We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget hotel.”
Review of Navratan Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Navratan Palace
Ranked #55 of 80 Pushkar B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice budget hotel.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I visited there in March 2013 with my family and stayed for one night only.

Overall its a nice budget hotel. Very basic and clean rooms. Hotel is very near to Brahma temple so you don't have to walk too much to visit the temple. Pool area is good and garden is very peaceful and refreshing.

There are two wings of the hotel. One with all AC rooms and other with non-AC rooms. I stayed in the AC wings as non-AC wing was little suffocating.

Hotel staff including front office and restaurant guys are bit rude. Staff is more inclined towards foreigners and have very cold attitude towards Indian guests. Anyways this is applicable to all of Pushkar market shopkeepers also.

Food at hotel restaurant is okay just like other restaurants with rajasthani touch. (little spicy!!!)

All in all its a nice, peaceful and budget place to stay.

Room Tip: Take rooms facing pool and garden. These rooms have nice air flow all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VipinKalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    12
    7
    10
See reviews for
14
13
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stupidly followed our lonely planet's recommendations to this place and walked the length of Pushkar to find it, under the impression that the room's were relatively cheap and it had a ppol, which at this point me and my girlfriend were desperate for.

We eventually got there after saying no to a place the other side of Pushkar that did have a pool and the AC room was 800 rupees. We arrived at Navratan and the guy on the front desk was extremely rude, he never looked us in the eye and when we tried a little friendly haggling he literally replied "my rooms are good, it's 800". At this point we were exhausted after carrying our bags and so we decided to stay for the one night and were happy at least with the fact we had a pool. When we were shown to our room (which was large, though not very clean at all), we saw the pool, milky, dark green water and basically a circle of life living in there from algae to lots of bugs. We were absolutely gutted and when we confronted the man at the front desk about this he pretty much laughed in our faces and said "it's clean enough".

We couldn't wait to leave this place after just the one night, maybe it was because of the fact we went in off season, but nevertheless this doesn't excuse how rude the man at the front desk was, and that the room wasn't particularly clean.

Don't find your places to stay through Lonely Planet books! It is as if places just stop bothering once they have a mention!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamSmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pushkar hotels

Pinkcity
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Visited the restaurant today with family. Mixed vegetable dish was stale and smelling. There was a fly in the fried dal. Had to leave the meal as it was impossible to eat any further.When we complained there was not a word of regret or apology.All that we were told was that the cost of the dal has not been charged.When we voiced our dismay at the sheer lack of regret for the poor service, the Manager /Owner said that it is a matter of money and that it has not been charged.We were dumbfound and decided to leave after paying the Dal. First the stale and unhygenic food and then the accusation. We had 'ordered' neither of it........yet we paid for both.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taanya10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Overall the stay has been pleasant. Being out of the tourist season the hotel is quiet especially the restaurant so would recommend to eat elsewhere. To find a pool within a backpackers budget is a great find and the pool and garden offered a welcome sanctuary to escaping the streets and the heat. I would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon091188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

It is good hotel, nice swimming pool, garden and restaurant. Rooms are good with TV and attached bath under 15$. Staff is friendly and location Near Lord Bramha Temple. Nice place to stay. Garden is well kept, and in Restaurant my lunch bill was under 2$. Nice stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharmaedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Navratan Palace is a good place to stay. The manager is very friendly. Rooms are basic. The gardens are beautiful and a nice place to sit for some peace & quiet, there is also a pool. Wifi is available around most of the complex and is not charged. The restaurant serves a variety of quality dishes at reasonable prices. The hotel is located right next to the Braham Temple and on a shopping street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

It was camel fair on so hard to find any accommodation on short notice for our budget. This place was on cheaper side (still over our budget) and we booked it by phone agreed on 1000rupies. When we arrived the receptionist told us it is going to be 2000 rupies per night. We wanted to talk to the guy we spoke on the phone with. They said it is ok and we went to room. Which was so dirty so we asked for another one. It was almost the same, so we asked the boy to change bed sheets at least. No towel, toilet paper or another bed sheet to cover ourselves. Hairs, dust and dirt in bedroom and bathroom. Shower was ok 24hour hot water. For this price we would have lovely room in other places but in the busy time of camel fair we had to stay. I forgot the 'pool'. Brown water, can not imagine anybody to have a dip in it. Garden was nice with turtles and often monkeys and location good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustLoveToTravel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.0 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#4 of 42 in Pushkar
943 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
#12 of 42 in Pushkar
297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pushkar Resorts
Pushkar Resorts
#6 of 42 in Pushkar
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#5 of 42 in Pushkar
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hill View
Hotel Hill View
#21 of 42 in Pushkar
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#11 of 42 in Pushkar
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navratan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navratan Palace

Property: Navratan Palace
Address: Near Brahma Mandir, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NAVARATAN PALACE is established in 1991 by Sitaramji Agrawal. Its propose to give all the tourists good facilities and accommodation at reasonable price. It is a branch of Radha international (Mumbai). Navaratan Palace is situated in the heart of Pushkar, near to Brahma temple and at only 2 walk from Pushkar Lake.There are 35 Rooms those location are according to the tourists. There are 15 rooms are a/c, 10 rooms semi deluxe and 10 are ordinary room all the rooms are with attach bath and 24 hours hot and cold water for all the tourists. We have a nice swimming pool with filter plant and every morning we do treatment for this. We have a nice entertaining play ground for the children. Here you can see the beautiful view of hills and you can enjoy with the peaceful atmosphere of Pushkar.We are situated in the main market of Pushkar. In this market you can take easily many kind of things. The post office, hospital are only at 10 minutes walking distance from hotel Navaratan Palace.Hotel Navratan Palace is an excellent budget hotel situated near the Brahma Temple at Bari Basti region in Pushkar. Located conveniently near the bus stand, the hotel is easily accessible from major parts of the town.Navaratan Palace offers excellent accommodation and dining facilities at very reasonable prices. The facilities at the hotel coupled with the extremely hospitable staff, make it a good value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Navratan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navratan Palace Hotel Pushkar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing