We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad at all!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We booked last minute with Thomson Ski and were expecting a crummy hotel and were delighted with both the attentive hotel staff and the spacious public areas of the hotel. The food was plentiful and delicious, the rooms larger than most ski resort hotels, and the location is fine with a ski bus stop outside the hotel. It was th wonderful attitufe of the staff that made the stay so pleasant. I would definitely return again. The pool, steam room and sauna kept my children happy for ages at the end of the day skiing.
This hotel has an air of elegance about it.
One happy customer!!

Room Tip: most rooms would be good rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 664lisaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel T, Manager at Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you got what you expected. All our efforts since we took the management of the hotel in December 2012 seem to be succesful and are appreciated by our guests. Hoping to welcoming you soon again we remain with best regards from Seefeld your Hotel Tyrol-Alpenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 238 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Hotel Tyrol is in a quiet location, about 5 minutes from the Ski School and 10 minutes from the pedestrianised centre of Seefeld. There is a ski bus stop outside which takes you directly to the Rosshutte Ski area.

The dining area is a bit dated but the staff were very friendly and efficient. There was a large selection of salad and 4 choices of starter and main course every day. Our room was on the second floor, with partial mountain views from the balcony. The shower was powerful and there was always plenty of hot water.

The swimming pool in the basement is small but pleasant. There is also a sauna area and steam room. There is free Wi Fi in the lounge if you have your own device.

The Reception Staff were extremely helpful. Due to a skiing injury we had to come home a day early. They offered us a takeaway tea at very short notice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Holly75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel T, Manager at Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you got what you expected. All our efforts since we took the management of the hotel in December 2012 seem to be succesful and are appreciated by our guests. Hoping to welcoming you soon again we remain with best regards from Seefeld your Hotel Tyrol-Alpenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Spent a week in the Hotel Tyrol for a skiing holiday and don't have much to complain about.
The hotel is warm, as is the welcome from the staff. They are almost all Italian as is the hotel chain which now own the Tyrol.
The rooms are fairly typical of Austrian alpine hotels, but clean and comfortable. And although some of the fixtures and fittings are a little tired, the beds and bedding are excellent.
The food is good and very plentiful, if a little heavy on the pasta. The gala dinner on Wednesday involves a lot of effort from the staff.
Any complaints or comments are immediately followed up, with staff even giving us their own shower gel!
Try it, you will be well looked after.

Room Tip: The ski bus stops right outside the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruddy-Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel T, Manager at Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you got what you expected. All our efforts since we took the management of the hotel in December 2012 seem to be succesful and are appreciated by our guests. Hoping to welcoming you soon again we remain with best regards from Seefeld your Hotel Tyrol-Alpenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Booked a last minute deal and for what we paid found this hotel great vfm. Would perhaps have had a less positive review if we paid full brochure price. This hotel is a good, clean 3 star. Yes, bedroom decor is dated, but the rooms are spotless and so well heated, no problems with damp gear. Food was great, you make your dinner choice the night before. Huge starters, nice salad bar. Plenty of food at breakfast and endless help yourself coffee/tea etc at breakfast. Afternoon cakes and coffee not much to write home about, but they do at least make the effort. Reception staff the very friendliest I have ever met. Bar is expensive compared to town centre which we found odd, perhaps why so few people stay in the hotel bar. Pool, OK for kids, don't expect a work out swim. Some old gym equipment, not worth mentioning, a good sauna (but be aware that many locals go naked - sauna world in town is totally costume free and that's a rule not an option) and a not so good steam room, cold plunge and showers. Ping pong in basement and a boot room for gear, though we used the boot/ski store at Sailer Sport by the lifts, as there are no lockers in the boot room and Sailer dry your boots :) a short walk from town and we walked to Roshutte every morning rather than take the bus, close enough if you're not carrying gear. We had room for 2 plus a room for 3 boys, 3rd bed was a real bed not a put-up bed which made a nice change. Not entirely sound proof rooms, so it's a good job you come back tired, but that is my only negative comment. On the whole, feel we would return for a similar £ deal.

Room Tip: Rooms close to reception on the oldest part of the building looked smarter than ours.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Threeboysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel T, Manager at Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you got what you expected. All our efforts since we took the management of the hotel in December 2012 seem to be succesful and are appreciated by our guests. Hoping to welcoming you soon again we remain with best regards from Seefeld your Hotel Tyrol-Alpenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a 3 nights in late Feb for a short skiing holiday.
Our concerns about Seefeld as a mainstream ski resort were well founded but fortunately we had a hire a car and were able to travel to different nearby ski areas having exhausted all the main Seefeld pistes at Roshutte in one afternoon!
The hotel and Seefeld proved to be a good choice of base though for our short break. Seefeld itself is very nice but don’t be expecting much in the way of après ski. We did find a couple of very nice bars bars in the centre even though they were quieter than we are used to.
The centre of town is only about a 10min walk from the hotel which would be a pain in ski boots but we went back to the hotel first and then walked in with normal shoes so no real problem. We didn’t use it so can’t comment too much on how good it is but the ski bus stop is very convenient being no more than 50m from the hotel entrance.
There is a boot/ski room at the hotel but this is very basic and clearly catering for skiers is only a small part of their winter trade. Don’t be expecting heated boot racks!
The room we had was a ‘standard’ double and whilst being decorated rather peculiarly it was clean, comfortable, and spacious. I’ve read that some previous guests had problems with hot water but we had no such problems and a piping hot bath was just the ticket after a hard days skiing. I do wish the Austrians would fit shower screens or curtains over the bath though so you can also have a shower without flooding the floor!
We stayed half board and found it to be great value for money. The food in both the evening and morning was very good and plentiful, and all the staff we encountered we very friendly. Some reviewers have complained about high wine prices but this was not the case on our visit with a number of bottles available in the €15 - €20 range.
The hotel has a decent size swimming pool and spa area that we didn’t get the opportunity to use but it looked very nice. Can’t comment on how warm the pool was but reception told us it was at 30 degrees which is a pretty decent temp to swim in.
Free off road park was possible and there looked to be about 20 odd spaces.
Overall we were very happy with this hotel and thought we got very good value for money at €73 pppn.
As a skiing resort Seefeld is probably ok for beginners but any decent skiers will get bored with the limited number of pistes very quickly.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back as it will be quieter
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidH58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel T, Manager at Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you got what you expected. All our efforts since we took the management of the hotel in December 2012 seem to be succesful and are appreciated by our guests. We would like to stress that there are two large ski areas in Seefeld that fit for a one-week-holiday without getting bored. Hoping to welcoming you soon again we remain with best regards from Seefeld your Hotel Tyrol-Alpenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

booked a cheapie with Crystal feb half term, bit worried as hotel not in brochure..found room great , compy beds linen, tv , bath i could swim in and loads hot water, good location too ...small pool, sauna and steam room kept kids happy ..thou the big pool in resort is well worth a visit..food was very good overall, big breaky and tea and cakes around 4-5pm..evening meal had a pasta course..few dishes not to my liking but this hotel is a bloody good 3 star...the faded grandure adds to the ambience...thanks Tyrol !!

Room Tip: 117..big bath !!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry359gn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel T, Manager at Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you got what you expected. All our efforts since we took the management of the hotel in December 2012 seem to be succesful and are appreciated by our guests. Hoping to welcoming you soon again we remain with best regards from Seefeld your Hotel Tyrol-Alpenhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed for a skiing weekend in mid of February.
I had a nice welcome at Reception where she gave us the keys for the Family room we have booked.

The room was in the 4th floor, with great view to the mountains.
The master room was nice and spacious with TV, Balcony, big wardrope and a couch (able to made as bed). Looked all pretty much new!
The Kids room was also very bright and spacoius, with 2 single beds. Very comfortable!
On each of our beds was a welcoming chocolate and also some complimentary water in the minibar.
The Bathroom for all of us was amazing.
Very spacious, floor heating and plenty of towels.

The "Wellness" area was nice, not to big and not to small.
The pool isn't very large to swim laps but nice for the kids to have fun!
Sauna and Steamroom were awesome after an active day on the slopes!

All together we had a fantastic stay and we would come back again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteStu2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel T, Manager at Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for having stayed with us and for having enjoyed your stay! We are really happy to see that our efforts as new management group of the hotel are being appreciated and that our guests are fully satisfied with the services we offer. We hope to welcome you again next winter season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.4 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#23 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#28 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#34 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garni Klausnerhof
Hotel Garni Klausnerhof
#32 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schoenegg
Hotel Schoenegg
#11 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof

Address: Muenchner Strasse 114, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#20 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: $97 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in the magnificent unspoiled nature we welcome you in one of the most famous place of the Alps, the olympic region of Seefeld. Due to the particular location we are the perfect starting point for skiers, wanderers and all amateurs of mountains and nature. The Hotel Tyrol-Alpenhof - centrally located only 400 metres from the centre of Seefeld - consists of two connected builings and is the perfect place to spend your holidays. The 77 elegant and tastefully furnished rooms are equipped with shower or bathtub, toilet, hairdryer, satellite flat screen TV, telephone, minibar, safe, free wifi Internet access and mostly also with balcony. In our restaurant, furnished with Swarovski chandeliers, in the morning a rich gourmet buffet breakfast is offered. In the afternoon we welcome you in our bar for coffee, tea and cakes. After a hard and exciting day in the mountains you will enjoy in the evening dinner choosing a 3-course-menu including a rich salad, vegetable and starters buffet. In the wellness centre guests relax in the swimming-pool, sauna or steam, bath (included in the rate). Other free offered services are games corner for adults and children, table tennis and wifi Internet access in the whole hotel. Parking is available free of charge. The skibus stops in front of the hotel. Rates include our rich gourmet buffet breakfast. Supplement half board: 10 Euro per person per day (please indicate upon reservation). Reductions for children sharing the room with 2 adults: 0-1 year for free, 2-6 years 50% discount, 7-12 years 30% discount (upon prior request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyrol Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing