We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In a class of its own”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“In a class of its own”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have stayed at the Alpenpark many times over many years. We have just returned from a relaxing end of season week. The food is of a very high standard, great variety & well prepared, cooked & presented. A special mention for Ivica & Manfred in the bar, which has a great atmosphere, contrary to an earlier report. They go out of their way to make us very welcome. Indeed, all the staff are to be commended. It is a good sign that there seems to be very little staff turnover. Children especially welcome but adults are catered for extremely well.

Room Tip: North facing rooms are fine - still good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missannajobelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    71
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
156
55
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located near the main town and near the ski slopes. The standard rooms are basic with a good view. The hotel has lots of facilities including indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a good gym, spa and massage, pool tables, squash courts, bicycles and more. The hotel is very clean and nice. The food is amazing and plentiful. The service started great, but went downhill a little towards the end of my stay. I'm sure it was more a one-off problem though. The hotel can arrange organised walks, horse and cart rides etc. The bar areas are nice, but the entertainment is naff and it does lack atmosphere. Maybe I was just there at a quiet time. In summary, great location, nice, clean, good facilities, amazing food, good service, but the bars lack atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolRiderUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Have just returned from a weeks stay at the Alpenpark Hotel. We were a couple with a young child. Overall we had an excellent stay, the food was gorgeous, service was excellent, the views from the hotel stunning, kids club great,our little boy did not want to come home! Just a few points worth making though.
On the first day of skiing, I left my Karrimor walking boots in the locker room, ready for collection at the end of the day when I returned my ski boots, unfortunately I never saw them again. I would'nt advise leaving anything valuable in this room, apparently mountain bikes have been stolen from this room also.
Another incident during my stay left me suprised also. Our son unfortunately was poorly during our stay and was rushed by ambulance( which was ordered by hotel reception) at 4am to hospital, thankfully he made a full recovery and went on to enjoy the remainder of this holiday, but at no point did a member of the hotel staff afterwards enquire as to his health? were we ok? what had happened? did we need any help?That is a very poor show.
I do have to say though, the Seefeld ambulance Service and Innsbruck Hospital staff were excellent in our time of need, and it was all arranged through our E111 card, which was brilliant, no messy insurance claims!
Overall, bar illnesss and theft, we really did enjoy the Hotel and would definately go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa45398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed there for 8 nights with our 2 kids and it was a fabulous holiday for us thanks to the hotel.our room was so spacious that we felt so comfortable with 2 kids in the same room with lots of ski staff. hotel is so close the buses that takes you to the slopes. has a very nice kids club and kids menu at meal times. Dinner is selective of four courses so everyone can choose itself and also everynight there was a nice salad buffet that I really liked. only negative thing was the drinks at the restaurant from the vending machine was so bad that noone can even drink. all the staff was very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at Alpenpark for a week from 2nd February 2013 for our ski holidays. Unfortunately that so called 4 stars superior hotel did not meet our high expectations at all. Have been going for regular ski holidays to Austria for ages we were expecting usual homely feeling and great service. Unfortunately it was not the case at Alpenpark.
We went with the extended family and booked 1 double and 1 family room for a week.

We`ve chosen this hotel specifically as it was a child friendly (we traveled with 2 kids) and had a big sauna area and indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools.
I will mention all positive points about Alpenpark very breathily as there are too many positive feedbacks about this hotel and stress on some negative things just to warn other guests what to expect from this place and what not.

Positive:
- cleanliness. However I have to point out that it is expected in any even basic no stars B&B everythere in Austria
- great huge family spa/pool area with plenty of different things to play with, including waterslide
- kids club. although we did not use it, it looked very impressive
- good sport club with bowling, table tennis etc. to spend your winter evenings
- high quality food and great choice of food. But again it is expected in Austria even at any food chain.
- soft drinks on tap
- friendliness and efficiency of all restaurant staff
- salt water swimming pool in adults spa

The things we did not like:

The reception desk
- astonishing unfriendliness of the reception staff. Everyone of them! We hardly ever heard any greetings everytime we were passing the reception desk. they were always busy either talking to each other or doing something on the PC. Even at the check out after paying our bills we did not hear even the most common "thank you for paying/staying with us/ have a nice trip home/ hope to see you next year" . Or may be they are so busy they do not want the return customers.
- lack of knowledge of the reception staff. for every question about Seefeld and for example even swimming pool opening hours the only 2 possible answers were "I`m not sure", or " I don`t know".
- it is the first place in Austria where the manager/ owner did not bother to greet his guests during the whole week of our stay. the only place we saw the manager/owner of the hotel was the sport bar. he was too busy drinking beer with his wife to go around the tables during dinner to meet his guests and ask if everything was ok etc.

The rooms:
- lack of information about the hotel in the room. Spa and room service price lists are proudly displayed on the table in the room, but there was no information pack of any kind apart from TV channels list and phone instructions. Not at all 4+ stars standards.
- we booked with Thomson a double room with a balcony and were given room 550. that an rabbit hole! it is an absolute disgrace for both Thomson and hotel management itself to allocate this tiny room for 2 adult skiers! the room itself is so small there is no place even for your 2 suitcases and the shower room is so small it is impossible to hang your skiing clothes to dry after the day of skiing. After spending our first 3 days we asked the reception staff to show us other rooms, and, surprise surprise! the hotel being only half full we`ve been offered only 2 options: extra 38 euro per night or 58. we opted for the cheaper option (moved to room 302) but in our strong opinion if they cared about their guests we should have been offered that room upgrade for free as we played already nearly 2000£ for our one week stay. Silly me of couse they don`t care, the owner`s and reception staff attitude show that very clearly.
- inconstancy of the room amenities. in some rooms there were fruit baskets, bathroom scales, but not in the others. worn out pillows and very uncomfortable mattresses. Moreover in room 550 the pillows and planets were synthetic and the pillows were washed so many times you would be ashamed to offer it to a homeless person, but in other rooms 527 and 302 both pillows and blankets were of feather. Would you call it double standards? I definitely would.
- nothing authentic about the hotel decoration. there were no traditional furniture, paintings, stuffed animals( I know some people don`t like it, but it is Austria and you expect to see it everythere) which you are expecting in any Austrian place. the whole place looked like it could be anywhere in the world.
- if you claim yourself as 4+ stars hotel, complimentary bottle of water in the room on arival is expected in Europe, especially in Austria. I love tap water and it is exceptionally good in Austria, but 4+ stars must oblige to something?

Outdoor pools:
-As keen swimmers we always choose the hotel with outdoor swimming pool for our ski holidays and prior to booking I emailed to the hotel and double checked with them if their outdoor swimming pool was all year round, which they confirmed. Little did I know that I had to double check their opening ours as well! As a norm in all hotels we stayed before outdoor swimming pool usually opens in the mornings, closes during lunch time and re-opens in the afternoon and stays open until the indoor pool and sauna closing. Not at Alpenpark! to our greatest disappointment when 5 of us came to the pool area at 7.30 a.m. for a morning swim before breakfast we discovered that the outdoor family pool opens only at 2.30 p.m. and bigger pool opens at 4.30 p.m. and shuts at 6 p.m.! So we had to wait until 4.30 in the afternoon and had to make some changes in our daily schedule to fit their bizarre opening hours into our skiing plans. Moreover one evening without any apparent reason they just decided to close outdoor pool half an hour earlier without any notice. Everything is so disorganized in that place I just do not know where to start.
- one evening the pool staff took away the bathrobe, the towel and clean dry underwear of one of our kids, while he was having the shower. even after mentioning this accident at the reception we did not get fresh bathrobe, nor the towel before we told them again the following day. and the underwear just disappeared. I understand that it was just an unfortunate accident and there was no harm done, but that ignorance of the reception staff/management just showed us again that standards this place of.

All in all we were very disappointed in Alpenpark and would not recommend this place to anyone who is looking for quality place to stay.
last winter we stayed at Astoria (it`s 5 stars) and I wish we did not make this horrible mistake this year and decided to try a new place Alpenpark, but went to Astoria again.
I could carry on and on, but just wanted to mention the biggest things that dissapoined us. I attached some pics as well, sorry no pics of the room 550, but you shoudl avoid it by any means anyway.
Our conclusion:
definitely not a 4+ stars, more like average 3 stars resort which could be anywhere. I give it 3 out of 5 overall rating just because it has so many amenities on paper.But in fact it deserves only 2 as it does not meet your expectations, basivaly misleads you.

Room Tip: avoid room 550 - tiny. rooms in the newest block 302 etc are probably the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oleg2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
719 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is a fab hotel to stay in. 4* ? I would say 5*.The rooms are spacious. They are also very warm. Even when you turn the heating down to 1 we still wanted a window open at times. We had a double with balcony in the original wing. Cleanliness was excellent, beds very comfortable and with a chocolate awaiting you each night!! The food (full board basis) is excellent with something for everyone. You select your evening choice at breakfast so if you need any changes made you can ask they (they are very accommodating). Our waitress was wonderful, encouraging my German and not coming back in English. All the staff are professional and friendly. The facilities were excellent and we discovered more each day! There is an extensive sauna/steam room suite, including an extra area for adults only with brine bath. The swimming pools are great, indoor and outdoor (honestly warm enough as one who feels the cold!). There is a good selection of activities during the day too if you do not ski. Seefeld is fabulous for skiing but there is much for the non skier; langlauf, snow shoe , walking, swimming etc etc. If you tire of the outdoor life there is always a trip by train to nearby Innsbruck with its golden roof. We so want to return. Love it. We loved the Alpenpark eerdberdemarmalade which was given to us as a gift on check out. Sweet.

Room Tip: I think original wing rooms are larger. The suites looked amazing (couldnt resist a peek!). Wish our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy119186363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The 4* superior status doesn't do the Alpenpark justice. It is a 5 star hotel every step of the way.
Due to weather delays we arrived at the hotel close to midnight, though the check in desk was fully prepared for our arrival. They had even arrange for food to be waiting in the room as we had missed dinner that night.

The room was comfortable, very clean and just what you want after a day on the slopes. The balcony was a wonderful addition too.

The food served at the Alpenpark is nothing short of outstanding. The dinner courses are plentiful and the quality is stunning. Plus the breakfasts and lunches are really quite impressive too. Waves of buffet to help yourself to, followed by around 4 courses as standard each night. (8 courses on Christmas Day!!) Service at the table was fantastic thanks to the young ladies who looked after us for the week - nothing was a bother. Couldn't ask for more.

It's a few minutes walk to the ski school and the markets in the town, and the train station is right there for visiting nearby Innsbruck.

And to those who might comment on the children. Yes kids can be loud and a nuisance, but every care was taken to seat us families without child out of the way. It's all managed very, very well.

I would return to the Alpenpark in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I was in the older part of the hotel, which is quieter generally but you are likely to hear a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.1 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#8 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hochland Hotel Residenz
Hochland Hotel Residenz
#16 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#25 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.4 mi away
WellnessHotel Schoenruh
WellnessHotel Schoenruh
#22 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark

Property: Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark
Address: Speckbacherstrasse 182, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria (Formerly Sonnenresidenz Alpenpark)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#19 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#20 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark Hotel Seefeld In Tirol
Aktiv And Spa-Resort Alpenpark
Aktiv Hotel Alpenpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing