We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Third year, third great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Charlotte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Charlotte
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Third year, third great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have now had three great stays at Charlotte Hotel apartments, there is much to like: the very large apartments, the great wellness centre and swimming pool, having a drink in the Hotel bar well served by Carole and her family. Seefeld is a great place to start the family skiing, with typical Austrian friendliness and pretty snow sure too (even this last rubbish year in Europe). Better skiing on Rosshutte, but Gschwandkopf has some nice runs when cold enough. When the kids were at ski school in town we enjoyed a great lunch as the restaurant opposite the bus stop (blue and white awning can't remember the name), when up the mountain the food in the enormous self service at the top of the funicular was really good and interesting, try the spatzle. Having done three ski seasons now thinking about summer.

Room Tip: All apartments great, haven't tried the hotel rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    17
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
40
27
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Christmas 2013 was our 2nd stay at the Charlotte, and there will definitely be a 3rd. Carola and family run a tight ship, with good balance of proficiency and friendliness. We enjoyed Christmas Eve dinner at the hotel (albeit by my 3rd cup of cider punch, I'd have eaten a scabby dog), but other than that have fended for ourselves food-wise. The apartments themselves are spotless. As sad as it may seem for someone on holiday, I carried out a full inspection of drawers, shelves, and skirting boards, but could not find so much as a hair (they don't call me "OCD Fi" for nothing). This time we stayed in the Hocheder apt - rustic, but comfy and cosy. It has ample wardrobe space and hangers, but no iron or ironing board. If you want to wash or iron clothes, facilities are available in the main part of the hotel, over the road. We could have done with an oven-tray, and in the end cooked our food in a cake tin (do people really bake cakes on holiday?), but this is hardly a deal-breaker. We could hear people in the swimming pool (apt is next to the Wellness Centre), but to be honest it didn't bother us. The apt has its own little bit of garden, which is afforded privacy by a high hedge on one side. You can be seen by anyone in the swimming pool (and vice-versa), but again, this didn't bother us. The bathroom contains a humongous bath, and there's tons of storage space. The shelf in the toilet came as a bit of a shock, but I became quite adept at averting my gaze when pulling the flush! To be honest, I've only written a review because it would be mean not to do so. I don't want anyone to go to the Charlotte or to Seefeld, because IT'S ALL MINE! GO AWAY! Barely a day goes by when I'm not checking Seefeld out on the webcam and the prospect of finding the Charlotte full when I want to go back again brings me out in hot and cold sweats (or is that the Menopause?)....Carola, can I have a job please?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

After Christmas my partner, his brother and I went to Seefeld for a long week-end away - wanting the enjoy the magic of Austria and the skiing that was on offer. We were delighted by the hospitality on offer - every night we spent a couple of hours at the hotel bar sipping on schnapps and a beer, whilst Carola and her family shared tourist information and cultural insights with us. We stayed in their Hotel apartments - which was spotless, 2 separate bathroom and a spacious kitchen. The position of the hotel is perfect - a short walk down to the town centre. We got advice from Carola in terms of restuarants to try at night and various options for day trips. All which was excellent. Our daily breakfast was also very good. We wouldnt hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable family holiday. The hotel apartments include parking in an underground parking lot and free WIFI.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

we spent our christmas and new year in this wonderfulle place and i can say that we was lucky to found it as we book last minute.
the hotel is in excellent position with great view to the ski area and to the mountains around(best view from the infront rooms).Is just 10 minutes walking from the center of the village in a quite street.
The room we had was the junior suite 1 in the first floor and was completly renovate and very well organised kitchen.It was great for a family with 2 children as it have a big leaving room and one more bedroom.The bathroom was in excellent condition and the hair dryer (as my wife mention)was very good.
The hotel is running by a very friendly family end all the employers are helpfull and profesionals.
Great service in the bar and the reasturant.
I

Room Tip: rooms on the infront have nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michalisGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spend four nights at Hotel Charlotte in their Hotel Apartments - we were traveling with our sons and their families including three children each in early sommer 2013. The accommodations could not have been more perfect. We had three adjoining apartments each with 2 baths, 2 bedrooms, huge living room and kitchen and even balconies, tastefully furnished with beautiful mountain views. Breakfasts at the hotel were included and delicious! With all the many family friendly activities in the near vicinity this place is the perfect destination summer vacation spot -we loved it!!!

Room Tip: For families the apartments are super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 365Ozzy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Hotel Charlotte. We had a very spacious apartment and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had three bedrooms, a living area and kitchen to enjoy with our 3 kids. Our only disappointment is that we only were able to stay one night. We would definitely have stayed longer if we had been able.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We enjoyed our 4 night stay here tremendously! Food was delicious. We chose half board which included breakfast and dinner daily. We then spent our days hiking and came back to a relaxing environment. Would highly recommend it to our friends and we definitely hope to go back someday.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garni Klausnerhof
Hotel Garni Klausnerhof
#32 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bergland
Hotel Bergland
#14 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#21 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#5 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seelos
Seelos
#20 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schoenegg
Hotel Schoenegg
#12 of 60 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Charlotte

Property: Hotel Charlotte
Address: Haspingerstrasse 475/555 | 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Charlotte 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Appart- und Wellnesshotel Charlotte is a small fine house in Tyrolean style with a haimish and comfortable atmosphere, with your first step in our hotel you will feel like home... Just few minutes by foot from the town-centre, in a wonderful and quite location. We offer lovely freshly-renovated rooms, spacious 2 room studios and also apartments for 2-7 people (with or without hotel connection). Our house has also a very nice Wellness-area with different saunas and swimming pool, fitness-corner, sunbathing-area in the garden. You can also book massages and cosmetc-treatments. See for yourself and book your next holiday with us at the "Charlotte". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing