We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for walking or skiing”
Review of Hotel Alpina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alpina
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Knutsford
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ideal for walking or skiing”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Whilst the room we had at Hotel Alpina was a tad on the dark side and without a view, if we'd paid a bit more for a balcony it would have been a completely different story! If you've ever stayed in a ski chalet/hotel, this is how best to describe the hotel, albeit it was, in many ways superior to that genre of accommodation.

We received virtually an all-inclusive package (bed/breakfast, a packed-lunch, a 4/5 course evening meal and unlimited (as long as you kept asking) drinks (beer, wine or soft) with the evening meal. The food was very good with very reasonable sized portions. To be honest, I do not know how they managed it at the price we paid.

The swimming pool and well-being centre are very modern and of a high standard (the pool being virtually full sized and heated to a very acceptable temperature).

The hotels location is ideal for families skiing (being virtually next to the beginners' slopes (100metres approx) and central to a number of clearly marked walking paths for spring/summer visitors. The railway station is less than 1km away and gives access to many other walking areas plus Innsbruk and Munich. The visitors bus pass (at 12 euros for the length of your stay) is a purchase well worth making, if you intend to sightsee in or around Seefeld.

The views from the gardens and front terrace of the Hotel are little short of breathtaking!

I would have no qualms about recommending this hotel to anyone considering walking in the Tirol, or skiing (Seefeld is maybe a bit tame for experienced downhill skiers but absolutely perfect for cross-country skiers), or merely those just wanting to relax, by a pool, in a stunning and extremely peaceful part of the world.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are definitely worth the premium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    112
    38
    11
    7
See reviews for
65
116
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We were taking a chance by going walking around Seefeld in mid May but we were very pleased with the hotel. There was a limited choice on the menu but the food was pretty good. My room was a little tired but it was kept clean & tidy which is the most important factor to me. Service was excellent & the staff did all they could to ensure we had a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeppsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We were massively impressed with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and kept surprising our kids with special treats every dinner time. Food was excellent and plentyful. Fill up at breakfast and you won't need any food until free cake time at 3pm. The pool was a real bonus after the daily skiing lessons. With 2 small children, this hotel is ideally located to get to the nursery slope Geigenbuehel in less than 10min (having to carry all their skiing equipment as well as our own!). We will definetely consider staying at this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OskarTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I had just returned from a fantastic Winter Sun and Ski holiday in Seefeld, Austria. I stayed at the Hotel Alpina which I found to be a really cosy, comfortable home from home, which provided an excellent base for me to visit Seefeld and the Austrian Tirol. The Hotel looked really splendid with all the recent excellent fresh snow. The receptionist was really pleasant and very helpful and was able to arrange my dinner at 20:45, when I arrived at the hotel late one evening and also the head waiter. The room and hotel facilities were really clean, warm and comfortable, the breakfast and evening dinner were excellent every day, and all the hotel staff were really pleasant and very helpful throughout. There was a pleasant ambience in the hotel throughout. I also enjoyed the splendid Indoor pool and sauna after a busy day's skiing on some of Seefeld's splendid slopes. I found the hotel was very well placed being a short 10 minute flat walk to the centre of Seefeld and on the regular Seefeld circular ski bus route. I will certainly be return again to the delights of Seefeld in Winter and certainly stay again at the Hotel Alpina. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank austriantraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

acceptable hotel with half pension, dinner much better than breakfast, rooms confortable and people rather friendly. well situated and close to downtown.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mendolun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

My overall estimation is that it is the personnel itself that makes the difference . Situated an approximate 10 minute walk from the village ( it seems quite a walk when it is freezing cold and snowing and you are walking on icy roads ... ) , this worn out hotel is in desperate need of a facelift . The personnel however, is always willing to serve and please and make you feel wellcome . Breakfast and dinners are quite satisfying .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anna_maraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Having read some of the negative reviews prior to our holiday we were somewhat apprehensive about this hotel and the service that we would receive. Whilst the hotel is not the Ritz it is comfortable, clean and the staff are really friendly and helpfull. The food is excellent and there is plenty of it.

My wife and I travelled with our 7 month old son and had a great weeks holiday in September at the Alpina. The hotel is ideally positioned for walking holidays and is only a short walk into the centre of Seefeld. The only slight issue that we had was that whilst the hotel provided us with a cot for our son, the base of the cot sagged so much that it was as though our son was sleeping on a rollercoaster. When we mentioned this to the staff they tried their best to help and provided another mattress, which didn't fit so we stuffed it under the cot to counter the sag. The hotel need to spend a little bit of money on some new cots for infants. Other than that minor set back the hotel couldn't have been more hepfull and even provided us with a packed breakfast for our return transfer as we were being picked up at 7.20am.

Watch out for the hotel rating as the hotel themselves only rate themselves as a 3 star whilst Crystal rate them as a 4 star. In truth this is only a 3 star hotel as it lacked some simple extras such as tea and coffee in the room. The hotel does have a lift so appears to be ideal for buggy pushers however access to the hotel is via 10/12 steps so beware it's only buggy friendly once your inside.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stu741215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.3 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#24 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gasthof Batzenhausl
Gasthof Batzenhausl
#30 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Wetterstein
Hotel Wetterstein
#37 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof
Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof
#23 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#28 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garni Klausnerhof
Hotel Garni Klausnerhof
#34 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpina

Property: Hotel Alpina
Address: Geigenbuehelstrasse 125, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#13 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#15 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#24 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpina 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpina Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing