We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We have just returned from a week staying in Seefeld having booked through lastminute on an Inghams summerhouses deal. This is the fourth time we have visited Austria on such a deal and once again Inghams exceeded what we could hope for at the price we paid.

The hotel was seemingly undergoing a rolling refurbishment as some of the rooms had very modern furnishings whereas ours was more dated but spotlessly clean with plaenty of wardrobe space. The bonus was a bathroom that was the same size as the sleeping area with bath, seperate shower and bidet. The one downside for us was that we did not have a balcony and the room overlooked the car park.

There was a pool, small but perfectly adequate, with towels provided. There was also a sauna which was free to use.

We were only staying B&B so cannot comment on the evening meals. The breakfast though was very good. There was a choice of cereals and yoghurt, fruit juices, tea, coffee plus all the usual Austrian rolls, cheese and meat. There was the added bonus of fresh loaves of rye and other types of bread for you to cut yourself, plus bolied and scrambled eggs being available every day. The one downside with breakfas was that they were sometimes a little slow to replenish items and the coffee was not always hot.

The staff and owners were friendly and helpful, with the reception desk manned until quite late.

Overall a very nice place to stay and only 5 minutes walk from the centre.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonWood_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 240 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2011

I read other reviews and wasn't overly confident. But we took a chance and were generally pleased. We got a last minute booking for a family room. The furnishings were rustic wood with no fanfare. Purely functional. It was clean and the maids kept it that way.The bathroom was great with huge trough sink and separate lavatory from the bath, shower and sink. The shower was missing one of its doors, but we had plenty of towels to soak up the over spray. The ligts over the sink were on intermittently and it looked like the ligt over the door had been pulled out of the wall and hastily rigged back. It was that kind of lack of attention to detail that probably makes the other reviews sound harsh, but entirely accurate. It's past its prime as a luxury destination. It could use a refurbishment. The decor is worn, but it's a three star that is more function than form. The entire staff were attentive and friendly. The buffet dinner was actually a good thing for us after a hard day of skiing since we didn't feel like waiting as is the usual custom for the four course dinner at most half-board hotels. The food choices were adequate though 15 Euros may seem like it's a bit on the high end for light eaters and children. We had a table assigned so no pressure to leave. The bar and lounge areas were very large and groups should find that a plus. The free ski bus stops right outside the hotel, very convenient. Parking was good. The hot tub was still unavailable which according to other reviews has been like that for over a year. Would have been nice after day two on the slopes. The pool was fine for a quick dip, but there are better options at the finer hotels or at the adventure pool complex by the Seefeld Church. There's a lot of choices for your stay in Seefeld so if you want a real luxury hotel experience, there's probably other choices you should consider. If all you need is something to get the job done for sleeping, showering and eating, for a reasonable price, this is a good place to stay. If my budget stays the same for next year we'll seriously consider a return there. If I save a bit extra, then we'll probably upgrade to a place in the center of town.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TampaBayb0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Being a light sleeper I asked for a change of room away from Munchener Stasse and the railway and this was quickly arranged. I am also lactose intolerant and requests for fruit as an alternative to the range of sweets available were met. The rooms were warm and clean and there was always plenty of hot water for baths. Service was pleasant and obliging and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank codramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I am writing this review on behalf of my son who has just returned from Seefeld. He has visited Seefeld before and stayed in the Seefelderhof. The reason for choosing the Tyrol was purely on price - he was going with a friend and he was working to a budjet. He was really apprehensive before he went after reading the reviews. He said the hotel was good, much better than expected. A lot of the areas had been refurbished, and they were in one of the refurbished rooms. The room was big, with a big bathroom and a large balcony. He said the staff were friendly and the food was fine, he enjoyed all of the eveining meals and said that the prices at the bar were not too expensive. The ski bus stops directly outside of the hotel - which isquite handy. They had a really good holiday and would go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LTTYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Just back from 1 weeks cross country skiing in hotel Tyrol, Seefeld. We were looking for a good value holiday and this hotel more than supplied it. The room was large and comfortable with a modern bathroom, all was spotlessly clean. Our room was at the front, which was on the road and close to the railway track, so if you prefer quiet ask for a room at the back. The food was good with lots of choice and there was plenty of it. The coffee and cakes in the afternoon was great to come back to! Drinks in the bar were very reasonable and all the staff very friendly and helpful. It would be fair to decribe the hotel as a little faded, but that added to its charm for us.
Smoking in Austria is a problem for us, there are no smoking bans and although it’s not allowed in most restaurants that does not necessarily extend to the bar in or beside the restaurant. Consequently going out to bars or the casino is a very smoky evening and its stopped us doing more than an evening walk. The Tyrol, to give them their due, did not allow smoking in the rooms, the restaurant or the bar. They did however allow smoking in the large and comfy open plan lounge, so just be aware if this is a problem for you.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 45lmkf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

This is the first review I've ever felt inclined to write, to set the record straight from our point of view. When we went the hotel was not full. The service was helpful and friendly. We were put in a suite in the new part of the hotel (there were 3 adults). The 2 bedrooms were clean, spacious and nicely furnished with stripped wood furniture and TV. The bathroom was large with a separate toilet and an enclosed shower, the largest washbasin I've ever seen and a bath. The location was central and near the place where downhill skiers met. The pool, although small, was well kept and a welcome addition and there was a sauna with showers, although the whirlpool wasn't open. There was a log fire in the evenings, and an air of faded glory. There was a wide choice of food from the buffet for breakfast and evening meal, although the hot dishes didn't improve with standing in the evening. The hotel represented excellent value for money.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
Thank MGCFramlingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

toaster dissapeared second day.Scrambled eggs needed to be scaped from the tray before more was brought.steam room locked jaccuzzi door locked.no evening entertainment at all but then we were english.Lack of information especialy fire drill.Meal time staff were on another planet Hotel was on a euro saving excersise that week.You gets what you pays for I suppose.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 171045traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.4 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#24 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#29 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#36 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garni Klausnerhof
Hotel Garni Klausnerhof
#32 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gasthof Batzenhausl
Gasthof Batzenhausl
#30 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof

Address: Muenchner Strasse 114, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: $102 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in the magnificent unspoiled nature we welcome you in one of the most famous place of the Alps, the olympic region of Seefeld. Due to the particular location we are the perfect starting point for skiers, wanderers and all amateurs of mountains and nature. The Hotel Tyrol-Alpenhof - centrally located only 400 metres from the centre of Seefeld - consists of two connected builings and is the perfect place to spend your holidays. The 77 elegant and tastefully furnished rooms are equipped with shower or bathtub, toilet, hairdryer, satellite flat screen TV, telephone, minibar, safe, free wifi Internet access and mostly also with balcony. In our restaurant, furnished with Swarovski chandeliers, in the morning a rich gourmet buffet breakfast is offered. In the afternoon we welcome you in our bar for coffee, tea and cakes. After a hard and exciting day in the mountains you will enjoy in the evening dinner choosing a 3-course-menu including a rich salad, vegetable and starters buffet. In the wellness centre guests relax in the swimming-pool, sauna or steam, bath (included in the rate). Other free offered services are games corner for adults and children, table tennis and wifi Internet access in the whole hotel. Parking is available free of charge. The skibus stops in front of the hotel. Rates include our rich gourmet buffet breakfast. Supplement half board: 10 Euro per person per day (please indicate upon reservation). Reductions for children sharing the room with 2 adults: 0-1 year for free, 2-6 years 50% discount, 7-12 years 30% discount (upon prior request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tyrol Alpenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyrol Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing