We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A refreshing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
widnes
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A refreshing holiday”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was a family holiday for 10 of us, ages ranging from 15 months to 71 years. All of us, without a doubt, wished that we had booked for 2 weeks instead of 1 week. The hotel is beautiful, it is clean, the rooms are comfortable, the staff, from the maids who cleaned our room every day, the dining room staff, the spa staff, to all who manned the reception, all were polite, friendly & helpful. On our first full day there my granddaughter had an accident, she landed badly on her foot as she came down the slide, by the evening she couldn't put any weight on it, we went to reception and the girl on duty arranged for a doctor to come to the hotel to check her out. He was there within 30 minutes but as her ankle was quite swollen he strapped it up as a temporary measure and arranged for her to call at his surgery the following morning to have an x ray. The surgery was only a short walk from the hotel and thankfully her ankle was not broken though it was painful for a few more days. Please note our E1 11 cards are not accepted in Seefeld as all the doctors are private, to receive free treatment we would have had to travel into Innsbruck, my son and daughter in law claimed on their travel insurance and were reimbursed. Anyway to get back to the hotel, it caters for all ages, from the pools to the spa's of which there are family ones and adult only ones. The food, well what can I say, we booked on an half board basis but the hotel were offering free buffet lunches as well. This saved us a fortune. The evening meal always became a good topic of conversation, may I add though that the presentation and quality was that of a high class restaurant, the children had their own buffet for all the meals so in the main they could always find something that they liked, all soft drinks were free and as you could serve yourself with these you could drink as much as you wanted, The evening meals always came with a vegetarian option and a low calorie option. As I stated at the beginning, we all would have liked to have stayed longer as it takes you several days to discover all the amenities that the Alpenpark has to offer. Seefeld itself is beautiful, so much to see. I felt so much at peace there.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and had a balcony. Our room was above the entrance to the hotel and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Breharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    71
    20
    6
    8
See reviews for
161
55
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bretherton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We arrived on a Saturday and we just made for the 1st of 4 Pools our 5 year old was in her element, straight in the deep end.
Meal times are a real treat excellent food service is 100% and with a smile every time. Whether Breakfast, Dinner or Evening meal or free cake time i have no idea how they complete it so well.

The meals are varied with each and every meal but the content and taste is excellent. Free soft drinks and every meal Milo will dance through and is every kids favorite.

The hotel is clean and tidy

Now what do kids do well this is a kids hotel everywhere you go we find new things to do this hotel is simply the best hotel for kids.


Now Seefeld is Brilliant you don't pay city prices Seefeld people wnat you to come back.

Innsbruck by trian is 1 hour away

Germany 45 mins by coach

My summary is simple

What are you waiting for book and book early and get a fantastic holiday

We are coming back for a winter break and will learn to ski (hopefully)

Lee

Room Tip: The 100 200 and 300 are excellent family rooms over looks the mountains and the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isobelsdad1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We spent 5 nights at this hotel as part of our family holiday. We have two kids, 9 and 12 and they really had the best time there. The hotel caters to kids with their kid's club, kid's pools, trampoline, kid's special buffet, entertainment center, etc. The staff are very frindly and nice. The best thing is the food. They have a really great buffet breakfast with fresh juices. We took a half-board deal with them only to be happily surprised to know that they also include with it lunch (very good snacks). The star is the dinner: buffet + gourmet main dishes which you pre-order when you're vaning breakfast. Their head-waiter, Mihrez speaks 6 languages and not only gives tips on the food, but will also give you tips where to go. Out waiter Joseph was extremely polite and helpful, one of the best waiters I've seen in a long time. The location of the hotel is idea, 5 (or less) minute's walk to town, same to the train/bus/taxi station. They have a huge pool, temperature regulated, family spa and adult spa sections. All fantastic. Their rooms are quiet, excellent beds and great views. Highly recommend this hotel if you're planning to go to Seefeld in summer or winter. No glitches at all, everything was just perfect.

Room Tip: We had a room ovelooking the pool. The view there is nicer as it overlooked the town and the mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DubaiConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nürnberg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We just spent a week-end at the Alpenpark, and were delighted: The weather was perfect, the room spacious and nice enough, the food at the resturant betweek quite good and excellent.

What made the stay great was on one hand the very friendly staff in all parts of the resort, they acommodated every wish we had, and went out of their way to make our stay delightul.

But the greatest feature of them all is their kids club called Fido Club: Our kids (4 1/2 and 3 years) loved to be there, the place is huge and very well equipped, with a large ourside area and indoors areas on three levels (so extensive I didn't see all of them). They have 12 persons looking after the children, at times our kids had several of them looking after them at once, playing games, coloring, you name it. And the place is open until 11 pm, so you can have your dinner in peace :)

We will surely come back ...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rneugebauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is absolutely perfect! It was renovated couple of years ago. We had a royal room - very nice room (with separate room for kids) with wooden wall clothing. Pool area for families is huge and very nice decorated.
The only thing that bothered us a bit was the annoying loud life music in the bar 4 or 5 evenings out of 7 we stayed.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mascha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have just returned home after our 25th holiday at this fabulous Hotel and have already booked to go again in January & July next year. Since our last holiday in January 2012, even more improvements have been made, especially for children who now have their own FILO CLUB with fantastic facilities and staffed by professional minders. The Kaltschmid Family who run the Hotel certainly mean to keep ahead of the game with their forward thinking and planning ~ we are very impressed!

The food, as always, is out of this world with a varied selection from the menu: there is also a brunch included which offers a good choice of food to fill the gap between a vast breakfast and a superb dinner.

A large number of Staff have been at the Hotel for many years which is a good sign. They are very friendly and helpful and always give us a warm welcome. (However, some of the new members of Staff need to take note of this and practice their smiles a bit!)

To sum up, this has been our favourite Hotel for approaching 20 years and we hope to continue enjoying the hospitality there for many more years to come.

Room Tip: We always have a room on the south side of the new wing called Haus Residenz ~ these have fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

have just returned from a first class resort and hotel could not fault in any way shape or form staff were first class from beginning to end, i did read reviews on here before going and some were saying were put off by the children in the hotel in general and the restaurant during meal times would like to say did not encounter any problems with children running around or misbehaving with the exception of the British ones!!

Room Tip: from what i could see could not beleive there is a bad room hotel is in a quiet location and lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.1 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
WellnessHotel Schoenruh
WellnessHotel Schoenruh
#20 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#7 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#19 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkhotel Seefeld
Parkhotel Seefeld
#6 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark

Property: Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark
Address: Speckbacherstrasse 182, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria (Formerly Sonnenresidenz Alpenpark)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#18 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#20 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark Hotel Seefeld In Tirol
Aktiv And Spa-Resort Alpenpark
Aktiv Hotel Alpenpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing