We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Both luxurious and traditional.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AktivHotel Veronika
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2011

As I write this review, the Veronika is rated on Tripadvisor as 26th out of 64 hotels in Seefeld. I’d say there are very few if any hotels better than the Veronika in Seefeld and certainly not 25!

We have been to Seefeld a number of times in the past but have never stayed at the Veronika, in future it will be our preferred choice. The hotel manages to get the perfect balance between modern luxurious facilities and a cozy traditional atmosphere. All of the public area’s are beautifully designed and very welcoming, the bar is traditional and cozy, a great place to unwind after dinner, the restaurant manages to be both traditional and elegant. The swimming pool area is beautiful with plenty of loungers and towels, the pool itself is large and warm with a built in Jacuzzi.
The food is amongst the best we have had in Austria, evening meals consisted of a salad bar (always fresh with different items available everyday), starter, soup, main course (3 choices), dessert, and a cheese board. The choice at breakfast was huge and everything was constantly replenished. The chef was available to cook your eggs however you wanted right in front of you. Unusually, breakfast was served until 12 midday which meant we had plenty of time to go for a swim or a long walk to build up a decent appetite before eating. Cakes and coffee were also available at no extra charge in the afternoon.

Our room (deluxe) was a good size and well equipped (flat screen TV, DVD player, hi-fi, mini bar, safe). It was decorated to a very high standard and the bathroom was a good size and very modern with a bath/shower combination, a separate shower cubicle and twin wash basins, the toilet was in a separate room. The view from our balcony was a bit restricted but there are lots of other rooms that have a nice view across the town with the mountains as a backdrop. On checking out the manager showed us around a few other rooms in the hotel, they were absolutely gorgeous and I now have a list of preferred room numbers which unfortunately I’m unable disclose as I don’t want anybody getting them before us! (all being well we will be visiting the Veronika again in June).

The staff in the hotel were always pleasant and helpful, the bartender Harry was great fun and provided great company most evenings in the hotel bar. The hotel is great for families (there’s a kiddy’s club on site) and also for couples. If you are travelling as a couple and you want lots of peace and quiet then it might be best to avoid the school holidays.
Seefeld itself is a beautiful small town which is wonderful in both the winter and summer, it is only a 30 minute transfer from Innsbruck airport and is also very close to the German border. There is a train station in the centre of town (5 minute walk from the hotel) and there are lots of activities available throughout the winter and summer. We have been to quiet a few towns in Austria but we are both agreed that Seefeld is our favourite.
Hopefully the attached photographs will give you a decent impression of the hotel, I hope also that our review will help move the Veronika up from it’s current position of 26th!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 529 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2011

We have just returned from Seefeld and had a lovely time. The Hotel Veronika is really friendly, the staff cant do enough for you. The food was nice, 4 course gourmet meal in the evening. A few of the starters were a bit strange but all in all it was nice. There is fresh bread every day and at breakfast there was a great choice and it was superb. At the end of the week i was kind of looking forward to a standard english meal but the evening meals cannot be faulted. The swimming pool and gym area was a really nice extra and was very clean. The other good thing about the hotel is that they offer free taxi trips to the slopes. This was ideal for us as my boyfriend was out all day and i was only wanting to be out for a few hours so i just rang the hotel and they would come and get me. They actually asked me to ring them which was really nice.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carlz2002uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

I have just returned from our third stay at the Veronika for a skiing holiday with 3 grandchildren aged 12, 10 and 5. The accommodation is excellent, the service first class, and the food in the restaurant is superb. We are all looking forward to our fourth visit next year. The welcome is warm as soon as you walk in the door and stays that way until you leave.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillBushey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We have been sking in Seefeld for many years, and have previously stayed at hotels Eden and St.Peters in Seefeld [ Four stars ]. Our party consisted of friends and family totalling 18 people ages ranging from 6 to 56 years.Everything about this hotel is A1, it catered for every member of our party and we had no complaints at all. The pool area is beautiful, the food great, rooms very comfortable and a great family atmosphere.This hotel has a very typical Austrian look and feel. The bar area is warming and welcoming however what makes this hotel stand out way above any other that we have stayed in before is the friendleness of the staff. The location is good and central ideal for the both the slopes and the shops..... all we can say is we WILL be staying here again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bosham007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Hotel Veronika is a beautiful hotel set in the heart of Seefeld. What makes this hotel so special is the outstanding level of service and the exceptional friendliness of all the staff that work there, I have stayed at this hotel three times now, and every time i'm amazed at the very high standard of the food and service. I would highly recommend this hotel particularly if you have children.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgillam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We are a family with two young children, and I cannot reccommend this place highly enough!! Aktivhotel Veronika is in the perfect location, only a few meters away from the train station and a 5 minute walk into the main village. We stayed 6 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Our main reason for the holiday was to ski and we did this nearly everyday we were in Seefeld. After a day of skiing the children would beg us to let them go to the kids club - where the girls who look after them are fantastic. They would play and do specialised activites at kids club with other children until dinner time. During this time my husband and I were able to kick back and relax by the fire with a glass or more of wine. It was VERY relaxing. Also at dinner the children have the option of eating separately at the kids table. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and accommodating. Harold and Christian were exceptional with their service at the bar and in the dining room, and their hospitality made our trip more enjoyable and is part of the reason we would want to return.
Dealing with the hotel prior to our trip was effortless. The girls replying to our email queries were extremely helpful and attentive to our needs.
We loved everything about this trip and we will definitely return again.
One recommendation for the hotel though, is that perhaps they could offer more of a guide of what to do in Seefeld itself on arrival. We needed to ask all about where and how to go about ski details and were never even told about the ski bus until the third day we were there another guest informed us that we didn't need to walk 20minutes to the skifield with our young children and that there was infact a bus that could take us there.
Besides this, I recommend all families to stay here. Its fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simonandlydelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

The Veronika is well situated, friendly hotel. I have been there several times and have always been very happy with the facilities. Lovely rooms, good bathrooms, excellent pool and a wonderful, local masseur. The food is very good. Unfortunately staff is overworked and stressed and we could not get tap water. Other years there was always a jug of water on the table, which was a nice gesture. Breakfast service is not as efficient as it used to be - due to lack of staff.
Diti from Dublin

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.2 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#9 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#2 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#18 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#5 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel St. Peter De Luxe
Hotel St. Peter De Luxe
#27 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#4 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AktivHotel Veronika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AktivHotel Veronika

Address: Riehlweg 161, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#2 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#7 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: $203 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AktivHotel Veronika 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-friendly 4-star hotel in the center of Seefeld features an elegant restaurant and a spa area with an indoor pool. Aktivhotel Veronika organizes various activities. For children, indoor and outdoor play areas and a wide range of activities under professional supervision are available. The Veronika Aktivhotel's spa facilities include a sauna, a solarium, and a modern fitness room. A wide range of massage. During winter there is a free Skishuttle provided by the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your AktivHotel Veronika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld
Aktivhotel Veronika Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing