We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely owners, great food and clean rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Central
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Aarau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely owners, great food and clean rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Having spend a week in this hotel, we can only be delighted with the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the food delicious. The menu varies every evening. Furthermore is the hotel dog friendly without it causing any trouble for the other guests

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_C_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    62
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
96
206
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend and were thoroughly satisfied. We utilized the free parking lot across the street and were warmly greeted by the receptionist. From our balcony we could look over the town and the mountains. The room and bath were spacious and well appointed and the nightly rate is very competitive.
There are many good restaurants within a few blocks but we chose to eat at the hotel. They even offer a special discount to hotel guests. The dinner was quite good and the wait staff was attentive.
We usually visit Seefeld each year and decided to make Hotel Central our first choice in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richjjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

First of all, let me mention that Seefeld as holiday destination is a very quiet place where mostly young families and people over 50 spend their free time. According to the reviews on tripadvisor, we decided to book Hotel Central, and we were satisfied. Although according to European standarts, this we would be more of 3 star than 4 star hotel equipment wise. What makes it a 4 star hotel is very good service and friendly approach from the owners and people working there.
We booked half board, breakfast had a good range to shoose from, and the dinner menu was overal also fine, courses ranging from average to very good.
Rooms were clean, rather small, good, but nothing special though. Even if you are planning to there in summer time, be prepared for rather chilly weather.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majka1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We are a mature couple and stayed there on a ski vacation. the location is perfect and the rooms, the staff and the service are excellent and helpful.
we asked for a late check out , at 4PM and got it with no extra charge.
we will come back to this hotel

Room Tip: higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dshary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lokeren, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed some days in this excellent hotel in March and were very pleased with the way we were welcomed by the owners and the staff.

We had our little dog with us and this was not an issue in this dog friendly hotel.



Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Geert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ordino
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

A week stay at Hotel Central was a perfect way to enjoy the hospitality of Angelika and Hans. They both welcomed us upon arrival and were always at hand with any help you needed. Their
lovely hotel is in the center of Seefeld which is a location which makes it easy to getting around
to ski slopes, cross country paths and local transportation for excursions. The rooms are really confortable, well decorated and spotless .In the afternoon the facilities downstairs of a sauna,whirpool etc. were just what was needed after an active day. The dining room was really nice as well and the food was good. The fact is, everyone working at the hotel couldn´t have been more pleasant and professional. Without a doubt we will be returning to the Central Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah444OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have just returned from having been guests of the Central hotel for the third time (annual February ski trip), and once again have not been disappointed in anything. We rent one of their apartments, and are able to make use of all the facilities of the main hotel - the spa is especially relaxing and most welcome at the end of a day of skiing. Hans and Angelika are the most friendly and attentive of mine hosts, and all the staff are pleasant and obliging. Everywhere is spotlessly clean, and the standard of cuisine is very good.We would recommend this hotel to anyone, and are looking forward to returning again next February.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HuwaHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.1 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#4 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Helga
Hotel Helga
#1 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkhotel Seefeld
Parkhotel Seefeld
#6 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#5 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#3 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#8 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Property: Hotel Central
Address: Muenchner Strasse 41 | Seefeld in Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#5 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Central is situated in the centre of Seefeld at the beginning of the pedestrian area. A comfortable lobby with hotel bar and fire-place invites to linger. For the youngest guests there is a playroom to romp. The recently redecorated rooms (all for 4 persons), designed in light birch-wood, are equipped with corner unit, cable TV, telephone, safe, balcony, shower/bath, toilet and hairdryer. The apartments additionally have kitchenette and sitting corner. Next to our hotel you find a free of charge and secured parking lot. Further you can use the free Wi-FI throughout the house. In delightful surroundings you'll relish the breakfast buffet including a "health corner" and the choice between three 4-course dinners with soup- and salad bar. The property also offers vegetarian dishes and a weekly theme buffet with typical Tyrolean dishes and a wine-tasting. Escape from the pressure of everyday living in the newly built Central Therme with sauna, steam bath, fitness room, massage and much more. Bathrobes and shower-sandals are available in the room. The hotel offers a reduction for the entrance to the swimming pool Olympia (Monday-Friday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing