We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff make it home from home”
Review of Hotel Alpina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alpina
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Just returned from a holiday in this lovely part of Austria. The Alpina is ideally situated on the outskirts of village and only a 10 minute walk to the pedestrianised centre. The mountain views from the terrace and dining room were stunning both in sunshine and snow. The staff were friendly, the hotel welcoming and food excellent. Packed lunches were offered everyday, including the day of departure. The afternoon tea and cake was also a bonus. The food was varied and plentiful. Our room was at the back and rather gloomy as it looked out onto the forest but it was clean and adequate. The sauna and pool, with its view onto the garden, were very much appreciated. The friendly and helpful staff made this a real home from home.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are gloomy but have a veiw into the woodland.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keentraveller003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Alpina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 241 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

Alpina is situated in a quiet part of Seefeld but just mintes away from the centre. Fantastic views and fantastic staff who are welcoming, helpful and provide excellent guest service. Don't expect 5 star luxury but the rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean. The food is plentiful, varied and tasty. We went with Inghams (great local team) so had complimentary drinks with meals and a substantial packed lunch every day.We had an upgrade to a superior room which was probably larger than the standard rooms
Highly recommended for location, service, food, views and lovely, helpful staff

Room Tip: Superior room upgrade is probably worth it
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbySunshine-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Me and my husband has just returned from the Hotel Alpina with Inghams, We had a brilliant holiday hotel was clean as was our room, food was lovely always found something to eat and having the free packed lunches was great too. Staff at the hotel were all great and I'm sorry for the mess I made with the cream!!! The inghams reps were fantastic especially Garry who was so knowledgable and knew everything there was to know about the area. I would recommend the hotel and Inghams to friends and family.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank luketommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Alpina Hotel from 10th May to 17th May 2014. We had booked two single rooms with a balcony. The view from our rooms was breathtaking. The quality and cleanliness of the Alpina as excellent. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the Inghams Reps were also great. The food was of a high quality, with a great choice for breakfast and a varied evening meal with wine or any other drinks we wanted. Every day guests were offered a packed lunch to take on either their walks or excursions. We were very unlucky with the weather however, which was unusual for this time of year. Still we had 4 different seasons in one week, with snow on 2 of the days, but the scenery was like a scene from a Christmas card. We both loved Seefeld and would definitely go again (with better weather next time hopefully)

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony as these are to the front of the hotel. Also next time I would request...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eugenie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice hotel and very friendly stafff. Good location and you can walk from the railway station. The room was warm, but small and dark - shower, no bath.
The food here is good. Please note, you get ONE free small beverage with the half board.
Although the food was good at dinner, you are really rushed as the staff are busy setting the tables for breakfast so do not expect a dining experience. It is certainly not that. The room is bright, all guests are sat in one corner (to help set the rest of the room for breakfast) and the meals are rushed out.
Breakfast is the same, the staff are busy setting up for dinner. I cant blame them- you can see they are on split shifts and dont want to stay there too late.
If I were to stay again, I would prefer a nicer room, and I probably wouldnt eat there. The food was nice, but the dining experience was not.
Also, the wifi is not strong enough in the bedrooms. the hotel is also very clean

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scienveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My wife and I have used the Mercati hotels in Seefeld for 13 years and have always enjoyed our stay because of the friendly staff from manager right down to the cleaners and the very good food provided

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here for a week. Staff we're very good, food was nice had a 4 course meal on an evening. Swimming pool was clean and a good size. Think more could be done on an evening with entertainment or promoting after dinner drinks most people just go back to their room or go out think they are missing a trick here. Website mentioned sister hotel with spa but nothing on site again think this could be promoted better as people might go. Room clean and warm though

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank helsbels1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.3 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#23 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#28 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof
Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof
#24 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Wetterstein
Hotel Wetterstein
#35 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gasthof Batzenhausl
Gasthof Batzenhausl
#30 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pension Krinserhof
Pension Krinserhof
#13 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpina

Address: Geigenbuehelstrasse 125, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#13 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#16 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#25 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: $79 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpina 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpina Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing