We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean room, huge bathroom!”
Review of Das Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Das Hotel Eden
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Central location just next to the beginners ski area. Room was very clean and the bathroom was huge with a large tub as well. Breakfast was good. Only minus was that wifi was not available in the room (only available in the common areas); most hotels have in room wifi these days!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpledino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 192 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

+ Centrally located, close to the ski-bus, to the ski school, to the training (green) slope.

- Staff unfriendly, unwilling (mainly at the reception). Good breakfast, but in other hotels 4*S in Austria (for example in Ischgl) breakfasts have greater choice. The rooms are modern and standard (so much standard, not Tyrol design).
The room was cool - the batteries always was a little warm, but I put them to the maximum. In a ski-room boot-drier only worked a few hours a day, the shoes are not fully dry out. The spa area is small. wi-fi only in a restaurant.

Recommend choosing other hotels in Seefeld.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Ansy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Easy access to bunny slopes and bus to better skiing. Food is just OK. The ski rental closest by is run by a nasty lady. I will rent equipment elsewhere if there is a next time. Mostly German and Dutch guests with a smattering if Italians and others. Not particularly kid friendly - has play room but no supervision and few toys.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Go for it, though not a famoud hotel, it is clean highly and modenally furnished, nice staff. Great Dinner. Absolutaley great dinner, best value for money, especially when comparing tariffs of restaurants in the street.
Had the family suite, excellent for a family.

Room Tip: Just the breakfast was average, quite good but the hotel is great. Definitaly come again. Nice parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilkalderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We are a family of four who stayed at Hotel Eden for a pre Christmas ski trip. I was after a hotel with easy access to the ski slopes that could accommodate two adults and two children in one room and that had a pool.

We ended up opting for the family suite with interconnecting rooms due to the very reasonable non peak rate. The rooms and bathrooms were large and well appointed. The balconies had amazing views. The service was outstanding, particularly the tall, slim waiter in the restaurant.(sorry I have forgotten his name)

The food was outstanding. The six course menu provided adequate choice for all tastes. The children were able to order from the excellent children's menu or the adult's menu if they preferred. Dinner included in the half board rate made this option a bargain for our family of foodies.

The indoor/outdoor pool was priceless after a day skiing! However if you have children the waterslides at the Olympic centre in the village are a must do.

Thankyou Hotel Eden for making our family ski trip so memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FoodieMama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I posted a review from a stay in December 2009, stating we ‘would definitely return’. Well we did return for 5 nights in December 2011 after staying in the Hotels Bergland and Kaltschmid in the intervening period.

The Kaltschmid (August 2010) was very, very good with no complaints other than it’s so big it possibly lacks a personal touch; the Bergland (December 2010) looked to be superb value, particularly with all-inclusive board and free cross-country ski lessons, but the reality is you get what you pay for. Hotel Karwendelhof in December 2007 was good but I believe it’s now under different ownership so unfair to compare 4 years later.

This time we paid a bit extra and stayed at the Hotel Eden. I’ve nothing more to add to my previous review other than one positive comment – food was even better than previous visit; and one negative comment – hotel could have been a little warmer in the public areas.

Five times in Seefeld, four different hotels – Hotel Eden has been the best in our experience. We are hoping to return in December 2012.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Stayed here many times. Excellent quality of rooms. Great for families if you opt for the family suite style rooms. Very modern decor. Warm and cosy yet slightly minimalistic in style.. Close to town centre and pedestrian area. Great food. Nice staff. Not a large hotel but very good facilities including a nice indoor /outdoor pool. This hotel was immaculately clean during our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMM1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.1 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#10 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#4 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#17 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#2 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel St. Peter De Luxe
Hotel St. Peter De Luxe
#28 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#3 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Hotel Eden

Address: Muenchner Strasse 136 | 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#11 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#18 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: $191 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Das Hotel Eden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a generously designed park landscape directly opposite Seefeld's pedestrian zone, Das Hotel Eden features a spacious spa area, a beauty centre, and free WiFi. The heated outdoor pool offers views of the surrounding mountains. Located amidst the scenic Tyrolean mountains, all rooms at the Hotel Eden feature a balcony and offer panoramic views. All rooms have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and free wired internet access. A notebook can also be rented at the reception. At the Seebach Restaurant, you can enjoy delicious meals, or try regional delicacies and wine from a well-assorted wine list at Adam's Bistro Bar with live music. Half-board offer includes homemade cake in the afternoon, a 5-course dinner and once per week a theme dinner buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Das Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing