We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice there with a group - outstanding”
Review of Hotel Haymon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Haymon
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2009

Being a tour director in Canada, I feel it only fair for me to pass comments on hotels that I have used during visits in the past - especially Europe. I know that comments, whether good or bad, influence my decision on choosing hotels. In September 09, I was lucky to be able to book a three night stay at the Haymon, this being my second group visit there.

Service was exceptional, meals superb, accommodations 5 star, and all around individual attention far above the norm. Of course, this was my reason for booking a second visit there. My group enjoyed the individual attention shown by the Hiltpot family.

I had asked management to book local entertainment for a group party on one of our nights.....again, not a disappointment in managements decision. An area was provided for us to enjoy the evening without inconvenience to other guests. Without a doubt, I would book there again, whether it be with a group or as an individual.

As an afterthought.....the hotel is situated at the end of the pedestrian way, so it is perfect for an afternoon or evening stroll through the beautiful Tirolian town.

Ted Porteous, Independant Tour Director

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedporteous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 453 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2009

I've been to the Haymon before and it's always great fun. The rooms are good, and the hotel is located minutes away from the centre of town. Very safe.

Amazing après-ski with delicious cakes and the best hot chocolate... or a selection of Schnäpse, beers, etc for those looking for something more! The evening meals are delicious and the portions are generous!

Great vibe!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank im_brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2009

This year we spent our Christmas Holidays in Hotel Haymon.
We were two couples and a boy of 14. Our experience was the best ever. From the first to the last moment and things.
We had two beautiful and very spatious rooms (16 and 22). The hospitality of the family Hiltpolt was fantastic. Everyone was making his best to satisfy any request.Marcus,Michaela and Frau Hiltpolt made our stay unforgetable, Thank you all.
The ambiance was like home. No big buffets without any personal feeling. The food was delicious, especially the Christmas eve, really exceptional , like a gourmet high class Restaurant. Excellent service with personal touch and home feeling. The Bar was very cosy and warm giving you the opportunity to spend any time of the day having eather a coffee with complimentary sweets or an evening drink, also excellent service from the sweet blond girl (sorry I forgot your name).
You can play cards if you wish, little talk, read or just relax.
The Hotel is just in the beginning of the pedestrian area and a few metters from the Railway station and the skibus station.
Close to everything but stil so quite.
Of course I recommend it to everybody. I 'll be back soon (probably next Christmas)

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Lena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2009

the only reason this hotel is not a 4/5 star hotel is because it has not got a swimming pool,but they do give you passes for the local pool which is a must do thing.the all english speaking staff were excellent,friendly ,and so polite,the food although some strange combinations,was presented and tasted delicious. will be visiting this hotel again .

Stayed: January 2009
Thank bowmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2008

It's a beautiful place to stay during your holiday in Seefeld. A family run hotel, Haymon provides hospitality in its highest standards.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Swagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2008

First time in Seefeld but been to Austria many times. The resort is one of the quietest i have been to but makes up for it in other ways ie scenery, walks, swimming pool complex, cafes etc etc.

Thomson holiday were also great as usual. Reps helpful and did few excursions which were good additions to the holiday ie sleigh ride, skittles night, olympic bobsleigh in innsbruck.

Have stayed in many hotel and repped ski resorts too and found that the haymon is by far the best 3* i have seen. Rooms were massive and well equipped and decorated. Food was marvellous and hotel staff so friendly and helpful. Not a hotel for those wanting a livley place to stay as is very relaxing. Only downpoint found was the towels - they could have been fluffier and bigger!

We learnt to snowboard and had a great instructor - Tomas. It hurt alot and i find skiing easier but was good to learn something new.

My boyfriend had never been to Austria and he's definitely got the bug.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank achPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2007

This is the 2nd time we've visited The Hotel Haymon in Seefeld and we were equally as impressed as our 1st visit. The resort had excellent snow conditions when most of Europe had very little. They have a huge number of snow machines covering the majority of slopes. The ski school is first class, all instructors speak good English and have a good sense of humour. The town itself is like a picture postcard. They leave the Christmas decorations up throughout the ski season. The nursery slopes are in the centre of the village and as there are several lifts and runs you make good progress before heading off to one of the other 2 main areas. I have never queued more than 2 minutes for a lift in Seefeld and there is usually no queue at all.
The hotel Haymon is a traditional hotel run by a local family. The food is very tasty and they are willing to alter any meals for fussy eaters. The rooms are very spacious and most have a balcony with a beautiful view of the slopes.
As its only a 1hr 30mins flight from the UK and a 30 min transfer its perfect for a long weekend. I love it so much i've already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Tyler-Warwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.3 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#9 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#6 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
486 reviews
0.6 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#17 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haymon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haymon

Address: Kalkkoegelweg 264, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#5 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: $149 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Haymon 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional, family-run ***hotel offers a quiet location at the edge of the pedestrian zone in the centre of Seefeld, only 150 metres away from the train station.Hotel Haymon’s comfortable rooms are all renovated and furnished in a cosy Tyrolean style. All rooms and suites have their own balcony.The Haymon offers free covered parking spaces and free Wi-Fi Internet access.At the end of the day you can enjoy a glass of wine at the cosy hotel bar. A rich breakfast buffet with a cereal corner, as well as cake in the afternoon await you. Half-board is available on request and comprises a 4-course dinner with a choice of dishes.The on-site sauna can be used free of charge, as well as the sunbathing lawn in the garden. Guests have free entry to the spa area of the Olympic Sports Centre, which can be reached within a 5-minute walk.In summer, Hotel Haymon offers a wide free hiking programme with its own hiking guide, free miniature golf and reductions at the Seefeld Golf Academy 100 metres away.The pedestrian zone features many shops and cafés. Horse-drawn sleigh rides are available opposite the hotel. The romantic Wildsee lake with its lakeshore promenade is 200 metres away.The ski bus stop is right in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Haymon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haymon Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing