We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for our anniversary holiday”
Review of Hotel Haymon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Haymon
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We booked this hotel after seeing TripAdvisor ratings last year. It was everything that we had read; very welcoming, excellent food, spacious and clean room, friendly staff, lovely views.....
We travelled independently and booked using email; this was simple due to the excellent English spoken by the Hiltpolt family. We chose the larger "Karwendel" room and this had everything we wanted and more, including large bed, sofa, chairs, tables, very spacious wardrobes and storage space, plus a balcony with table and chairs. It had TV with international stations (incl. English) although we hardly used it. The room was very clean on arrival and was kept that way for the whole time of our stay.
The food was excellent, breakfast included a huge choice including cereals, fruit, cheeses, many cold meats and if this did not satisfy things like scrambled eggs were available on request. Dinner was four courses including a choice for the main course and everything was delightfully presented. I understand that if this was not to your liking they would provide something else, however, I was unable to find anything not to my liking. And don't miss the free cake at 4 pm!
The position is perfect; close to the station (we travelled from Munich by train), a short level walk to the centre of the village, not far from the lake (a good place to walk round), and of course central for all the many paths in the idyllic hills around the village.
We celebrated our 40th anniversary while we were there; we could not have picked a better place. We unreservedly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room (#16) was at the front of the hotel on the first floor overlooking the horses and carriages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ambhulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 463 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have just returned from our second visit to this hotel in Seefeld in Tirol. We expected a faultless experience and we were not disappointed in any way. The room was clean (very important for us) and well maintained each day. The food was consistently excellent - we opted for the Tirol specialities on offer and can highly recommend them all. The staff were always most courteous and helpful. One can ask no more.
Each day we were provided with an update of the expected weather, together with a note of the events taking place that day. It is most helpful - without it we would have missed out on two after-dinner "entertainments" in the town that we had not picked up on from any other sources.

Room Tip: The higher rooms naturally have a better view of the mountains. The front of the hotel faces pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We enjoyed an amazing week at Hotel Haymon. Frau Hiltop greeted you in the mornings with a twinkle in her eye and a special friendly greeting. Definitely my daughter and myself felt part of the family right from the start. Food was plentiful and any request was catered for. After a busy day in a beautiful country we were offered tasty Austrian cakes and drinks.
The hotel was furnished in typical Austrian style and always so neat and welcoming. Our room was very comfortable with a sofa to relax in with English channels on TV. Highly highly recommend Hotel Haymon to everyone. SUPER HOTEL AND SUCH FRIENDLY STAFF.

Room Tip: I think this Hotel has perfect rooms for whatever you request is
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MuTash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We recently completed a week long stay at the Haymon and we were sad to leave, and look forward to going back again in the future. The Hiltop family can not be more gracious and friendly, will Frau Hiltop overseeing the abundant breakfast and taking your dinner order. We had just come from Paris, and the food at the Haymon certainly held its own with meals we had there! Four course meals that include wine or beer, and the deserts were amazing each night! Our room (#63) was spacious and spotless, lots of seating areas, comfortable beds, crisp clean sheets, and large balcony with million dollar view. The Hotel is located right in town, and a 5 minute walk to the train station into Innsbruck. Don't think twice about where to stay in Seefeld, this is a fantastic location!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billbmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We are a mature couple in our sixties and have just enjoyed a week at Hotel Haymon. The owners and all staff made us feel very welcome. everyone was very friendly. We booked the holiday through our usual travel agents and as usual they did not let us down. We had requested a room with a view and we were not disappointed. Everywhere in the hotel was spotlessly clean. The rooms were comfortably furnished with plenty of natural light, and it was lovely to have a comfy sofa for us to relax in the evenings, some hotels only have a bed or an uncomforable chair to sit on. The food was excellent with a choice of main courses, four course dinners every night, and the breakfasts were superb, we were spoiled for choice, so much variery to suit all tastes, and they were happy to serve bacon and eggs as well if wished. Drinks with free cakes every afternoon between 4 and 5pm very welcome, and as always served with a smile. We were amazed that owners and staff remembered our room numbers each time without having to ask us, great customer service skills, and much appreciated. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Good views from second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 125Angie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We have enjoyed three consecutive annual visits to the Haymon and will be returning very soon for our fourth! It is hard to pinpoint exactly why this hotel is so special....the (double & twin) rooms are large enough to enjoy the arm chair/sofa, the balcony south facing guarantee you a lovely view and plenty of sunshine, the tv with english chanels make sure your always up to speed with the news, the cleanliness is next to godliness with our bathroom always sparkling upon our return from our days out in the beautiful surrounding area, the beautiful flowers in all window boxes and garden, the gourmet food prepared with passion by Andreas and served by attentive staff with always a good selection of quality wines (mmmm am feeling hungry again!). The Specknödel is to die for!!
My list of positives could go on and on. The entire Family Hiltpolt and staff will make you very very welcome. If your reading this looking for a great hotel in Seefeld then look no further.
Mama Hiltpolt, i am excited about the promised Specknödel cooking lession in July

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WanderMaaflis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

A superb holiday from 3rd-10th March 2012, in an area perfect for walking (winter & summer). Our 2nd holiday in Seefeld, after a 9 year lapse and the 1st time at the Haymon; if only we had discovered it earlier?? The Hiltpolt's and their staff provide the perfect hotel experience providing a personal service, always with a smile. The Haymon cannot be beaten on its central location, traditional style, hospitality, comfort, ambience and the food is superb! We will definitely return to the Haymon again in summer & winter - cross-country skiing lessons have now been added to our agenda!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.3 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#9 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#2 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#18 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#5 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Das Hotel Eden
Das Hotel Eden
#14 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haymon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haymon

Address: Kalkkoegelweg 264, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#5 Best Value Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: $156 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Haymon 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional, family-run ***hotel offers a quiet location at the edge of the pedestrian zone in the centre of Seefeld, only 150 metres away from the train station.Hotel Haymon’s comfortable rooms are all renovated and furnished in a cosy Tyrolean style. All rooms and suites have their own balcony.The Haymon offers free covered parking spaces and free Wi-Fi Internet access.At the end of the day you can enjoy a glass of wine at the cosy hotel bar. A rich breakfast buffet with a cereal corner, as well as cake in the afternoon await you. Half-board is available on request and comprises a 4-course dinner with a choice of dishes.The on-site sauna can be used free of charge, as well as the sunbathing lawn in the garden. Guests have free entry to the spa area of the Olympic Sports Centre, which can be reached within a 5-minute walk.In summer, Hotel Haymon offers a wide free hiking programme with its own hiking guide, free miniature golf and reductions at the Seefeld Golf Academy 100 metres away.The pedestrian zone features many shops and cafés. Horse-drawn sleigh rides are available opposite the hotel. The romantic Wildsee lake with its lakeshore promenade is 200 metres away.The ski bus stop is right in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Haymon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haymon Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing