We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AktivHotel Veronika(Seefeld in Tirol)
$215
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Princess Bergfrieden(Seefeld in Tirol)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhotel Seefeld(Seefeld in Tirol)
$184
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seelos(Seefeld in Tirol)
$132
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Klosterbrau(Seefeld in Tirol)
$429
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa(Seefeld in Tirol)
$180
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid(Seefeld in Tirol)
$92
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Resort(Seefeld in Tirol)
$402
$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
202
74
22
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
74
22
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubfilorecommend this hotel for familiesfamily hotelbig swimming poolfree soft drinksdaily activitiesbalcony viewsuperb hotelexcellent foodfree bike hireolder roomswonderful weekreception staffgreat holidaymin walknon skiers
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 312 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have just returned home after our 25th holiday at this fabulous Hotel and have already booked to go again in January & July next year. Since our last holiday in January 2012, even more improvements have been made, especially for children who now have their own FILO CLUB with fantastic facilities and staffed by professional minders. The Kaltschmid Family who run the Hotel certainly mean to keep ahead of the game with their forward thinking and planning ~ we are very impressed!

The food, as always, is out of this world with a varied selection from the menu: there is also a brunch included which offers a good choice of food to fill the gap between a vast breakfast and a superb dinner.

A large number of Staff have been at the Hotel for many years which is a good sign. They are very friendly and helpful and always give us a warm welcome. (However, some of the new members of Staff need to take note of this and practice their smiles a bit!)

To sum up, this has been our favourite Hotel for approaching 20 years and we hope to continue enjoying the hospitality there for many more years to come.

Room Tip: We always have a room on the south side of the new wing called Haus Residenz ~ these have fantastic mountain views which are breathtaking!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

have just returned from a first class resort and hotel could not fault in any way shape or form staff were first class from beginning to end, i did read reviews on here before going and some were saying were put off by the children in the hotel in general and the restaurant during meal times would like to say did not encounter any problems with children running around or misbehaving with the exception of the British ones!!

Room Tip: from what i could see could not beleive there is a bad room hotel is in a quiet location and lovely views from front or back
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have just returned from another excellent holiday in the Austrian Tirol, staying at the Alpenpark Hotel in Seefeld. A briliant and very confortable hotel. I had such a great time that I extended my vacant from 1 week to 2 weeks. The Austrian Tirol and Bavaria are awesome this time of year. I must return again soon later in the summer again to sample the splendid delightful scenery of this area has to offer, particularly the views from Harberttopf and Reither Spitze, and the descent to Seefeld/Reith.

Room Tip: Just have a great time, try a Bahama Mama cocktail in the Sports Bar or/and a double brandy towards the end of the perfect evening.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank austriantraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed at the Alpenpark for a ski holiday in February 2012. Overall, we had a fantastic experience. First, the food was absolutely amazing including a seafood buffet with oysters and lobster! Not your average all inclusive restaurant for sure! The facilities are wonderful with a nice adult only spa and a kids' pool and club. We enjoyed the downstairs leisure area including a bowling alley, a squash court and a soft play area for children. The only snag was our first room which was near the sauna and therefore very hot! However, we asked the front desk to move us and were promptly offered a lovely first floor room. There is a lot to do in Seefeld and the hotel organizes regular activities such as a village tour, walks in the surrounding forest etc. Overall, this hotel has everything to guarantee a great and relaxing holiday. Highly recommended for the whole family.

Room Tip: make sure you are away from the sauna near the kids' pool
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flo345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This was our first trip to Seefeld on the recommendation of a friend and didn't disappoint. Have travelled to Austria for many years since the late 70s and I must say that this was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. It really is classic Austria. A big open plan lobby which opens out into the bar one side with lovely fire and the Spa and accommodation the other side. On entering you are met by very helpful staff willing to explain the niceties. There are three bars but we just used the main one as mentioned, run by the ever helpful and imaginative Manfred and Ivica. Cocktails are of a good standard and a reasonable price. Our room was on the first floor anf of a reasonable size, with a nice balcony facing to the front of the hotel, during winter this is in the shade most of the day but has lovely views. The best and I presume more expensive rooms facing to the rear have sun most of the time and look out over the outdoor spa pool. There are two spas one for adults one for families. Adult one is very luxurious with water beds salt plunge pool dampfbad and sauna. The family one has a dampfbad and loungers with a bar and afternoon snack bar.As with all areas the spas are immaculate and clean. Meals are taken downstairs in the large dining room with large picture windows giving beautiful views. Evenings are 5 courses with a good selection including veggie and fish every day, and a calorie counter menu available. Didn't have a bad meal all week. Breakfast is traditional with a vast selection of mueslis cereals cooked and fruit. The hotel looks very good for wheelchair users and would give easy acces to the town with just a slight downhill road to contend with. The location is about 450 metres from the skischool meeting place and the same distance to the bus pick up for the main ski areas. We found the traffic in the town a bit heavy and excess speed an issue but otherwise fine. All in all I would recommend this hotel for everyone from families to romantic couples, I understand it can be busy in school holidays but when we went it was fine. Thanks to Herr Kaltschmid and Team for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: As above, bite the bullet and go for an upgrade.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ed n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews