We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
413
124
35
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
124
35
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club the penthouse hotel organised superior room shuttle service cake torchlight walk dvd player climbing wall every afternoon train station the swimming pool area organised walks town centre friendly hotel beautiful pool peace bell
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 590 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Great food, comfortable and warm, cosy and charming in every way. Views from hotel were amazing. Great facilities and the staff could not of been more helpful. Highly recommend this wonderful hotel in a great location, being close to the lovely town.

Date of stay: March 2016
2  Thank Ali011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Dear Ali011,

We are truly happy that you had such a nice stay at our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol. And that you have taken the time to rate our product and services so nicely here on Tripadvisor, shows us that you have a vital interest of helping us to improve our offerings even further.
We were indeed very lucky this year that we had so much snow, which certainly makes our region even nicer, so that you could enjoy your views so well. But of course Tirol and Seefeld is well more than skiing. There is so much more to do and we would love you to also discover this, if you visit us also outside this period. Therefore we highly recommend you to either visit our AktivHotel Veronika website on a regular basis, or you become our Facebook fan. This will then enable you to be always informed on whats going on here in Seefeld and the AktivHotel Veronika. Of course, we also publish attractive package deals, which should be booked on our website, to ensure you always get the best deals and availability.
And since we pride ourselves as a family run hotel, to make our guest's stay a memorable one, we also ask you, upon booking on our website, to let us know any special requests, of whatever nature, you might have. This will help us to prepare even better for your next stay with us here in Seefeld and the AktivHotel Veronika.
All the very best and thank you again

AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Paul Kirchmair and the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

We booked with crystal ski for our first family ski holiday with kids age 6 and 8 and selected largest room on offer with them (family superior with balcony) for which we expected a double bed and sofa bed for the kids, on arrival we had some niggles with our ski package that we booked (lift passes and so forth) and whilst we sorted this out with our rep our baggage was transferred to our rooms and skis taken to the secure storage area (with boot dryers). Check in was smooth and we were directed to our room, delighted to be told that the hotel thought we would be comfier in a suite (rm 305). The kids had their own bedroom with TV and secure balcony (no height issues here) and their own en-suite shower room and we had a large bedroom/lounge area with an ensuite bath/shower room. We couldn't have been happier. The room was fabulous ample storage space which we often find to be a problem in other hotels and well heated but you had your own thermostat for control. The Austrian twin beds were very comfy and I really liked the two duvets especially with wee ones who crawl in in the night. Particularly liked that the safe was included in price (again other places could learn from this) and that free wifi was included all over the hotel. The Kids club was a real bonus even if ours were the only English speaking children there, special mention must go to Roger, Silvia and Martin who have such great enthusiasm we had no qualms about leaving them whilst we enjoyed a cheeky vino in the bar or even dinner in peace on occasion . In the restaurant we were looked after by Maros and the team all meals were truly excellent, my husband particularly enjoyed the authentic cuisine. For kids there was always an option and failing that plain pasta and bolognese was always available. In terms of location an easy 4-5 mins to town centre. Do take advantage of the hotel bus provided by Andreas to get to the slopes, that really was the icing on the cake for us, I wouldn't have liked to negotiate the public buses (as good a service as they were) with the children. The bar is cosy and Anika was great (still surprised the tab wasn't higher!) afternoon tea at 4 after a day on the slopes a great treat.
We used the pool on a number of occasions - Note you change in your room and wear provided robes down - The pool is one depth the whole way and has a small jacuzzi, there are a number of flotation devices provided for littler guests. There was never more than 4 people in it. All in a superb time was had by all and huge thanks to Veronika and the whole team at the whole hotel - we loved it so much we are already looking at returning in 2017.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

Dear macleody1980,

What a great surprise to read such a detailed and positive review about our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld, here on Tripadvisor. We are happy that our team managed so well to make your stay obviously a memorable one. One of the things we also like is that fact that you remember so many names of staff members, which is a fantastic motivation for all of them. We are all too glad to pass it on to them.
Since this was your first ski holiday, everything had to be well managed and you did not want to get surprises in any way. So, you did well to book the way you did. For your next stay, which hopefully might already be earlier than next year, we highly recommend you to use our AktivHotel Veronika website. This will not only guarantee the best rates and availability, but also the possibility to let us know in advance about your various special request of any kind, you might have. This will then enable us to even better prepare for your stay.
If you want to be even better be informed about what is going on in Seefeld, the Tirol region and of course the AktivHotel Veronika, we also suggest you become part of our Facebook fan family. You will then never miss anything in the future, including special offers and deals.
Thank you very much again for having taken so much time to let the Tripadvisor community know about your great experience with our AktivHotel Veronika.
Best personal regards

AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Paul Kirchmair and the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016

We have just returned from a week skiing and stayed at the Veronika. Everything about the hotel was superb - the staff were always very helpful and cheerful, the food was marvellous and the facilities excellent. We couldn't recommend it more- thanks to everyone at the Veronika for making our stay so special.

Date of stay: March 2016
2  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2016

Dear Karen F,

What a nice headline your son gave our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, here on Tripadvisor. But we do certainly hope it was not just your son's opinion! We are happy that you gave our team such great compliments, which we are all too glad to pass on to them. We pride ourselves, as a privately run hotel, to differentiate us from our competition.And in your case we seemed to have done just that: Making your stay a special one.
We do hope that you will visit our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld very soon again. For this purpose we suggest, you become our Facebook Fan. With this, you will never miss any news from the Tirol region, Seefeld and of course the AktivHotel Veronika. We post a lot of nice stories and pictures that should make you want to come back soon. And of course, we also publish special offers and package deals which you can book right on our AktivHotel Veronika website, since this will also guarantee the best rates and availability at all times.
We are looking forward to welcome you with us very soon again

AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Paul Kirchmair and the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016

We really enjoyed our recent one week stay at ActivHotel Veronika. The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was first class and after a full day of cross country skiing a selection of hot drinks and delicious cakes were on offer every afternoon to help revive you! The hotel is located within a very short walk of the interesting centre and buses provide a link to other pretty villages in the area. There was a lovely atmosphere at the hotel and our holiday greatly exceeded our expectations. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Facilities in our room were very good but next time we would probably choose the next size up!
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2016

Dear Tom K,

Thank you very much for having stayed one week at our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, and having left such a nice review of our hotel.
We will be very happy to forward all your nice comments about our team, since they are the ones that are the soul of a good hotel. And since we obviously exceeded your expectations, we certainly do hope you visit our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld very soon again. And maybe also outside of the ski season, since there is so much more to see and to do in Seefeld and Tirol. You might want to become our Facebook Fan, so that you will never miss any news from the region, Seefeld and the AktivHotel Veronika. Besides that, we also use this platform to publish attractive offers and package deals which you should then book on our own website to ensure best rates and availability at all times.
Thank you for your great effort and we hope to see you back soon

AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Paul Kirchmair and the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

Booked with Crystal Ski, although we intended to hike rather than ski. Seefeld is a great area for winter walking with lots of cleared winter trails. Covered 85 miles in 7 days!

The hotel was fantastic, lovely room and a bath rather than a shower, which was great to soak our weary feet!

The best part was the food - a great choice at breakfast, hot or cold, and a four course evening meal with plenty of choice including vegetarian. Plus a salad buffet and cheese as well. Top marks to Maros, our waiter, who was very friendly.

Didn't use any other facilities, but the hotel also had a pool, massage, free coffee and cake each afternoon and lots of activities for children.

17th holiday in the Alps, and this hotel was our favourite. Top marks!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank MissyG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2016

Dear MissyG123,

We were very pleased to read all your great details about your experience here at our AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, here on Tripadvisor. It has been a pleasure serving you and we will be more than happy to pass on your compliments to our team members, and particularily to the one you mentioned by name.
Since it has already been your 17th holiday in the alps, we certainly do hope that Seefeld and the AktivHotel Veronika, will become your favorite also in the future. We therefore highly suggest that you become our Facebook Fan, so that you never miss any news from Seefeld and the surrounding area, as well as attractive packages and deals, which you should book through our own AktivHotel Veronika Website. This will always ensure that you get the best deals and availability at all times.
Now, we are looking forward to your next stay with us in Seefeld
Very best regards

AktivHotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Paul Kirchmair and the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews