We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome and Austrian Charm”
Review of Hotel Haymon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Haymon
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My first visit to this hotel, prompted by such glowing reviews, and my second visit to this charming resort. The hotel is warm, clean, and the welcoming atmosphere exudes from every member of staff. I particularly enjoyed being ushered straight to our rooms and then signing the check-in documentation later in the evening - a particularly nice touch given the long drive down from Munich. The hotels facilities are good, ample parking is free and the location is excellent being just at the end of the pedestrianised main street in the centre of the resort and a 2 minute walk to the train station. The hotel's crowing jewel is the restaurant, and I would strongly recommend booking half board. A sumptuous four course dinner awaited each evening with lots of local delicacies, quirky dishes and all immaculately presented. The hotel had a nice mix of guests which added to a cosmopolitan feel. The rooms appear to have been recently refurbished in a style which captures the charm of the Tyrol area and were very spacious. I would most certainly choose to stay here on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Haymon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 449 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our second visit to Hotel Haymon did not disappoint, room excellent, food excellent, location excellent,but most of all the warmth of the welcome could not be bettered anywhere, this is a great hotel,we will return!!

Room Tip: We had a Karwendal type room, it was perfect, really good size,and a huge south facing balcony
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rosemary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Our fourth visit to the Hotel Haymon.The Family Hiltpolt and their staff made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. The hotel is warm & welcoming and the service is first class. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The food is delicious and beautifully presented.The hotel is in a quiet area but only a few minutes walk from the centre of Seefeld.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annehon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our third visit to the Haymon, which is unusual for us as we like to visit different places. The problem is it's almost impossible to find anywhere any better. The food is excellent, the service as good. You will not find better within this category of hotel. It betters most if not all of the 4 star accommodation we have stayed in, most of which were considerably more expensive. They have no issue accommodating meals outside of the menu for the children.

Room Tip: Book a "Kaiser Max" 2 bed separate bedroom suite, spacious & ideal for families.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

......but even better than in 1971 !! Many changes of course, including significant expansion, but nothing but praise for the Haymon, on the excellent standard of all facilities and food.
It won't be another 43 years before we visit for a third time (pretty sure of that) !!

Room Tip: Karwendel rooms are really spacious.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

.........it would be unfair not to tell people once again how fantastic the Hotel Haymon is. The Fa. Hiltpolt really do know how to make your holiday extra special. Having just come back from a lovely 2 week breaking skiing in Seefeld, we have immediately book our stay at the Haymon again for next year. Everything about the hotel is superb, the owners and the staff make you feel valued and at home. The food is wonderful and varied, the rooms are extremely comfortable and spacious and the whole place is spotlessly clean. Austrian hospitality at it's very finest, with the able assistance of Vivi who adds a little Finnish perspective. It is absolutely no surprise that we see the same friendly guests year after year. Fabulous.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianntaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I last visited this hotel 8 years ago. I am glad to see that the superb food and service is as good as it ever was, if not better. The single room was very well appointed with an enormous balcony. The newly remodelled dining room has made the hotel facilities even better

One tip, as it says in the hotel information, but easily overlooked/forgotten - use of Seefeld's magnificent pool and water slide is free when you stay at the Haymon but you must get a ticket printed at reception. The Seefeld card on it's own is not enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles_Clore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.3 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#8 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Helga
Hotel Helga
#1 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#6 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haymon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haymon

Address: Kalkkoegelweg 264, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: $150 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Haymon 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional, family-run ***hotel offers a quiet location at the edge of the pedestrian zone in the centre of Seefeld, only 150 metres away from the train station.Hotel Haymon’s comfortable rooms are all renovated and furnished in a cosy Tyrolean style. All rooms and suites have their own balcony.The Haymon offers free covered parking spaces and free Wi-Fi Internet access.At the end of the day you can enjoy a glass of wine at the cosy hotel bar. A rich breakfast buffet with a cereal corner, as well as cake in the afternoon await you. Half-board is available on request and comprises a 4-course dinner with a choice of dishes.The on-site sauna can be used free of charge, as well as the sunbathing lawn in the garden. Guests have free entry to the spa area of the Olympic Sports Centre, which can be reached within a 5-minute walk.In summer, Hotel Haymon offers a wide free hiking programme with its own hiking guide, free miniature golf and reductions at the Seefeld Golf Academy 100 metres away.The pedestrian zone features many shops and cafés. Horse-drawn sleigh rides are available opposite the hotel. The romantic Wildsee lake with its lakeshore promenade is 200 metres away.The ski bus stop is right in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Haymon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haymon Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing