We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
26
18
7
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
18
7
9
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here after staying in Germany for a week. We had the half board which included everything but drinks during dinner. The rooms were clean, spacious, and featured a beautiful view of the mountains from the balcony. The morning would start with an amazing spread of breakfast items to include eggs, bacon, sausages, pastries, bread, jams, tea, coffee, and fruits. You could stop by for lunch or coffee and tea with cakes later in the afternoon. Dinner was usually a 5 course meal and was often scrumptious. For the things that took points off: the hotel says you get wifi everywhere in the hotel and I can even see the router in our hallway. But as soon as you step in the room, there is no signal! So frustrating to say the least. As for the meals, there were nights where the serving of dinner was slow. 2 nights it took 2 hours from start to finish. It was just awkward eating for 5 minutes and then waiting 20 for the next course. Other than that the hotel was nice. The people that work in the hotel don't speak much English but they definitely go out of their way to give you amazing service and don't laugh at our broken German either!

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbaez6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were made really welcome by family Weiss. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed, and the Alpine views are breathtaking! The cuisine was excellent and well presented. The spa facilities were high quality and varied - just what you needed after an energetic day! The staff.were outstanding! Always cheerful and striving to please and determined that any language difficulties would be no obstacle to top class service! We would not hesitate to return.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Chris_bgmb7bttp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was probably our best experience in Alps, compared to French and Swiss resorts we extensively experienced before. Family Weiss will take care of you with breakfast at 8am (all you can imagine: eggs, cheese, bacon, fruits, ham, yogurts and even corne flakes for masochists), brunch at noon, Austrian pastries with coffee/tee at 3pm and five course dinner at 7pm. If you are skier, you will not taste the brunch (we didn't, too complicated to get back from the slopes and then restart skiing), but all remaining Kaiserhof services will easily cover your energy needs.

Slopes are for all levels, from black to cool blues ones. Innsbruck airport is the closest but connections become complicated so I suggest Munich (MUC) 200 km North and rent-a-car. Anyway you will need a car to drive few minutes to two skiing spots: GSCHWANDKOPF and ROSSHUTTE. Gschwandkopf is way more comfortable from Kaiserhof Hotel, first lift is 800 meters drive from the hotel, or walk if you like walking in ski boots. Cross-country skiing is also available on after Innsbruck Olympic Games tracks, hundreds of kilometres, you will not do it in one week.

After ski you can enjoy saunas, pool and jacuzzi included in the price at Kaiserhof.

Room tip: All rooms are at the "mountain view" side, please see the pic from our sun deck
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

If you are looking for a truly Austrian hotel where they take pride in everything they do this is definitely it. The location is stunning, rooms are spacious and superbly appointed, the spa and pool are spotless and provide all you could need - including complementary bottles of iced mineral water and freshly laundered towels, the breakfast buffet would be hard to better in terms of choice and quality and dinner is always a beautifully presented 4 or 5 courses with a wine list well worth investigating. The "half board" also includes soup and salads at lunchtime and tea and cakes in the afternoon! Oh...and if you think the value for money stops there, the boot room downstairs is full of cross country ski equipment which you are invited to loan for the duration of your stay at no charge. All information is given in German however the menu translations each day for the English guests are a very welcome idea and some of the "translations" kept us amused for a while.
The walk along prepared paths into Seefeld takes about an hour on the direct route or up to 4 hours if you want to view a bit more of the local countryside.
This is just the most delightfully peaceful, efficient place to stay for a real break where the staff literally love giving the most excellent service. Congratulations Herr Weiss and family - you have created something very very special.

Room tip: All rooms face the same way so have excellent views - we have now been twice and both rooms were excellent
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGates1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Take the gamble.............. if you go, you will certainly remember your visit for all the right reasons ! OK, the staff don't speak much English but they do they try really hard for you which we did appreciate a lot. And the owner is fluent anyway. Rooms are large and spotless. Food is eclectic (another word for different and different here means memorable). We had a great 2 day stay and would go back tomorrow. All the other guests looked just as happy as us.

PS : The walk down to Seefeld takes 1hr and pretty as a picture. Walk or bus back.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornishJanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews