We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel with Best food . I strongly Recommend.”
Review of Hotel New Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel New Park
Ranked #36 of 43 Hotels in Pushkar
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Our stay was in Hotel New Park, Pushkar on 28 &29 April 2011. for 2 Nights.
When we check in hotel, we think for a pleasant stay here & that was 100% correct.
I think this is not Hotel , It is Resort.
Our Room was on first floor just like suite. T.V. & Refrigator was in Room . Room furniture was decent. Room service & Restaurent, Housekeeping, Reception all services was fine. Staff was friendly.
Here we enjoy fine food, fine breakfast, lunch & dinner. A big parking area for large buses just opposite Hotel. A very Good mantain Garden is in hotel. We take many photographs in this Resort. We really enjoy stay here.In Pushkar many hotels are avarege but this was different. Our Group was very happy here & that was our last stay in our Trip. We strongly recommened this Resort.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohanR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Hotel New Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 274 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2011

Hotel New Park is very nice place to stay with the fmly we stayed very sort period but enjoyed allot ,the staff is very helpful and kind,we go direct there The manager Surender Singh offer me a good price and upgrade my room std.to dlx ,for that very very thanks to him.We come back soon ,
i will recommended this property to all those who are in my contact
All the best

Room Tip: all rooms
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_sameer490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Quite by accident, we booked in at Hotel New Park in Puskkar ahead of our arrival in that part of India. I was pleasantly and wonderfull surprised when we arrived. At first I wasn't thrilled with the location just outside the old town, but the location proved to be THE BEST choice. The peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of this small Rajasthani Hindu holy town was so appreciated.

The location allows for nice views of the surrounding mountains and the stroll into town was minimal, making for a nice change. After experiencing this hotel, I would never want to actually be inside the town!

Our rooms were large, to say the least, and very nicely decorated and comfortable. Although apparently generally rated as a more budget hotel, I personally rate it as a midrange of EXCELLENT value and quality.

The hotel has rose gardens in the rear, along with vegetable gardens that are so calm and serene. Big windows in each room look across the gardens toward the mountains. Staff was courteous and professional and the grounds beautifully maintained. Immaculate!

The pool was certainly clean and looked after frequently. I ate only breakfast at the hotel as we were often out seeing the area, but what I had there was tastey, nicely priced and quite affordable. Probably not the best choice for bottom of the bucket budget minded, such as backpackers on a very tight budget, but a very good choice for those wanting a bit more and willing to shell a few more rupees.

My AC room had a huge bath with nice towels and the bed comfortable enough for good sleep which I needed after traveling across India.

Personally, I found the peace and quiet to be the perfect way to enjoy Pushkar with is as laid back as it comes in Rajasthan. Sure, there are touts, fake sadhu babas a plenty and all of them wanting money, and many people wanting to give a flower as a come on to get their hands in your wallet, but that's all in town and not the short distance away where the hotel is located along a quiet street with many other small hotels, all apparently nice -- far nicer than what I saw in town.

Pushkar is not a place for party animals and those wanting night life. I see it as a place for unwinding, experiencing India on a smaller and more personal scale, and a great break from the crowds and the nectic city life. Hotel New Park just ads to that effect and provides the chilled atmosphere for doing just that -- relaxing. Both of us praised the hotel. We both slept so well there!

Our driver suggested we take a sunset camel ride for dinner out in the country, from a business just up the road toward town. At first I figured it would be a hokey touristy thing, but was pleasantly surprised and rate it as a high point. It was simply good fun. Camels were dispatched to the front of the hotel and waiting on us. Very friendly guys accompanied us several miles out in the country where a family was waiting to dance for us around a nice campfire after the rustic dinner served on a high hill from which we watched a beautiful sunset. Ask at the front desk of the hotel about this if interested. But bargain hard and don't cave in too easily. Be prepared to walk away if you don't like the price. If they don't come after you trying to keep the deal alive, you probably got the best price. Some people paid 5000 rupees for two while we bargained hard and got the dinner and camel ride for 2500 for two I think it was. It was worth it as we had two camels, two guides/camel drivers, a simple but tasty rustic country dinner (traditional veg cuisine of Rajasthan that country folk would eat, and a group of dancers and drummers to entertain us. Best is, on the ride back into town several hours later, a full moon rose over the mountains!!! And if you want beer to drink, ask in advance and it will be delivered. In India, anything is possible as long as you pay for it! LOL

Highly recommend this hotel. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelUSAandLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

We stayed here one night during Pushkar camel fair which was one night too long.
6000 roepies was 5000 roepies too much. Had the room overlooking the parkingplace. Breakfast was terrible. No service.
Bathroom was a disgrace. This was by far the most expensive and still the worst hotel we stayed in during our travelling in Rajahstan.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAXOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

The hotel is in a quiet location, and the views from the roof top restaurant are of the surrounding hills. The restaurant staff were very friendly, and efficient. Our room over looked the garden area and was very spacious and the furnishing were simple but sufficent. there is a swimming pool, but during our stay it was green. From the hotel to lakeside it was about a 15 to 20min walk depending on how many shops you get enticed into on route. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, simply because it wasn't included in the price and we ate breakfast on the lakeside. We did eat lunch which was very nice, very tasty and excellent value for money. Internet at the hotel wasn't free and the computers unpredictable, other than this, all good.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank equifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

+ swimming pool, neat room with AC/fan, roof top restaurant, surrounded with mountains, not very far from town centre, great view

neutral: a bit old toilet, but clean

- electricity blackouts

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank venus_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This hotel really is a great place to kick back in Pushkar for a few days. The front of house employees are friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean and with the inclusion of the restaurant and swimming pool you could make yourself believe that you don't need to leave the hotel at all. A nice find.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneGregster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#4 of 43 in Pushkar
542 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#11 of 43 in Pushkar
327 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pushkar Lake Palace
Pushkar Lake Palace
#38 of 43 in Pushkar
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Raj Garden
Hotel Raj Garden
#10 of 43 in Pushkar
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treebo Pushkar Legacy
Treebo Pushkar Legacy
#19 of 43 in Pushkar
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ratan Haveli
Hotel Ratan Haveli
#16 of 43 in Pushkar
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Park

Address: Panch Kund road, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Pushkar
Price Range: $24 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel New Park 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel New Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing