We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food in Seefeld” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seefelder Stuben

Seefelder Stuben
Cuisines: Italian, Austrian, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Food in Seefeld”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Very good food and excellent service. The children insisted on returning here as the meat was of high quality and cooked perfectly (not if you like well done meat!!).

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dasamdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    76
    26
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gulasch soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Waitresses fab, owner blunt and unwelcoming, food wonderful.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cazdevas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth :)
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Following the disastrous food experience at the laerenhof hotel (owners of the hotel own also this restaurant) we entered this restaurant without knowing it was connected to the hotel.
We had there one of the best pizzas we've ever eaten, very good quality of products. Excellent service.
Highly recommendable.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank TrippingOnEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food and fantastic service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Myself and my 9 year old daughter ate here two nights on the trot due to being so pleased with our first experience here. The food was simple but tasty, first night pizza for daughter spaghetti bolognese for me, second night wurstl for daughter Tiroler Grostl for me. Both of us were very pleased with the food which seemed to be freshly prepared, was hot and tasty. The waitress was attentive but not obtrusive and the value for money was good.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JonWood_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Avoid At All cost!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2008

At the end of a wonderfull week celebrating the Marriage of my daughter in Seefeld the Bride and Groom thought it would be nice to take all of the guests[15] out for a last evening meal,what a mistake it was booking this restaurant for the reasons listed below...
1)The service was terrible, one poor woman was serving us and many in other rooms in the restaurant.
2) We were not offered anything to drink for 45 minutes and no wine list arrived so the gents had a beer and the ladies a glass of wine as the poor waitress seemed so harrassed we thought we would make it easier for her.
3)Many things that we ordered from the menu were not available, but we were not informed of this untill we placed our order,
Eventually by the time our first course got upstairs to us was it was luke warm.
4)After another hours wait we got the main course which was also luke warm and extremely salty ,orders were mixed up with others in the building, and some of our party had to wait another 30 minutes for the correct meal which also arrived barely warm.
(5)We asked to see the manager but he would not show his face and the poor waitress started to have a breakdown, we were not offered more glasses of wine ,Our glasses were refilled with water which after the salty food was much needed but we did not realise how much we were being charged for theese little blue bottles!
(6)After 4 hours of sitting there we decided enough was enough ,no dessert, no coffee we asked for the bill and to see the Manager,we were told he was down stairs so made our way down to see him ,all I can say is what a rude obnoctious man he was he did not even get up off the bar stool he was sitting on,He said we had to pay the 600 euro bill or he would call the police and if we wanted to take the matter further we should go to the Tourist Officeto make an official complaint ,not knowing if this was the common practise in Austria and As we were leaving at 5am the following morning this would not have been possible in any way .
To save any embarassment to our guests the Grooms parents paid the bill, but what had been a fantastic week ended on a very sour note and I beleive the company that own this restaurant own other businesses in the area so be warned.
One thing that did amuse us on their website
"Warm dishes from 11 am to 11 pm" ...... Yes luke warm!!
We are returning to Sefeld in January 09 and we will ceratinly give this restaurant a wide berth!!

Helpful?
11 Thank TORII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seefelder Stuben also viewed

Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol
Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol
 
Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol
Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol
 
Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol
Seefeld in Tirol, Tirol
 

Been to Seefelder Stuben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing