We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Princess Bergfrieden(Seefeld in Tirol)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhotel Seefeld(Seefeld in Tirol)
$184
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid(Seefeld in Tirol)
$95
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seelos(Seefeld in Tirol)
$132
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Klosterbrau(Seefeld in Tirol)
$429
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa(Seefeld in Tirol)
$180
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bergresort Seefeld(Seefeld in Tirol)
$151
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Resort(Seefeld in Tirol)
$402
$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
202
74
22
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
74
22
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubfilorecommend this hotel for familiesfamily hotelbig swimming poolfree soft drinksdaily activitiesbalcony viewsuperb hotelexcellent foodfree bike hireolder roomswonderful weekreception staffgreat holidaymin walknon skiers
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 312 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We arrived on a Saturday and we just made for the 1st of 4 Pools our 5 year old was in her element, straight in the deep end.
Meal times are a real treat excellent food service is 100% and with a smile every time. Whether Breakfast, Dinner or Evening meal or free cake time i have no idea how they complete it so well.

The meals are varied with each and every meal but the content and taste is excellent. Free soft drinks and every meal Milo will dance through and is every kids favorite.

The hotel is clean and tidy

Now what do kids do well this is a kids hotel everywhere you go we find new things to do this hotel is simply the best hotel for kids.


Now Seefeld is Brilliant you don't pay city prices Seefeld people wnat you to come back.

Innsbruck by trian is 1 hour away

Germany 45 mins by coach

My summary is simple

What are you waiting for book and book early and get a fantastic holiday

We are coming back for a winter break and will learn to ski (hopefully)

Lee

Room Tip: The 100 200 and 300 are excellent family rooms over looks the mountains and the pools
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isobelsdad1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We spent 5 nights at this hotel as part of our family holiday. We have two kids, 9 and 12 and they really had the best time there. The hotel caters to kids with their kid's club, kid's pools, trampoline, kid's special buffet, entertainment center, etc. The staff are very frindly and nice. The best thing is the food. They have a really great buffet breakfast with fresh juices. We took a half-board deal with them only to be happily surprised to know that they also include with it lunch (very good snacks). The star is the dinner: buffet + gourmet main dishes which you pre-order when you're vaning breakfast. Their head-waiter, Mihrez speaks 6 languages and not only gives tips on the food, but will also give you tips where to go. Out waiter Joseph was extremely polite and helpful, one of the best waiters I've seen in a long time. The location of the hotel is idea, 5 (or less) minute's walk to town, same to the train/bus/taxi station. They have a huge pool, temperature regulated, family spa and adult spa sections. All fantastic. Their rooms are quiet, excellent beds and great views. Highly recommend this hotel if you're planning to go to Seefeld in summer or winter. No glitches at all, everything was just perfect.

Room Tip: We had a room ovelooking the pool. The view there is nicer as it overlooked the town and the mountains. Don't worry about the noise: the pool opens from 11 am till 7 pm.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DubaiConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We just spent a week-end at the Alpenpark, and were delighted: The weather was perfect, the room spacious and nice enough, the food at the resturant betweek quite good and excellent.

What made the stay great was on one hand the very friendly staff in all parts of the resort, they acommodated every wish we had, and went out of their way to make our stay delightul.

But the greatest feature of them all is their kids club called Fido Club: Our kids (4 1/2 and 3 years) loved to be there, the place is huge and very well equipped, with a large ourside area and indoors areas on three levels (so extensive I didn't see all of them). They have 12 persons looking after the children, at times our kids had several of them looking after them at once, playing games, coloring, you name it. And the place is open until 11 pm, so you can have your dinner in peace :)

We will surely come back ...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rneugebauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is absolutely perfect! It was renovated couple of years ago. We had a royal room - very nice room (with separate room for kids) with wooden wall clothing. Pool area for families is huge and very nice decorated.
The only thing that bothered us a bit was the annoying loud life music in the bar 4 or 5 evenings out of 7 we stayed.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Mascha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have just returned home after our 25th holiday at this fabulous Hotel and have already booked to go again in January & July next year. Since our last holiday in January 2012, even more improvements have been made, especially for children who now have their own FILO CLUB with fantastic facilities and staffed by professional minders. The Kaltschmid Family who run the Hotel certainly mean to keep ahead of the game with their forward thinking and planning ~ we are very impressed!

The food, as always, is out of this world with a varied selection from the menu: there is also a brunch included which offers a good choice of food to fill the gap between a vast breakfast and a superb dinner.

A large number of Staff have been at the Hotel for many years which is a good sign. They are very friendly and helpful and always give us a warm welcome. (However, some of the new members of Staff need to take note of this and practice their smiles a bit!)

To sum up, this has been our favourite Hotel for approaching 20 years and we hope to continue enjoying the hospitality there for many more years to come.

Room Tip: We always have a room on the south side of the new wing called Haus Residenz ~ these have fantastic mountain views which are breathtaking!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews