We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkable Rosshute”
Review of Rosshutte

Rosshutte
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire Dame
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Remarkable Rosshute”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We bought an inclusive ticket which covered the funicular, both cablecars and coffee and cake in the restaurant. It was GREAT value. Our little one really enjoyed the wonderful play area at the top of the funicular. He'd have happily stayed there all day...until he saw our cakes!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank wheela-deala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    317
    53
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
604 reviews
263 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Spent most of the day up on the mountain”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We took the Rosshutte up to the top of the train station. From there, we took the gondola to the top and hiked the ridge line up to the cross at the top of the mountain. The views were spectacular. It's a great place for a picnic. From there, we took the gondola back down to the top of the Rosshutte and then the second gondola across a gorge to another station and then hiked back down to Seefeld from there. Depending on your pace, it will take anywhere from 90 - 120 minutes. What a tremendous experience to get away from the crowds for awhile.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MileHighJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A Must Do”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The train ride is fun but this is really a several hour event. You take the train up then the lift to the next point. Then the view.... It is magnificent. We then hiked to the first peak and then rode back down. They also have a cafe, playground and a jumping thing at the stop between the train and the lift. I don't think I will ever forget the view from the top. If hiking wear appropriate shoes.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dakkinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Views”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

A memorable trip up the Rosshutte, followed by the cable car to the top. Then a good walk to the summit. Absolutely fabulous.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful trip up, up, up!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was hesitant to take this rail up to the gondolas that take one up to the mountain top but it turned out to be fabulous. The views are stunning, there was very little wait time and the return journey was just as easy. Well worth doing while in Seefeld.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lizlyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosshutte also viewed

 
Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol
Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol
 

Been to Rosshutte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing