We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place!”
Review of Hotel Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Charlotte
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spend four nights at Hotel Charlotte in their Hotel Apartments - we were traveling with our sons and their families including three children each in early sommer 2013. The accommodations could not have been more perfect. We had three adjoining apartments each with 2 baths, 2 bedrooms, huge living room and kitchen and even balconies, tastefully furnished with beautiful mountain views. Breakfasts at the hotel were included and delicious! With all the many family friendly activities in the near vicinity this place is the perfect destination summer vacation spot -we loved it!!!

Room Tip: For families the apartments are super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 365Ozzy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    19
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
43
27
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Hotel Charlotte. We had a very spacious apartment and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had three bedrooms, a living area and kitchen to enjoy with our 3 kids. Our only disappointment is that we only were able to stay one night. We would definitely have stayed longer if we had been able.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We enjoyed our 4 night stay here tremendously! Food was delicious. We chose half board which included breakfast and dinner daily. We then spent our days hiking and came back to a relaxing environment. Would highly recommend it to our friends and we definitely hope to go back someday.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

First class hotel with an excellent location in seefeld. Breakfasts were delicious, views outstanding, and the very large apartment suite with full kitchen and two bedrooms /two bathrooms was almost too big! We have three kids and they loved hanging out in the pool area and riding he elevator.....will be staying there next trip for sure!

Room Tip: Get an apartment suite, worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

What a great place to stay for a family. We have 3 kids with us and staying in one of their apartments provided much needed relief after some other nights in "cozy" accommodations. Had a very nice living room area, kitchen and two bedrooms that slept us all very comfortably.

The pool and play area was great for the kids to get out and see and it was a great base for us to explore Tirol with so much to do in a short 30 to 50 min drive we were fortunate to be able to extend our trip an extra day.

Waking up to the Alps out the bed room window was incredible. Staff was very helpful and gave us a lot of great tips on sights that were amazing to see that we'd have just driven by and missed.

We will definitively be back as there is so much more to see and do and may come back in winter too.

Room Tip: We loved the apartments that gave us a lot of room and comfortable space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Very welcoming reception, Carolina speaks good English and is often in national costume. The room was beautiful iN a quite location in the village of Seefeld. A large room with a table chairs and plenty of space to move about. The bathroom had toiletries and typical Mediterranean towels! Breakfast .. Plenty of choice of bread cheeses and meats or cereals, boiled eggs or anything else on request. We ate in one night lovely food, well cooked and beautifully presented. The hotel has a baggage trolley for guests to use. We really appreciated the heating on as it was 4c most nights when we returned. There is a fruit bowl on the reception desk for guests. A very typical Austrian family run hotel recommended by our friends. We thoroughly recommend you stay here. Nothing is too much. The key lets you in after the hotel is locked at night. There is no real bar area, but there is room nearby dedicated to the owners father a famous skier of the area. Superb stay. Thanks. Will be back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sunshiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed 7 nights at the Hotel Charlotte in May 2013. Weather was great, no snow, we are not snow people, we live in Florida. This was part of a tour. The hotel was great. The rooms were large, clean and taken care of every day. The food, we had 2 meals, breakfast and dinner were excellent. The staff did an outstanding job, service was fast, food was great. Not too far from the center of town, which has a number of markets, bakeries, and some very nice places where you can relax and have a coffee or a beer. There is a train station within walking distance from the Hotel and a beautiful Church is in the center of town. The hotel is family run and the whole family works at making this a beautiful place to stay. There is a bar, a pool table, a swimming pool and a sauna.

Room Tip: They have 3 buildings. The main building has the kitchen, dining area, a bar and rooms There is al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.5 mi away
A-VITA Viktoria Residenzen
A-VITA Viktoria Residenzen
#31 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seelos
Seelos
#24 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#27 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alpenhotel...fall in Love
Alpenhotel...fall in Love
#29 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Mountain Lodge
My Mountain Lodge
#19 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Charlotte

Property: Hotel Charlotte
Address: Haspingerstrasse 475/555 | 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Charlotte 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Appart- und Wellnesshotel Charlotte is a small fine house in Tyrolean style with a haimish and comfortable atmosphere, with your first step in our hotel you will feel like home... Just few minutes by foot from the town-centre, in a wonderful and quite location. We offer lovely freshly-renovated rooms, spacious 2 room studios and also apartments for 2-7 people (with or without hotel connection). Our house has also a very nice Wellness-area with different saunas and swimming pool, fitness-corner, sunbathing-area in the garden. You can also book massages and cosmetc-treatments. See for yourself and book your next holiday with us at the "Charlotte". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing