We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday”
Review of Hotel Haymon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Haymon
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Hotel Haymon in Seefeld. The hotel is excellent and all the staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. The room was very clean and comfortable with a great flower decked balcony. The food was good., well prepared, served and cooked.

We liked Seefeld itself very much and there are many walks right from the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquie245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 453 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have just had our first stay in Seefeld. We stayed at the Haymon for 10 days and had a wonderful time. We have travelled all over Austria and the Hotel Haymon is the best hotel we have used yet. We could not fault the service, the food and the friendliness of all of the staff.
Our wandering days are over now that we have found such a lovely place to visit.
We will be booking our holiday for next year with the Hotel direct. Booking.com have lost a customer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have been visiting Seefeld since 1982 and stayed at many of the well-known hotels. However, it has only been over the past ten years that we have chosen to stay at the Hotel Haymon. Since our first stay, we have been attracted by the warm and friendly welcome from the Hiltpolt family and staff (particularly ViiVi in the bar!). We have never been disappointed. We used to arrange our holiday through Thomson or Crystal but latterly have booked directly with the hotel. Rather than having to travel from Salzburg we now book an Easyjet flight direct to Innsbruck and Michaela or Ingrid arrange a taxi to pick us up at the airport. On our recent 2 week visit it took 2.5 hours from Gatwick to the hotel – a new record for us, and so much easier.
Our room (we booked the Karwendal, a luxury double room) had plenty of space and a large balcony overlooking the front of the hotel, with good views of the surrounding area.
The food was excellent and varied, with no repeats over the two week period.
We can always look forward to a very relaxed and pleasant holiday when at the Haymon.
A big ‘Thank you’ to the Hiltpolt family and staff.
We hope to return again next year.
Brian and Jennifer

Room Tip: The more you pay the larger the room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luiyago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have stayed in Seefeld on many occasions but never at the Haymon,we could not have been more delighted with our choice.From the moment we contacted reception and spoke to Ingrid we knew we were going to be made very welcome by her warm, friendly ,yet efficient service. We booked a "Wildmoos" double room and transfer from Innsbruck Airport. It could not have been easier. On arrival we were given full necessary information and tour of facilities before being shown to our room which was more like a suite and exceeded our expectations. We went half board and could not fault the excellent meals. A choice was offered at breakfast and if you disliked anything Elizabeth was more than willing to offer an alternative. The hotel is in a perfect location, spotless, and efficiently run by delightful and helpful staff. Thank you all for making our holiday so enjoyable.We can not wait to return. Caroline & Eddy (Beaconsfield)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddyBeaconsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have just returned from a 9 day holiday at the Haymon. This was a wonderful experience, despite the weather. The Family Hiltpolt and staff made us feel really welcome and were so helpful. We stayed "half board" so enjoyed the delicious breakfasts and evening meals. The hotel is quiet but in a great location close to the centre of Seefeld, so handy for the Olympic Swimming Pool, shops, outdoor concerts and railway station. The hotel was spotlessly clean. We drove to Austria by car so the covered garage facility was most useful. As a keen walker I enjoyed the fantastic walks in the area and the hotel drying room facility! We would certainly use this friendly hotel again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our first stay at this hotel, we would certainly return, a warm welcome and all staff were friendly and would do anything for you. We usually like to eat out in the evening, but the food was so good we stayed in! Breakfasts and dinner - all delicious! A central but quiet place to stay, we will return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just returned from a one week stay at the Haymon witheCrystal Holidays.
One of the most friendly hotels we have ever stayed in,all the staff were friendly and most efficient.
The hotel is spotless the food exceptional and varied in choice.
The hotel is central for all the village.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
Would we return........you bet we will.

Room Tip: I suspect most will be great ours was 35 and had everything we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.3 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
521 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#4 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#9 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#2 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Helga
Hotel Helga
#1 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
513 reviews
0.6 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#16 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haymon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haymon

Address: Kalkkoegelweg 264, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#4 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: $153 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Haymon 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional, family-run ***hotel offers a quiet location at the edge of the pedestrian zone in the centre of Seefeld, only 150 metres away from the train station.Hotel Haymon’s comfortable rooms are all renovated and furnished in a cosy Tyrolean style. All rooms and suites have their own balcony.The Haymon offers free covered parking spaces and free Wi-Fi Internet access.At the end of the day you can enjoy a glass of wine at the cosy hotel bar. A rich breakfast buffet with a cereal corner, as well as cake in the afternoon await you. Half-board is available on request and comprises a 4-course dinner with a choice of dishes.The on-site sauna can be used free of charge, as well as the sunbathing lawn in the garden. Guests have free entry to the spa area of the Olympic Sports Centre, which can be reached within a 5-minute walk.In summer, Hotel Haymon offers a wide free hiking programme with its own hiking guide, free miniature golf and reductions at the Seefeld Golf Academy 100 metres away.The pedestrian zone features many shops and cafés. Horse-drawn sleigh rides are available opposite the hotel. The romantic Wildsee lake with its lakeshore promenade is 200 metres away.The ski bus stop is right in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Haymon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haymon Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing