We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpenhotel...fall in Love

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpenhotel...fall in Love
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Erding, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here one night last summer 2013 on a spontaneous weekend trip. Don´t be put off by the hotel name, or the pinkness! Had a room in the "Alpenliebe" part, bit old but big room with balcony overlooking the town. Comfortable bed. Separate toilet, bathroom with shower/tub, all clean but there was a slight sewer smell. Very nice big pool area and relaxation room with tea making facilities. Sauna area was old but is supposed to undergo renovation. Did not have any beauty treatments but the rooms looked nice.
We had halfboard which I can really recommend, the 5-course dinner was excellent. Big choice for breakfast, even fish (Rollmops!), and a juicer to make fresh veg/fruit juice. Hotel is in town which is closed to traffic, but there is a garage subject to a charge (we paid €5 for the night).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrunchieFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    56
    21
    9
    9
See reviews for
15
104
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Had a terrific stay at this hotel. Bedroom was very large with huge bed and lovely bay window seating area. Hotel facilities, food and staff were all top class. Great choice of food for breakfast and dinner and one of the best pools I have seen. Very central location for everything.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silvercrystal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is our second stay at the Alpenhotel, we chose to come back because of the very friendly staff, good food and lovely rooms. The breakfast has lots of choices and the juicer is a great idea. We had half board and looked forward to a superb dinner each evening with very friendly service. One main reason we returned was because of the spa area, the sauna and plunge pool are great and apparently being refurbished this year-I hope they keep the plunge pool! We'll definitely return.

Room Tip: Our room was facing away from the centre but I don't think it would matter. The bells will wake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Greetings all, I and my partner stayed in this hotel recently , a nice hotel with eye catching features on arrival. Room was spacious and had a nice theme to it. All this was great but flaws arose , my first complaint was the water was only slightly warm the first night , I didn't take much notice nor did my partner as we were too excited to get out and celebrate our holiday, however on the second night the same thing happened but the water was even colder ! It just wasn't acceptable, when I called down to reception the girl hung up on me twice , I immediately went down calmly as I just thought they couldn't understand the girl just acted as if nothing was wrong and said she would send someone up. 40minutes later nobody showed and by this time it was nearly 8.40pm, my partner went down this time and the girl acted like she knew nothing about it?! But she would sort it .... As another 30 minutes went by no one showed , as you could imagine we were annoyed and hungry so a cold shower it had to be. During all this nobody called to the door or called the phone with any explanation or help they simply just brushed it off , I confronted the girl for the third and final time when we eventually were ready to go out and she just looked at me blankly when I asked to speak to manager she said she was alone, even though their was two people in the back room behind her.

A final complaint I have about this hotel would be that in the "relaxtation room" there was a lot of noise and a photoshoot going on of the inappropriate kind, which I didn't quite know why they had to do it in front of other guests trying to relax and enjoy their stay! Was a bit bizarre to us!

Not to dwell anymore it was a lovely town with gorgeous scenery and a romantic spot for couples in love and I would highly recommend seefeld und Salzburg <3

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Staff at the front desk are customer friendly and have a pleasant smile. Howere there is noone available late night onwards at the front desk. Bed sizes are relatively small. I got a room with a separate seating are, it was really nice. Hotel has a car park. Breakfast was okay. Location is nice, Seefeld is a beatiful town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asimmstq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed here a couple years ago while in Seefeld. It is a must stay along with its sister hotel, Hotel Klosterbrau but more modern. Very traditional Austrian but with more contemporary style and pool. The pool is amazing for anyone especially the kids.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ticatraveler1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel March 2013 as a couple on a ski-ing holiday to Seefeld. We have stayed in many 4* Hotels all over Austria and this certainly didn't dissapoint and was VERY different to the traditional Austrian style in a good way. Parts of the Hotel are very traditional in style and decor; the rest is uber modern, stylish and funky in parts. Old and new has been cleverly and sympatheticly integrated. The only thing we didn't like was the barbie pink reception area which looked cheap and trashy. All hotel staff were extremely helpful polite and clearly well trained in their respective jobs. The food was of an excellent standard and always plenty of choice - even to suit a really fussy eater!! Presentation of the food was also of a particularly high standard. We stayed on a half board basis and were so happy with the food we didn't get to try the a la carte restaurant which is available at a supplement. The hotel is right in the heart of the town but despite this was amazingly quiet - our room in the old part of the hotel overlooked the main square and the only noise we ever heard was the church bells from the church next door - but that definitely wasn't something to complain about!! The pool area in the new part of the hotel is fantastic with a wonderful relaxation area upstairs with heated water beds and a tea bar. The spa area in the old part of the hotel has good facilities but is a little tired and lacking in atmosphere however this is due for a major renovation Spring 2014 and the plans for it look amazing. The hotel also has extensive beauty therapy treatments available but we didn't have time to try these out although the treatment rooms looked first class. All in all a wonderful hotel only 15 mins away from Innsbruck Airport which we would certainly return to in the future maybe for a long weekend ski-ing as the ski-ing is a bit limited for a full week.

Room Tip: If you like traditional Austrian style - stay in the older part of the hotel. If you prefer ultra m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.1 mi away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#8 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#3 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#4 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Seefeld
Parkhotel Seefeld
#6 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Das Hotel Eden
Das Hotel Eden
#15 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#19 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhotel...fall in Love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhotel...fall in Love

Property: Alpenhotel...fall in Love
Address: Dorfplatz 28 | 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#21 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpenhotel...fall in Love 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Alpenhotel ...fall in love is located in the centre of Seefeld in the pedestrian area, directly at the natural hill Pfarrhügel. You will experience the perfect blend of dynamic, vivacious tourists and some calm and distance from your hectic everyday life - enjoy a perfect escape for two in our romantic wellness hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Alpenhotel...fall in Love reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenmedhotel Lamm Seefeld
Alpenmedhotel Lamm Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing