We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent holiday venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krumers Post Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We have just returned from a week's holiday booked through Riviera Travel and staying at Krumers Post. The guide, Trudy, and driver, Sebb, were both excellent, and very professional.

The staff at the hotel were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. The room we booked was a Junior Suite overlooking the Church. It was a very large room on the first floor, with a balcony, bathroom with bath and shower and a separate WC.

The meals were superb, lots of fresh food and lovely menus. Very tasty without feeling too full!

Room Tip: Would suggest the back of the hotel overlooking the Church. Only downside are the Church bells at 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    80
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
43
177
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in this Hotel.
Very friendly , organised staff.
Hotel was clean, very well located. Excellent breakfast , dinner and win e selection.
Helpful staff all round very good at reception and dining room
Definitely worth a second visit if travelling or exploring the Tirol.
The railway station allows easy access to Innsbruck

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands, UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We found Krumers excellent. We had a junior suite which was very comfortable with a balcony overlooking the square and the church. The breakfast was good and the entire hotel spotless. We would recommend staying here to enjoy lovely Seefeld.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the church and the bells do start from 7am so maybe if you don't lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowQueen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at this very nice hotel for five days over Christmas 2013. The two highlights were a really superb spa area and delicious food. We stayed half-board and enjoyed a nice breakfast buffet and fantastic dinner with five courses - even seven courses on Christmas Eve. We were really happy and can only recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The cheapest rooms have very thin walls to the neighbouring rooms, so maybe think about choosing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krumers-Post, Inhaber at Krumers Post Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thanks a lot for your great review, we are very glad that you spent a fantastic time here with us.
We will be more than happy to welcome you back in Seefeld as soon as possible :)

Best wishes from Seefeld,
Alois Albrecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a 3 night stay in a Junior Suite at the hotel.
We stayed half board, breakfast was fine. Dinner was lovely with 5 courses (3 options of mains, 2 dessert options.)

Afternoon snacks between 2.30-4.30 were served which were also very nice. There was soup (which is not labelled in English) , meats, fruit and cake in the week and at the weekend there seemed to be more options (Spaghetti Bolognese on the Saturday.)

Our room had a view over the Town Square which was lovely with everything lit up at Christmas. If your a light sleeper then the square view rooms probably aren't the best idea as the church and peace bell goes off several times an hour. It seems to be the most active early hours when at one point it chimed over 50 times!!
This wasn't too much of an issue, my partner sleeps very well and I thought it was actually quite nice to listen to, although I'm sure some people would see it as a problem.

The spa area was beautiful, everywhere lit up with candles and relaxing music playing. A couple of relaxation areas with a hammock, bean beds, chairs etc (there were no water beds which was disappointing as they are advertised.)
The spa buffet consisted off water, teas and some dried pineapple (or similar) and some mixed nuts.

I don't want to fill my review full of bad remarks because it really is a lovely hotel with friendly staff and in a great location. I just feel there is a few things to watch out for!

-The sauna, Steam room, infrared room etc (anywhere except the relaxation areas and pool) have signs on the door saying that swimwear is not allowed past this point- so basically you cant use them if your not naked!
Although some may like this I certainly don't feel comfortable walking around naked in front of strangers or even people I know. Therefore we missed out on using those facilities.
I am not against people using the facilities naked if they wish to but they certainly shouldn't stop the people who don't want to, especially when its not advertised (probably because they know this could put people off.)

- The day of leaving we seen some people checking in, they were seated in the lounge area with a glass of Prosecco and an introductory talk. I then realised that this was mentioned on our confirmation 'complimentary sparkling wine on arrival' but yet we never received it. I didn't mention it as I don't drink anyway but its not the point!

- Finally the smoking was a major issue! The hotel is advertised as a non smoking hotel throughout. This is very important to me as I am asthmatic and I could never stay in a smoking hotel!
Unfortunately as we walked in the hotel you could smell smoke in the lounge areas, as well as up the staircase/corridors on the 1st/2nd floor and in part of the restaurant (we had to ask to move tables on the 1st and 2nd evening as the smell of smoke isn't nice when your a non smoker, especially when it makes you ill.)
We discovered that there is a bar in the hotel which is the designated smoking area, the doors to the bar are in the lounge area (next to the restaurant) and the other door it near the staircase going to the bedrooms) The bar doors are left open so as you can imagine when its full of smokers, the smell travels throughout part of the hotel.
I complained about this 4-5 times. My first complaint at reception wasn't appreciated nor taken seriously as the lady was quite argumentative.
However I complained a second time to a very pleasant gentleman working on reception who went to close the bar door immediately. But unfortunately after an hour it was back open again!

The hotel is only a 3 minute walk to the train station, it has a spar shop a few doors down and everything you need really.
I would definitely visit Seefeld again and recommend Krumers Post Hotel & Spa. Despite the issues I would possibly revisit myself if the smoke problems were resolved.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby,Liverpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

never stayed in The Krumers Post, but my wife and I drank here nearly every night of our 1 week stay. Never caught the name of the 2 guys or 1 girl who served us, but they always had a smile on their faces and the service was always excellent. They must have recognised us after about our 2nd night as they guessed what our drinks order was.
The seats outside are right on The Square so we would sit there in the sun, enjoy a beer or Aperol Spritz and people watch. They had live music on 2 of the nights we drank there which made a change and we sat inside a couple of times. I can imagine it's really cosy sitting inside during the winter months.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robster36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My spouse and I both really enjoyed our stay at Krumers Post. The location at the very heart of Seefeld could not have been better with an easy access to both the Rosshütte mountain and the nearby cross-country trails. We loved the breakfast buffet and, perhaps most of all, the luxurious spa department which we visited almost every day. The Finnish sauna was our favorite :) Hotel staff was very friendly and eager to help. Would definitely go again, if we happen to visit Seefeld again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marjokay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.5 mi away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#4 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.2 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#7 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Seefeld
Parkhotel Seefeld
#6 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#2 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Laerchenhof
Hotel Laerchenhof
#16 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krumers Post Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krumers Post Hotel & Spa

Property: Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Address: Dorfplatz 25 | 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria (Formerly Hotel Die Post)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#6 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#18 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Krumers Post Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa ... enjoying, relaxing and discovering Enjoy the excellent cuisine. Fortified by sophisticated delicacies made from regional and fresh products you can set out for a beautiful day on the green. Relax in the new NATURAL SPA with more than 2.200 sqm with various saunas, steam bath, Ladies Spa, infrared cabine, solarium, relaxing areas with waterbeds, spa reception and 7 treatment rooms. Relief stress and tension while having a comforting massage and be lost in reverie in our panoramic relaxing areas with view of the mountains. Enjoy your time off and discover the sweet idleness! Discover your pleasure in sport and exercises! Ski, Cross Country Skiing, Golf, daily fitness program with guided walks, Yoga, Pilates, Aquafit, Hiking, Nordic Walking, Mountain biking … The golf course is a one-minute-walk from the hotel; other 4 courses can be reached within 25 kilometres (15 miles). The two ski areas can be reached within 5 minutes or with the free private ski shuttle offered from the hotel. With 279 kilometres of immaculately groomed cross country skiing trails covering all levels of difficulty, both beginners and experts alike can enjoy the sport to the full ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Krumers Post Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krumers Post Hotel Seefeld In Tirol
Krumers Post Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing