded
No comment on Spa as we did not use service

Room Tip: The electrical water pump of the roof can be somewhat noisy installed on our balcony, as we arrived it was too late to change rooms in the same category and staff was reluctant to let have a more expensive room for the same price
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philippeb759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Central location just next to the beginners ski area. Room was very clean and the bathroom was huge with a large tub as well. Breakfast was good. Only minus was that wifi was not available in the room (only available in the common areas); most hotels have in room wifi these days!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpledino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

+ Centrally located, close to the ski-bus, to the ski school, to the training (green) slope.

- Staff unfriendly, unwilling (mainly at the reception). Good breakfast, but in other hotels 4*S in Austria (for example in Ischgl) breakfasts have greater choice. The rooms are modern and standard (so much standard, not Tyrol design).
The room was cool - the batteries always was a little warm, but I put them to the maximum. In a ski-room boot-drier only worked a few hours a day, the shoes are not fully dry out. The spa area is small. wi-fi only in a restaurant.

Recommend choosing other hotels in Seefeld.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Ansy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews