We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid(Seefeld in Tirol)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Princess Bergfrieden(Seefeld in Tirol)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seelos(Seefeld in Tirol)
$132
$103
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Klosterbrau & SPA(Seefeld in Tirol)
$429
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AktivHotel Veronika(Seefeld in Tirol)
$214
$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa(Seefeld in Tirol)
$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bergresort Seefeld(Seefeld in Tirol)
$151
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Resort(Seefeld in Tirol)
$402
$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
203
74
22
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
74
22
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubfilorecommend this hotel for familiesfamily hotelbig swimming poolfree soft drinksdaily activitiesbalcony viewsuperb hotelexcellent foodfree bike hireolder roomswonderful weekreception staffgreat holidaymin walknon skiers
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 313 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The 4* superior status doesn't do the Alpenpark justice. It is a 5 star hotel every step of the way.
Due to weather delays we arrived at the hotel close to midnight, though the check in desk was fully prepared for our arrival. They had even arrange for food to be waiting in the room as we had missed dinner that night.

The room was comfortable, very clean and just what you want after a day on the slopes. The balcony was a wonderful addition too.

The food served at the Alpenpark is nothing short of outstanding. The dinner courses are plentiful and the quality is stunning. Plus the breakfasts and lunches are really quite impressive too. Waves of buffet to help yourself to, followed by around 4 courses as standard each night. (8 courses on Christmas Day!!) Service at the table was fantastic thanks to the young ladies who looked after us for the week - nothing was a bother. Couldn't ask for more.

It's a few minutes walk to the ski school and the markets in the town, and the train station is right there for visiting nearby Innsbruck.

And to those who might comment on the children. Yes kids can be loud and a nuisance, but every care was taken to seat us families without child out of the way. It's all managed very, very well.

I would return to the Alpenpark in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I was in the older part of the hotel, which is quieter generally but you are likely to hear a little of the music in the lounge below. However this finishes at 11pm so it was never an issue. It is also above the smoking lounge too, so those sensitive to smoke may wish to choose elsewhere. Didn't bother me at all.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is more like a 5* than 4*. The only you could possibly not pick on is the fact that it is so warm - so you don't want warm clothes for the evening etc. The food is absolutely fantastic. 3 full meals are included, plus soft drinks and kids have their own buffet area which even has ice lollies. There is a family spa area and pool plus an adult only area, both of which are really quiet in the day time. Pools are really warm and you can swim outside as well.
It's the perfect hotel for young and old, even if you don't have kids with you.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is a lovely example of relaxed yet good class of hotel. The facilities, location - close to the ski slopes, the staff, the food and general well being are as good as many higher starred hotels, but without the stuffiness.

Many reviews focus on the suitability for families and young children, but as a more senior traveller without any younger companions I still found it a lovely hotel. If more lively night activities are required then the town is only a few minutes away!

Meals are very plentiful and good quality, it would be very easy to over-indulge!

All in all a very good hotel, it would be hard to imagine anyone being disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Welshmanabroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We flew into Munich and then took a taxi to get to Seefeld from Munich airport. This took about 1.45 hours and 230 euro. A train from Munich would be cheaper but with connections would be twice as long which was difficult as we had a 5-year old with us. Seefeld is a compact town and the hotel is located a short distance from most places and is ideal if you ski for the first time or have kids who want to learn to ski. A ski school for kids is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel near a hill for beginners. There are several ski rentals nearby. It is best to contact the school in advance of your arrival and book your kid for ski classes. We did not do that, but took a private instructor -- this was possible on most of the days during our stay and costs around 100 euro for two hours. The instructor can do two people and the price does not change. The temperatures during our stay were about +3+5, but it was still possible to ski as there was enough snow on the slopes.
The hotel has a nice swimming pool with slides for kids and several saunas. In the afternoon in winter they open an outside swimming pool -- which is a great experience after the saunas. They also have a separate sauna area for adults without children. The facilities are in good shape. They have bowling lanes and billiards which our kid enjoyed in the evenings.
We took half board -- food was excellent. They offer a buffet for breakfast which is similar to any other hotels (no or little pastries, though). The dinner is great -- normally a choice of several starters and four choices of the main course (meat, fish, pasta). The food at dinner is very high-quality and although we nornally go to a restaurant outside even if we do halfboard -- in this hotel we never wanted to try someplace else, as the food was high-quality. Service is very attentive. Even when we asked for something that was not available in the sports bar downstairs, they would go and get what we asked from other bars in the hotel. There is a separate menu for kids at dinner.
We took a room with a balcony with a terrific view over the mountaints - there was no fridge or minibar, or coffee machine -- but we had a small kettle with us and used the balcony to keep things cold.
Our kid enjoyed skiing, bowling and the pool very much. A short walk away (15 min) there is a also a sports arena with a skating rink and cross-country tracks. There are several restaurants and bars not far from the hotel in the city center to have lunch after skiing.
I would recommend this hotel for families with young kids. If you hate kids look for other options in Seefeld as this place is designed for families with kids.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaxV_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is not only a BEAUTIFUL hotel with top notch facilities but the execution of the entire experience by the staff was first rate. Very professional and accommodating. We went with a couple who has kids (we don't have any of our own yet) but my husband and I both thought the experience was awesome! The staff made sure that our friends had everything they needed for their 11 month old. The wait staff and the food in the dining room are both truly excellent. There is even fresh made baby food at dinner! The kinder pools provided hours and hours of entertainment for their 4 year old... and the rest of us ;) And conversely, if we didn't have kids with us there would have been so much to do in a separate part of the hotel that was quiet, peaceful and serene. The heated outdoor pools with a view of the Alps are pretty incredible. There really is something for everyone on this property! 100% recommend! Especially for large parties!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegsND21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews