We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$176
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid(Seefeld in Tirol)
$87
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhotel Seefeld(Seefeld in Tirol)
$164
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Klosterbrau & SPA(Seefeld in Tirol)
$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa(Seefeld in Tirol)
$181
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seelos(Seefeld in Tirol)
$132
$103
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Princess Bergfrieden(Seefeld in Tirol)
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AktivHotel Veronika(Seefeld in Tirol)
$174
$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Astoria Resort(Seefeld in Tirol)
$402
$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
204
74
22
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
74
22
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubfilorecommend this hotel for familiesfamily hotelbig swimming poolfree soft drinksdaily activitiesbalcony viewsuperb hotelexcellent foodfree bike hireolder roomswonderful weekreception staffgreat holidaymin walknon skiers
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 314 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

have just returned from a first class resort and hotel could not fault in any way shape or form staff were first class from beginning to end, i did read reviews on here before going and some were saying were put off by the children in the hotel in general and the restaurant during meal times would like to say did not encounter any problems with children running around or misbehaving with the exception of the British ones!!

Room Tip: from what i could see could not beleive there is a bad room hotel is in a quiet location and lovely views from front or back
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have just returned from another excellent holiday in the Austrian Tirol, staying at the Alpenpark Hotel in Seefeld. A briliant and very confortable hotel. I had such a great time that I extended my vacant from 1 week to 2 weeks. The Austrian Tirol and Bavaria are awesome this time of year. I must return again soon later in the summer again to sample the splendid delightful scenery of this area has to offer, particularly the views from Harberttopf and Reither Spitze, and the descent to Seefeld/Reith.

Room Tip: Just have a great time, try a Bahama Mama cocktail in the Sports Bar or/and a double brandy towards the end of the perfect evening.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank austriantraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed at the Alpenpark for a ski holiday in February 2012. Overall, we had a fantastic experience. First, the food was absolutely amazing including a seafood buffet with oysters and lobster! Not your average all inclusive restaurant for sure! The facilities are wonderful with a nice adult only spa and a kids' pool and club. We enjoyed the downstairs leisure area including a bowling alley, a squash court and a soft play area for children. The only snag was our first room which was near the sauna and therefore very hot! However, we asked the front desk to move us and were promptly offered a lovely first floor room. There is a lot to do in Seefeld and the hotel organizes regular activities such as a village tour, walks in the surrounding forest etc. Overall, this hotel has everything to guarantee a great and relaxing holiday. Highly recommended for the whole family.

Room Tip: make sure you are away from the sauna near the kids' pool
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flo345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This was our first trip to Seefeld on the recommendation of a friend and didn't disappoint. Have travelled to Austria for many years since the late 70s and I must say that this was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. It really is classic Austria. A big open plan lobby which opens out into the bar one side with lovely fire and the Spa and accommodation the other side. On entering you are met by very helpful staff willing to explain the niceties. There are three bars but we just used the main one as mentioned, run by the ever helpful and imaginative Manfred and Ivica. Cocktails are of a good standard and a reasonable price. Our room was on the first floor anf of a reasonable size, with a nice balcony facing to the front of the hotel, during winter this is in the shade most of the day but has lovely views. The best and I presume more expensive rooms facing to the rear have sun most of the time and look out over the outdoor spa pool. There are two spas one for adults one for families. Adult one is very luxurious with water beds salt plunge pool dampfbad and sauna. The family one has a dampfbad and loungers with a bar and afternoon snack bar.As with all areas the spas are immaculate and clean. Meals are taken downstairs in the large dining room with large picture windows giving beautiful views. Evenings are 5 courses with a good selection including veggie and fish every day, and a calorie counter menu available. Didn't have a bad meal all week. Breakfast is traditional with a vast selection of mueslis cereals cooked and fruit. The hotel looks very good for wheelchair users and would give easy acces to the town with just a slight downhill road to contend with. The location is about 450 metres from the skischool meeting place and the same distance to the bus pick up for the main ski areas. We found the traffic in the town a bit heavy and excess speed an issue but otherwise fine. All in all I would recommend this hotel for everyone from families to romantic couples, I understand it can be busy in school holidays but when we went it was fine. Thanks to Herr Kaltschmid and Team for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: As above, bite the bullet and go for an upgrade.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ed n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We have just returned from staying at the Aktiv & Spa Resort Alpenpark. It was our first time at the hotel and the resort, both were excellant. Thank you to those who had written reviews, you were not wrong. The hotel is a fine hotel as many others have said in their reviews. The entrance is grand and then it gets even better. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived early and was told our room would not be available until 1pm, we returned at 1pm to be told again it was not ready it would be 2pm, we asked if there was anywhere we could go in the meantime. Reception told us that we could go to the restaurant and have some lunch! It was in the main restaurant and was a buffet selection of salads, pasta, meat and a huge selection of cakes and pastries. We were seated and told to help ourselves. We ordered a drink thinking we were going to get a bill for everything. We were surprised to find out that the food was included in the cost of our stay. Between 1-4pm you could eat in the restaurant for free and pay for your drinks only. A beer is slightly more expensive (1 Euro) than in the village or mountains but worth it to have the free food. We booked this hotel as part of a package, our Rep didn't know that the hotel offered free lunch/afternoon cakes etc, we could have gone the whole week without knowing. It saved us a lot of money by not having to buy lunch when we were ski-ing. As stated by other writers the food at the hotel is exceptionally good, it really cannot be faulted other than too much. Our room was delightful, we had a basic standard double which lhad a balcony and looked out over the mountains. The health spa is lovely, the only downside to our whole experience at the hotel was children. We are not against children. We were at the hotel during the european school holidays, which meant there were lots of children that took over the swimming pool in the afternoon, we visited the pool once and that was enough you really couldn't enjoy the area at all. The other problem was that children were allowed to run through the main dining room, parents didn't seem to keep their children under control through out dinner. We had a table fairly near the entrance to restaurant and which led to the "Childrens Play Area" we were on the main run through which didn't help. This point was of general discussion on our coach trip back to the airport, some of the guests (who had children of their own with them) even complained about the noise etc during meal times and made a point of it on the hotel feedback form. All the amenities at the hotel are excellant, my husband didn't ski on this trip and there was more than enough to keep him occupied. Seefeld itself is a lovely "village" very pretty. The ski area is not extensive but there is enough to keep you occupied. We would definately return to the hotel but try and avoid school holidays.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazza2648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews