We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to excellence”
Review of Hotel Klosterbrau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Klosterbrau
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Bury
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Return to excellence”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We first visited the Klosterbrau for last Christmas and New Year celebrations, probably the best in over 20 years of Yuletide holidays. We returned for my 60th birthday celebrations and again were not disappointed in any way. What makes this place special is the Family Seyrling and their incredible attention to detail, nothing is ever too much trouble, and always go that extra kilometer. The hotel is a very good balance of old traditional and modern Austria. The Spa with its indoor and outdoor pools is excellent, especially for one of those rainy days or after a day hiking, we can recommend the romantic bath for 2 with champagne! Mattias and his dining room staff are wonderful at looking after your dining experiences, the 7 course evening meal with many choices was for us the highlight of the day. Useful tip - drink the house wines, they spend a lot of time choosing them and they are top notch. The breakfast spread has to be seen to be believed, great if like us you plan an active day out in the mountains. Our room was spotlessly clean, our cheery maid kept us supplied with lovely fluffy towels. Feather pillows and lightweight duvets, very comfortable beds. For both stays we had a Double Royal room, effectively a junior suite, which we thought offered good value for money, large room with separate sitting area and private balcony overlooking the quieter garden area. Fantastic crystal bathroom.
We would recommend this place to anyone without reservation, truely a comfortable atmosphere thoughout the hotel. We will return, soon we hope.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south garden side are quieter and get the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlchemistBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    42
    23
    15
    8
See reviews for
100
215
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haut-Vully, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We have seen the hotel's website and his beautiful pictures. We have dreamed about it so many times and so we have booked a royal or maximilian suite for 10 nights.

Unfortunately we were very disappointed by the room. It was certainly not a 5 Star quality but a cheap 3 star hotel quality. The furniture was 30 years old, not maintained and even broken.

This hotel lives on his past reputation (everywhere pictures of stars of years 1980 with the owner family).
The staff and the owners family are showing a "take it or leave it" attitude and if you don't spend money you don’t deserve any look or word from the “Queen Mother” owner.
But in spite of everything, 3/4 people at the reception or restaurant were very professional and kind.

All is done for spending money and you have to pay for everything (for example the klosterbrau luxury service says you can eat in the kitchen watching the chefs but in fact you should pay for it).

The car parking: you have to pay 4.5€/day (6.5€/day in winter) for an 'attended' car park. That is the public parking by the main road. Never once saw an attendant there and the door was open (the public didn't pay for it).

The Spa area was new and nice done in a atypical atmosphere, but noisy with a lot of non educated guests. Moreover, dead fishes were lying in the bottom of the fountain.

We have then found a few meters away a nice hotel "Krumers Hotel" with a very friendly team, nice rooms and a beautiful new spa area.

Our holiday was expensive and spoiled by the bad quality of the room and by the time we had to waste in many complains we had to make to the reception and almost the fact that nobody seems to care about us (the reception manager had said to us that the room was one of the most beautiful and we had to be happy with it). What a shame attitude and professionalism for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Candaranic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I first visited this hotel when I was 12 & spent many family Christmas holidays there! Going back some 20 odd years later & I am very pleased to say that the hotel is still very much the same with the Seyrling family running it in the same friendly, attentive way! The staff, particularly Daniel, met our every wish with a smile & nothing was too much trouble! The Spa was a welcome addition & truly caters for every need! The hotel shuttle bus was extremely handy as we were with my elderly stepfather! The food - well what can I say? It surpassed my expectations & really was a delight to eat there every night! I work & travel for a living with some of the best chefs in the world but would happily return again for another gastronomic feast! Will definitely not be leaving it another 20 years! Many thanks for a fantastic holdiday!

Room Tip: Hotel is quite warm at all times so make sure you have a balcony - preferably overlooking the slops!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We have been now the second time in this beautiful and charming hotel. Staff are very friendly and have a great natural hospitalitz like the owners and managers (family Seyrling) / The new SPA is just excellent and try also the yoga lessons! Even in the SPA you can see it has been an old monastery but still it offers every comfort and luxury of a 5 star hotel. - really unique! Lovely garden and a lot of great nature just behind the hotel. We have been now once in summer and once in winter time - great to ski and golf but even better to do nothing. just enjoy. Food is just excellent and a must do is the dinner in the 500 year old wine cellar. very romantic!
We will come back for hiking next summer and maybe for Christmas - they offer a great program.

Room Tip: open fire place suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I just comeback from my family skiing holiday in Seefeld, Austria. I stayed in Klosterbrau hotel.It is a family run place. I stayed in many five stars hotels before but this place amazed me. From the beginnig of my complicated booking to the end I felt looked after, like in my own family. All my requests were accommodated. This hotel combines old luxury, with modern touch. I would definitely recommend to try the spa. The food was just outstanding. And visit their old seller. I do not think anything has to be improved. Everything is just excellent.
Elena, London, UK

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daresbury Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Our return to this hotel , several times never disappoints. Great welcome from Daniel , great educational wine cellar tour from Laura, excellent bar with Ewald and colleagues. Dinner was always excellent, with choice and service exceptional with Mario . Village location unbeatable , spa facilities out of this world. We are going back for a week in the summer to see the alps in summer and to use and indulge in all their spa area. The whole family run the hotel together and nick and I recommend you pay them a visit soon, you'll be glad you did. This hotel was an old monastery and oozes tons of character, we love it!Thank you Seyrling family see you in June.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra ACT Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Klosterbrau is an amazingly restored property. In its basement is a nice pub-style restaurant that serves comfort food. Up above it is a more up-market place, but similarly lovely. The best feature of Klosterbrau is its spa! It has a beautiful pool and food and wonderful offerings even for children. At 8am on the last day of ski-school, my daughter was treated to a "chocolate massage" for her poor tired shoulders. She absolutely loved it! The facilities are wonderful there and I would happily have stayed for longer...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CateDempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seefeld in Tirol
0.5 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#7 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#21 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klosterbrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klosterbrau

Property: Hotel Klosterbrau
Address: Klosterstrasse 30 | Seefeld in Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#6 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#6 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Klosterbrau 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Klosterbrau & SPA is a former and 500 year old monastery and has been used for over 200 years is already owned by the family of the hosts' family Seyrling ". There are available: five different Themenrestaurnts, a cozy piano bar, an award-winning spa "Spiritual SPA" with year-round heated outdoor swimming pool, two Jacuzzis, six different saunas, relaxation rooms, massage & beauty treatments, a 150,000 square meter large private garden. Year-round child care and a new children's playroom and playground for children and dogs are welcome! Casino, golf courses, boutiques, restaurants and bars are in the immediate area. The hotel is quiet and sunny in the pedestrian zone of Seefeld in Tyrol. The host family Seyrling looking forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Klosterbrau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klosterbrau Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing