We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unconvinient location and uncomfortable”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Sajjan Bagh Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sajjan Bagh Resort
Ranked #20 of 78 Pushkar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“unconvinient location and uncomfortable”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

We were supposed to stay here two nights but left after one.
The room although being spacious and having okay furnishing felt dirty. I actually slept in my sleeping bag rather than using the sheets. The bathroom had hot water and was ok clean aside from being very old and in need of fixing.
The whole place seems worn out and would need a proper make over. We felt quite uncomfortable which was the reason to change places.

Negative was also the location which is a good 15 minute walk to the town on a dark street with no lighting.
On the positive side the hotel provided a pick up at from the bus station which worked fine.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whereintheworldisgpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    22
    15
    15
    8
See reviews for
21
29
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Stayed here during the Camel Fair 2011. Looks good on the outside, lots of green and space. I do not mind paying a little extra for a room, but it should live up to the price. There was no Wi-Fi, the pool is dirty, no hot water from the shower, and very poor food and staff. The complimentary breakfast consists 4 peaces of toast with jam, and some butter from the day before that had already melted. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_Oudshoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed for 1 week during the camel fair so it was understandably overpriced at 2400 a night, however,
There is no wifi and never was, our room was grubby,mashed Mosquitos on walls and dirty sheets on the bed. Every single time we ordered from the restaurant something either never came or was wrong, on our final night we sat waiting 30 mins waiting to order as the waiter was on his cell phone,and when he finished he walked away so we had no choice but get up and go next door to Green Park hotel,for dinner which was so much better. Breakfast inc is only 4 slices of toast!
Do your self a favour and stay in green park across the road.
Only thing going for Sajjan bagh is location. Which Green Park has too.
WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for five nights. When we walked into our "super deluxe" room it looked like it hadnt been cleaned between guests! There was a lump of food mashed onto the bed cover and a half mashed mosquito on the wall. Ok we could get over that but the hotel continued to be poor standard. We ordered food when we arrived and half our order was forgotten. The following Day we had two meals half the order was wrong. And one meal forgotten. Unfortunately the free breakfast consists of a cup of tea and toast. At check-in We were told that the wifi broke the previous day, however there was no sign of there ever being wifi. So we had our doubts!they did however offer free Internet access on their computer. The staff were lovely but the impression we got was that the staff were not properly trained and one staff member couldn't care less. The room was ok, if it was cleaned,and priced at it's true value, but I wouldn't say it was a super deluxe. The location was lovely, down a country lane, away from the noise of the town yet only a five/ ten minute walk to the centre. Was in a peaceful place. Sadly though we would not stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SOF345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Its overpriced, no conditions, the swimming pool was dirty, the breakfast was terrible.
the people in the hotel tried to trick us saying that there were no trains from ajmer to jaipur and would take us for 15000 rupees, they also told us that they would get us a taxi for ajmer for 500 rupees when the price is 200.
the hotel doesn't accept credit cards, we had to go to a business store to do the payment, doesn't have wi-fi as announced in the booking site.
the presentation in Booking or tryp advisor is far far away from reality

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SoniAlmeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Such lovely staff, really nice and clean hotel with great restaurant and pool. Safe, away from the noise of the city yet close enough to everything you need, it has great views of the surrounding mountains and the owner is the best! All the staff will be available to you 24/7 should you need anything and they even helped us get a good deal on our next hotel as they called up and bargained for us in Hindi! Would recommend to anyone...young, old, friends, family, couples, very versatile. We went during the Pushkar Camel Fair so everything was more expensive naturally so normally it is also good value.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

This hotel is beautiful, a lovely clean swimming pool, sun loungers available, good food and a 5 min walk to center of Pushkar. Because the hotel is not on main street it means there is not so much noise to keep you up at night as long as you don't mind small animals/bugs. The rooms are a nice size with good bathrooms which for local standards is very very clean! There is fan and a/c plus tv in the rooms if needed. There is also a lovely area around pool and on greenery for you to sit and eat or of course the restaurant which i have not seen inside of wanting to enjoy this weather instead. The staff here are so friendly and lovely to talk to. They will give you all their time and advise, asking for nothing in return. They honestly cant do enough for their customers. i would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: 106 is a lovely room as you can see the pool and sitting area out of your window plus its away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemmalor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#2 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#7 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pushkar Heritage
Pushkar Heritage
#28 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#10 of 42 in Pushkar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
#3 of 78 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Radhika Palace
Hotel Radhika Palace
#9 of 78 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sajjan Bagh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sajjan Bagh Resort

Property: Sajjan Bagh Resort
Address: Vamdev Road, opposite Local Bus Stand, Pushkar | Nala, Pushkar 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sajjan Bagh Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sajjan Bagh Resort is a beautiful property ideally located in green area of Pushkar. There are 21 rooms and cottages. There is a big swimming pool and garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sajjan Bagh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing