We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will only ever stay in this hotel when I visit Seefeld”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Onchan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“I will only ever stay in this hotel when I visit Seefeld”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

It is impossible not to recommend this as hotel if you are visiting Seefeld. The rooms and I only had a standard, the service by every member of the team, the Spa facilities and the food is out if this world (please do not do anything less than half board as missing out on dinner is a big mistake)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    94
    23
    14
    6
See reviews for
81
178
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

First time Seefeld, first time Laerchenhof, and in both cases definitely not the last time. We unfortunately only stayed a night, but it was an experience worthwhile repeating in the near future. The reception was very friendly, we were also offered something to drink (prosecco and the kids an orange juice). The room was on the top floor (no lift from 3rd to 4th), which made me a bit scared, but those stairs were certainly worth it. The room was very spacious and totally re-done. Just like a modern chalet, with our bed in the middle covered by a wooden structure. There was a nice sitting area, great spacious bathroom and the kids had the best surprise as they both had their own little sleeping area with a sliding door... They loved it! On top of that we had a great view of Seefeld. We were told that the hotel is slowly but surely modernizing itself which is probably the only down I could make. The newer areas look great, others are still very much old style which I don't like, and this creates a bit of a funny mix... We spent some time at the pool and spa which is lovely. We had booked half board, and having spent 7 days in an Italian hotel with a super restaurant, we were skeptic about what we were going to get... A big schnitzel with fries? Nothing like it. We had a great meal. 4 courses, each of which were well sought after and tasty and above all the service was impeccable. They also have a great, normal priced wine list. The hotel is not in the center, so it's a small walk into town, but you can cross some of the slopes, and the hotel has a shuttle (which I am not sure, also takes you up to the ski and langlauf areas). We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cis_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

A four star hotel with 5 star service. Staff are lovely and food is amazing. Really recommend you try this hotel. Just had 4th visit and good summer or winter. You don't have to be a skier to take a winter break here as walks let you see really great scenery. Then back to hotel for hot drink and cake then relax by pool with good book. They are updating this area soon and would suggest more loungers as they are really popular

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby,Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Myself, my wife and my sister stayed at The Laerchenhof from 18/01/14 for 1 week. It was our 1st Winter holiday, although we had stayed in Seefeld in July '13 at The Seespitz.
I can honestly say I cannot fault The Laerchenhof, from the welcome we received upon arrival to the genuine warmth we felt from our hosts when we departed.
We were greeted by Anna at reception when we arrived and although our room wasn't quite ready she gave us a guided tour of the hotel, then sat us in the bar area and gave us each a free glass of champagne. The barman who served us was called Bob and he was so friendly and seemed genuinely pleased to have us there.
Our rooms were large, well kept, well decorated and we had a wonderful view out towards the mountains which overlook Seefeld. This room came with a small supplement as it was North facing but it was well worth the extra money.
The food served at breakfast and for our evening meal was extremely tasty, well presented and varied each night. Most nights were 5 courses, with choices for starter, main course and dessert. There was also a soup course aswell as a salad buffet. The drinks were reasonably priced and the service was top notch. A special mention must go to the head waiter Graham and all his staff, especially Lucas and one of the waiters who managed a great scouse accent (apologies for not remembering your name).
The spa and pool area were a delight and extremely relaxing, although seeing naked people in the steam room and sauna still takes some getting used to.
Most nights after our evening meal we would relax in the bar area, which was beautifully set out, was very cosy and had a lovely atmosphere. The service there typified the service we received throughout our whole stay. Attentive, courteous, polite, thorough and very professional.
The staff we met on reception were also extremely helpful, especially Anna and a girl who's name escapes me, although I do remember she said she was 30 yrs of age (apologies again if you are reading this). I'll also never forget Anna who offered he left hand to shake as we left as she said, it is from the heart. I've never heard that saying before but I thought it was a lovely touch.
All in all our whole Winter experience in Seefeld and especially The Laerchenhof was perfect and we all agreed we would return without doubt. Thank you to all the staff at The Laerchenhof for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: The North facing rooms on the 2nd floor have excellent views. We stayed in 234
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robster36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in. Jan 2014 and loved it. Room was spacious, food was fabulous and service at front desk, bar and restaurant was really welcoming and helpful. Our room was very quiet at night and although very warm, windows were easy to open. The pool and spa were also a delight and never too busy.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MAT06Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We didn't stay here! After booking and paying in full we then went on to plan a 6 week holiday around this booking for our one and only white Christmas experience.
A short while out from our departure date Hotel Larchenof cancelled our booking due to over booking with a large group! We had booked under no refund conditions so were concerned but eventually the full amount was refunded, they explained that under Austrian law they can cancel a booking at short notice so beware. We were distressed but managed a booking with another hotel. Of course we visited Larchenoff on our visit to a Seefeld (the long trek up the hill that it was) totally glad we didn't stay there, and ended up booking closer to the town centre, where we had a great time!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank kanwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The style and decor of the Larchenhof hits you as you walk into the foyer and it would be difficult to not be impressed. The rooms are clean, comfortable and relaxing. Then you start to experience the small things that really spoil your stay. The advertised wifi in all rooms does not work and the staff acknowledge it is a long term problem. The robes for the wellness area are both extra small and 3 promises from reception did not get them changed. The Maitre De confesses he is forbidden to allow anyone tap water because it would stop people buying the expensive bottled water. The afternoon cake is a "cake singular" and tea or coffee is available to purchase. The minibar in the room is an empty, unplugged fridge. The apples "available as a health snack" were not there at any time during our stay. Of course, once the arrival spell is broken, you begin to look critically at the whole experience and this hotel not bad, just not what it portrays itself as. It has that hard commercial goal of maximising return from each guest that you see in a business hotel without the slick attention to detail you expect in return. Perhaps it is the fact it is located in the ex-olympic village in the cosmopolitan Innsbruck valley that demands all the style, but we just couldn't feel any friendliness or warmth in the hospitality. Benchmarked during this trip against other similar rated and priced hotels in Austria, this one didn't deliver on quality of hospitality.

Room Tip: Avoid the room by the back of the bar - they take the empties out before daylight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.0 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#2 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
502 reviews
0.4 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#7 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#8 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark
Aktiv & Spa-Resort Alpenpark
#19 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St. Peter De Luxe
Hotel St. Peter De Luxe
#28 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof

Property: Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Address: Geigenbuehelstrasse 203, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#17 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natur- & Spahotel Lärchenhof is located in a very quiet and sunny area with a wonderful view of the village of Seefeld and the surrounding Alps. The hotel is enchantingly furnished in the Tyrolean chalet style and has a soothing spa area, which is equipped with a Finnish sauna, an organic sauna and a steam bath in a modern style, inviting you to relax and unwind. With a completely new offer, our spa '' marVita Natur.alpin '' presents itself with exclusive products from, Dermalogica, Vitalis Dr. Joseph and Jane Iredale. Step into the experienced hands of our trained therapists, let them fall down confidently and relax with individual massages, beauty treatments and body treatments tailored to your personal needs. With its combination of a pleasant atmosphere, individual, personal service and comfortable rooms, excellent cuisine and a fine selection of wines, the Naturhotel Lärchenhof offers you international hospitality with Tyrolean flair. News: We are glad to inform our guests that since July 1st 2017 the construction site at the hotel next to us is finished and there is no further noise to be expected for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larchenhof Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing