We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream come true!!!- congratulations Mr Harpal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd
Ranked #2 of 106 Specialty Lodging in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel was definitely one of the highlights of our honeymoon. Missing it already!
Couldnt be more romantic and beautiful. To begin with, the tents are absolutely impeccable, gorgeous and comfortable. The heating blankets are unbelievable!!!!! and every single detail in the room is magical... You'll feel like in a movie!! Plus they are surrounded by a breathtaking garden, amazing flowers!
Breakfast is perfect, with some authentic dishes you will appreciate.
Mr Harpal is a gentleman, trustworthy and kind. Same goes for the rest of the service, super caring and respectful.
Your stay here will be unforgettable.
we didnt want to leave... And wish we could come back.

Congratulations Mr harpal for his amizing work!
It is only 5 to 10 minutes to city center, but feels like a whole other planet...

Be aware there is no wifi, which we think is nice, to be disconnected in this magical place... Owner should keep it that way.
For internet addicts, he is planning on getting it soon (apprently not easy because of the retired location)

Thank you so much for everything Mr harpal

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauritabernalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trvelove, Director of Sales at Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thankful that you chose to stay with us during your visit to the temple town of Pushkar. We truly appreciate your kind words for our services. It does mean a lot to us. Your feedback encourages us to maintain our level of services and reminds us of our commitment of providing a memorable holiday to our guests.

Kind regards,

Orchard Hospitality, Managament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 201 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a great time staying at these beautiful tents. The service was lovely and the tents were clean and beautiful. The only problem is that the room is super freezing in the evening and there is only one small heater provided. There are also electric blankets, which make it very hard to get out of bed as it's the only warm part of the tent! Despite this I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Pushkar,especially as it is a quiet and tranquil escape from the hustle and bustle of town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AanaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trvelove, Director of Sales at Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thankful that you chose to stay with us during your visit to the temple town of Pushkar. We truly appreciate your kind words for our services. It does mean a lot to us. Your feedback encourages us to maintain our level of services and reminds us of our commitment of providing a memorable holiday to our guests.

Kind regards,

Orchard Hospitality, Managament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We arrived on 28 December and stayed for four nights (which obviously included NYE). It was an amazing experience from start to finish. The tents are not really tents in the traditional sense - it really is glamping. It was the attention to detail that provided that extra touch - not wanting to spoil future visitor's stay, I won't detail them. The accomodation, the restaurant, the service (including pretty much helping with everything including NYE party, transportation and sight visits) and the value were exceptional.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marix-Rees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trvelove, Director of Sales at Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thankful that you chose to stay with us during your visit to the temple town of Pushkar. We truly appreciate your kind words for our services. It does mean a lot to us. Your feedback encourages us to maintain our level of services and reminds us of our commitment of providing a memorable holiday to our guests.

Kind regards,

Orchard Hospitality, Managament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

There are very comfortable tents. Good beds with electric blankets, a sitting room and nice front deck set in and orchard and veregatble garden which supply most of the produce for the vegetarian restaurant on site. The water preassure is a bit variable and you need to heat it for 30mins before shower but was enjoyed our stay. Use the supplied ear plugs - 400 Hindu temples can get very noisy and there is no curfew! Food was simple local fare but very tasty and the masala chai was the best we tasted in India.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trvelove, Director of Sales at Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thankful that you chose to stay with us during your visit to the temple town of Pushkar. We truly appreciate your kind words for our services. It does mean a lot to us. Your feedback encourages us to maintain our level of services and reminds us of our commitment of providing a memorable holiday to our guests.

Kind regards,

Orchard Hospitality, Managament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We loved our 2 nights here in December. The tents are beautifully decorated with modern washrooms attached. It was a bit chilly at night - space heaters and the heated mattress pads were perfect. It was so cozy to climb into bed after the aromatherapy turn down service. The staff are very attentive and responsive. Meals were fine - buffet style. The marigold gardens are beautiful and create a lovely setting for the tents. A memorable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fourfrasers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trvelove, Director of Sales at Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thankful that you chose to stay with us during your visit to the temple town of Pushkar. We truly appreciate your kind words for our services. It does mean a lot to us. Your feedback encourages us to maintain our level of services and reminds us of our commitment of providing a memorable holiday to our guests.

Kind regards,

Orchard Hospitality, Managament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

As we arrived to be greeted by Harpal, we were excited to be staying here for 2 nights during the Pushkar Fair. We weren't disappointed with a single thing, the orchid grounds, location, accommodation, food, service, staff were all wonderful. The tent was large in size, very fancy :), all finer touches thought of. At night we would come back to having the bed turned down, petals placed around, heater on, electric blanket on the bed - it was lovely to be so spoilt. The young men who looked after the catering were so hospitable. I loved the food and there was variety and plenty of it. Our camel cart around Pushkar Fair was a real treat. Thanks to the personal hospitality of Harpal, who drove us at 5am to climb the mountain so that we could watch the sunrise over Pushkar. I don't think I've come across better hospitality. Thanks and congratulations to Harpal and the team, you were a very special part and memory of our time in India. Cath and Wen.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathDownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trvelove, Director of Sales at Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thankful that you chose to stay with us during your visit to the temple town of Pushkar. We truly appreciate your kind words for our services. It does mean a lot to us. Your feedback encourages us to maintain our level of services and reminds us of our commitment of providing a memorable holiday to our guests.

Kind regards,

Orchard Hospitality, Managament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The moment we entered this beautifull place, we liked it. It's scenery, the large and luxurious tents, the friendly and very helpfull staff.
For us it was the best place we stayed in, in whole India. Away from the hussle in town. The tents are large and luxury is all over. The matrass could be heated, nice in december! In the evening the staff did aromatherapy in the tent, left tiny flower leaves on the bed. It's these small details that also made it worthwile to stay in. The breakfast is good, the eveningmeal as well. Specailly for people with kids we would recomend it. Only during night you could hear some noise from the village. But that goes for whole of India!

Room Tip: All tents are the same, but we enjoyed to have sun in morning as well in the evening on our terras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InkaBruges_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trvelove, Director of Sales at Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thankful that you chose to stay with us during your visit to the temple town of Pushkar. We truly appreciate your kind words for our services. It does mean a lot to us. Your feedback encourages us to maintain our level of services and reminds us of our commitment of providing a memorable holiday to our guests.

Kind regards,

Orchard Hospitality, Managament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
2.7 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#3 of 47 in Pushkar
1,011 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#13 of 47 in Pushkar
162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#10 of 47 in Pushkar
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Bhanwar Singh Palace
Bhanwar Singh Palace
#14 of 47 in Pushkar
270 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Country Side Resort
The Country Side Resort
#1 of 47 in Pushkar
310 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pushkar Resorts
Pushkar Resorts
#7 of 47 in Pushkar
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd

Address: Chawandia Road | Ganahera Village, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 106 Specialty Lodging in Pushkar
Price Range: $82 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Orchard Hospitality Pvt Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing