We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-run small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Princess Bergfrieden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2011

As mentioned in previous reviews, it's a well-run family hotel and it seemed that the most guests are repeating.

The breakfast is simple, but of a good quality. The owners and personnel are friendly and open for any guest requests.

The room I had was rather on small side, but well maintained, and had a good-sized bathroom.

I have stayed in 5-6 hotels in Seefeld up to now, and it's my first choice due to the best price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 166 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Princess Bergfrieden in Seefeld at a golftrip with a couple of friends. It was just in front of the local golfclub in Seefeld. A 1 minute walk and we were on the first tee!
The hotel was very cosy and brilliant equiped with all modern necessitties such as flatscreen tv, wireless internet, swimmingpool. At the time we stayed there the hotel manager told us they were planing to expand the hotel. Sounded very interesting and would undoubtetly raise the hotel to even higher standards.
Rooms were well equiped and we had one of the larger rooms with an unpresidented view to the south. What a view to the golfcourse and the Alps! Breathtaking!
The staff was very friendly. The hotel manager presented us with a card that would give us discount when playing the local courses. We didn't know this card when we arrived, but the gesture was typical for the quality of service the hotelstaff showed us during our stay! Later, the staff adviced us of the local eating places and they never failed to be 100% right!
On our last day the manager joined us for 9 holes and a beer at the Seefeld Golf Club. He told us the very interesting story of the hotel and how the owner had such a personal interest in running the hotel.
The next time we are going to the Alps for some golfing (or skiing) we will definitely go to Hotel Princess again. We simply fell in love with the place!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxyboydenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Johan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 9zehn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FranzXMeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Romano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Erwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.3 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#24 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#2 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alpenhotel...fall in Love
Alpenhotel...fall in Love
#25 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#5 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#16 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Princess Bergfrieden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Princess Bergfrieden

Address: Milserstrasse 274 | 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: $143 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Princess Bergfrieden 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small luxury B&B Tyrolean Design Hotel Princess Bergfrieden, which is directly situated next to the Golf Club Seefeld-Reith and the skibus-stop and only five minutes walking from the village centre, is the ideal starting point for those who are hungry for experience as well as for rest-searching guests. Located in the family friendly, atmospheric and immaculately kept summer & winter holiday resort of Seefeld, the Princess hotel offers an indoor heated swimming pool, a SPA with sauna, steam-bath and massage-room, as well as a bar and a cosy lounge with an open fireplace. The sporty guests can also make use of our new gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Princess Bergfrieden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing