We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are an English couple who keep returning to this wonderful hotel”
Review of Hotel Klosterbrau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Klosterbrau
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We are an English couple who keep returning to this wonderful hotel”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We keep going back to this hotel as it is delightful. They really welcome you and treat you like royalty.The facilities are excellent and it is a calm and peaceful place. It is family run and they want you to have a good experience.It is in a central location which is good for the evenings so that you can stroll about.The food is well done and the evenings have lots of courses on the menus...quite an experience.Bedrooms are beautifully cleaned and the fruit and water in the rooms and the chocolates are very welcome. The swimming pools are lovely and very tranquil.The cellar underneath is a good place for typical Austrian food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    42
    23
    15
    8
See reviews for
100
215
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seefeld
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

comfortable, excellent wellcome, stategic location, good dinners with great variety of solutions. Receptionists very kind anh helpful, we only missed a bit our car availability, just to store things...


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ornella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
814 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We popped in here after a wonderful days cross country skiing on Epiphany (6 Jan 2014). It looks really pretty from the outside and a warm welcome awaits inside. It belongs to the Klosterbrau hotel.
The café is circular and was decorated with silver branches and baubles with the bar in the centre. It sells a great gluwein and the orangenpunsch was also very popular. There is a mix of ages here but probably 30+ crowd. Playlist good with a ix of European, Austrian and Brit/US pop tracks. Some dancing in situ. Good vibes.
We didn't stay at the hotel bit it looked good!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy119186363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oundle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

On arrival we were given a full tour of the facilities offerred by the Hotel before we were shown to our room. The room was perfect for our requirements with a veranda overlooking part of Seefeld towards the mountains. Water and fruit were provided in the lounge area of the bedroom, together with plates serviettes and cutlery. The room was serviced well throughout our stay and it was nicely prepared each evening on our return from dinner.
We ate in both restaurants, our table having been reserved by the management, and the service was excellent, attentive but unobtrusive. We did not feel rushed at any meal and our lack of German was not a hindrance. The choice at the mostly buffet breakfast was extensive. Eggs could be cooked to order.
All the staff spoke English and we were always addressed by the reception staff by name. The long gallery which is candlelit at night is spectacular. The attention to detail, to make us feel welcome and at home was impressive. We both very much enjoyed the hotel and its Austrian hospitality.

John M

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

After many years we have decided to return to Seefeld during a tour in Austria and Germany and we booked this hotel considering the five stars rating and the dog facilities.
Well after two days stay our dog only enjoyed the stay, which for him was great (welcome in the room, allowed to stay at breakfast, allowed in one of the restaurants, a lot of dogs in hotel etc.).
But this hotel for my wife and myself did not deserved its rating. Valet service and luggage service were very efficient. Front desk was efficient, but not really welcoming: also the offer of a welcome drink was so unfriendly (and limited choice ) that we preferred to skip. Concierge was always absent with a short notice on the desk informing about the reception location. None of the front desk was able to inform us about an evening concert in the closed main Church of the village (we enjoyed very much a violin and organ duo concert). Double room "Maximilian garden" (announced on hotel web site as "Where luxury initiates") was spacious but really in need of refurbishment and bathroom was small and really old fashion. Breakfast service was great due to the vaste offer, but service was not attentive and very slow. Dinner at Gewelbesaal was average, but never on level of a main restaurant in afive stars hotel:the best of this first evening was the fantastic magician entertaining at table guests with unbelievable magics. At the end of service the young maitre informed us that the evening after the restaurant was fully booked due to a wedding reception and we could take dinner only at Braukeller restaurant. Please consider that half board basis is obligatory at this hotel. The day after dinner at Braukeller was a full disaster: terrible service despite the fact that we both speak German, limited choice, over all terrible earthy food too salted and very frustrating ambiance. As other reviewers have written there are much better options in Seefeld and we will not return at Klosterbrau, which we cannot recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mywayforholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Hotel Klosterbrau is located in the pedestrian zone of Seefeld, and is a five-minute walk from the train station. If you arrive in Innsbruck, the hotel is a 30-minute taxi ride from the main train station. The building was once a monastery, and the family has decorated the property with a fine attention to detail. For families, there is an indoor and outdoor heated pool, with ample lounge chairs and daybeds. The facilities and property are well-maintained and very clean. The staff was attentive, if not slightly aloof.

My family and I had a highly memorable vacation. Our room was tidy and spacious. We selected the half-board plan, which included breakfast and dinner in the main dining room, and lunch downstairs at the Braukeller. The hotel offered a fresh and diverse menu, and an elegant, carefully-prepared dinner service. Many items, such as the vegetables, dairy products and jams came from the family's garden or local farmers. There was also complimentary wifi in the rooms and in many areas of the hotel, a nice touch not normally found in high-end hotels of this price point.

The only incident that left a less favorable impression was the management's response to an error they made. I was charged an extra daily fee for an older child, but was not informed of this cost when I made the reservation and prepaid for my visit at hotels.com, as well as at the time I checked in. I was only made aware of this charge when I received the final bill, the night before I left. When I raised this issue with the management, their response was surprisingly defensive and cold, which I did not expect from a five-star establishment. They offered no apology but finally did agree to correct the error on my bill. This incident slightly marred what had been an idyllic experience.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor that has been renovated, and away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizaPKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holme Hale
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you looking for a wonderful place to stay in the Austrian Tirol this hotel offer lovely rooms fine dinning and family and staff that make your stay complete this is the hotel for you.The 5star accolade is well earnt from the hand written welcoming letter the goodbye gift nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seefeld in Tirol
0.5 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#7 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#21 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klosterbrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klosterbrau

Property: Hotel Klosterbrau
Address: Klosterstrasse 30 | Seefeld in Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#6 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#6 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Klosterbrau 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Klosterbrau & SPA is a former and 500 year old monastery and has been used for over 200 years is already owned by the family of the hosts' family Seyrling ". There are available: five different Themenrestaurnts, a cozy piano bar, an award-winning spa "Spiritual SPA" with year-round heated outdoor swimming pool, two Jacuzzis, six different saunas, relaxation rooms, massage & beauty treatments, a 150,000 square meter large private garden. Year-round child care and a new children's playroom and playground for children and dogs are welcome! Casino, golf courses, boutiques, restaurants and bars are in the immediate area. The hotel is quiet and sunny in the pedestrian zone of Seefeld in Tyrol. The host family Seyrling looking forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Klosterbrau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klosterbrau Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing