We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”
Review of Hotel Alpina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Alpina
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
U.K.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Unfortunately we were there the same time as the party of 43 people from a walking group. 43 people, pleasant as they were, spoiled the ambiance of the hotel. They monopolised the space at tea time[we stopped going] stood around the front door making it difficult to get out and in, and at dinner, which is buffet style, clustered around each others table making it difficult for the rest of us to pass. Too big a party for a small hotel
We were a small group of 6 and unfortunately were sat in the annexe of the attractive dining room at dinner. A poor substitute and in spite of an immediate request to be moved into the dining room, they kept us there for 3 nights and if we had not made a fuss, would have remained there for the full 7 nights. The staff are wonderful but we felt that they should provide enough tables in the dining room for every guest .No one should be exiled to an annex.
We loved the hotel generally, lovely staff, very well positioned, and enabled us to have a wonderful walking holiday, And in spite of our complaints

Room Tip: We liked them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    112
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
65
114
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just returned from a stay at the Alpina with our walking group (43 of us!). The hotel is a short walk from the main centre of Seefeld. Here you can take a train or bus to many places including Innsbruck and Munich. There is also a free yellow bus that gets you around the town. The hotel is a little dated but clean with wonderful staff. The meals are buffet style with a good choice and better quality than I have experienced at other hotels. Between 4 & 5 in the afternoon, if you are back at the hotel, there is tea, coffee and cakes for free. If you are going out for the day a packed lunch is provided.
We had a superior room which was a good size, with a hallway with plenty of wardrobe space. The only downside was the shower over the bath which lacked a curtain, hence, a very wet bathroom if you are not careful.
There is a good size swimming pool, a sauna and a plunge pool.

Room Tip: Rooms 13, 14 and 4 all share one long balcony. All rooms facing the front and side have mountain vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mypointofviewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent food with good choices, complementary drink with meals, very helpful staff.
My wife had an injured should, we were then given a special table so she could avoid accidental contact.
Hotel is on edge of town, bit served by free "Dorfbus" than runs to most points in the town. 10 mnute walk to town centre

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I came to the hotel on a Travelzoo deal towards the end of May. Having seen earlier reviews of the hotel we wondered if the trip would prove to be a mistake: how wrong we were! We were in room 106 at the back of the hotel but at one end of the wing. (See photos from our visit.Yes, the rooms at the rear of the hotel are overshadowed by a steep bank of trees but its not nearly enough to put you off altogether as you don't spend all day in your room though you do have to come onto the landing to get a better idea of the weather outside.) The bedroom was a bit small, the shower leaked along the floor, and the shower-head definitely had a mind of its own, but those were minor points. We felt the staff were generally smiling, polite and friendly, and the hotel always clean and tidy, and as for the FOOD!!!! The meals were always, frankly, excellent, with lots of choice. You certainly WON'T starve here. They did a packed lunch each day, and these were generally adequate but there's always a cafe around if you need more! The only thing the hotel seemed to lack was a bigger relaxation area for guests after a meal: though there is a room available off the dining room it is dark and not designed for restful relaxation.
The hotel is on a quiet road about 15 minutes walk from the station, and around 5 minutes brisk walk from the Hotel Eden Car Park, where many of the Inghams coach tours put down and pick up guests for day trips. (Inghams use the hotel regularly).
In conclusion we'd have no hesitation in staying here again, andnote that this is purely my review of the Hotel - not the town or the surroundings, or the Inghams trips!

Room Tip: Chair lifts and cable cars are closed in the last week of May, just before the summer season begins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ironingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This exceeded expectations! As it was a deal through Travelzoo we weren't expecting a huge amount and were therefore very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is nicely located just outside the centre and as it is up a slight slope there are good views. We opted for single rooms (as there was no supplement to pay) and were expecting "cupboards" at the back but were given single rooms on the front of the hotel with balconies although the temperatures weren't really high enough to make full use of this. The staff are lovely - very helpful, always smiling - and the food is excellent both in terms of quality and quantity. The evening buffets are very varied with a fish choice and a vegetarian choice as well as meat dishes. The desserts are also plentiful and very tasty. The packed lunches and afternoon tea are an added bonus and so long walks are needed to burn off a few calories!
The only downside was that as it was the first week of the summer season the swimming pool wasn't quite ready - the water was a bit too cold for comfort but this won't be a problem at any other time. The sauna is a great way to relax after a long walk.
The area is fantastic - in May the spring flowers in the meadows are spectacular - it seems that almost every day a different species is in flower.
Overall a great holiday

Room Tip: If you have a single room, ask for one at the front. The ones at the back are much smaller and a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackys014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Returned at the weekend from Seefeld. Beautiful resort, great walking with a variety of well-marked trails to suit all levels and abilities. The Hotel Alpina was super. The food was consistently good, the bedroom spacious and serviced daily to a very high standard and the staff were helpful and friendly. The lounge area was a little small but the hotel was well-located being only 5 minutes stroll into town. The local transport was very good and the scenery was stunning. I would definitely return to the resort and hotel and would highly recommend both to anyone.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a balcony and view of the mountains and the back have their own terrace leading ont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just returned from The Alpina, this was our first visit to Austria we were really looking forward to this holiday and it didn't disappoint. The hotel is lovely, very warm and comfortable. The food was excellent and plentiful. We enjoyed the added bonus of the swiming pool and sauna which was great after being out walking. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and all spoke very good English. We would not hesitate to back to to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: The superior rooms have a balcony and a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tazzhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.4 mi away
Gasthof Batzenhausl
Gasthof Batzenhausl
#31 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#24 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof
Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof
#23 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#17 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#30 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Wetterstein
Hotel Wetterstein
#37 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpina

Property: Hotel Alpina
Address: Geigenbuehelstrasse 125, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#13 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#14 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#22 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpina 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HRS, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpina Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing