We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here many times - a gem!”
Review of Navratan Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Navratan Palace
Ranked #53 of 83 Pushkar B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I have stayed here many times and ever time I travel to Pushkar I stay in this hotel. You get a real water boiler that lasts as long as you want (so you can have a hot shower and not worry about it running cold after 2 minutes). This is a minor point but something that is rare in India unless you are staying in high-end accommodation. The rooms also have air-con and cable tv.

The best bit about this hotel however is the lovely pool in the garden which is always really quiet meaning you can relax and have a swim in peace. There is also a well-set up restaurant in the garden but I only ate there once as I didn't like the food. However, it is a nice place to go to and have a drink and take in the lovely views.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 56 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2011

We chose this hotel because it had a pool - and what a pool! It is set in lush gardens and is so lovely to come back to after a day wandering around in the heat - particularly during the camel fair when Pushkar is packed with throngs of people. Set times for Indians and foreigners to use the pool although we didn't see this being strictly observed.
The rooms are on the basic side - even the deluxe rooms (although they do have AC and satellite tv) but for the price they are extremely good value. They are set facing the street so can be noisy (mostly in the mornings because Pushkar is not a late party town). Their restaurant is one of the best in Pushkar and an absolute must if you are struggling to find decent Indian food among all the western fare around. The location is excellent - right next to the Brahma temple.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacs737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

This is a no frills place, but the location is right on the main bazaar near the Brahma temple, and it has a lovely garden with large swimming pool and a choice of outside or inside dining.

Rooms are basic (do have aircon, satellite tv's and hot water in the better rooms), but it's great value, and having a great pool is perfect after a hard day's walking and shopping around town. And the restaurant there really did do some of the best food we had in our 3 months in India. It's mainly Indian tourists and pilgrims who eat there rather than tourists, but that should'nt put you off - quite the opposite in fact!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

There are elements to the hotel, which at the time seemed a bit disappointing - the complete absence of cleaning either before (where did those feathers appear from?) or during the stay, but it didn't stop me staying and I could easily have stayed longer, thanks to the wonderful staff (where did those feathers appear from?) and a pool and the food..

In hindsight a really rather wonderful place for a semblance of recognisable normality, although it's slightly disconcerting to wake up to a monkey gawping at you through the window each morning.. or the monkeys being cleared away with firecrackers.. slightly loud morning call, but never mind.

Recommend? Yes absolutely. Could they do more? Yes absolutely. Did it matter? No. Not a bit. Good people, good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferrybangair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

I stayed for two days in this hotel and had a good time, the hotel is reasonable clean and the restaurant has very good prices and delicious meals.

The personal is kind and the location is very convenient plus the swimming pool is just great for those hot days.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

i like this hotel's natural environment very much.it is very beautiful view of swimming pool from lobby & also brahma temple's morning view from window of my room.its such a great natural environment so i like to stay here very much . i surely say that in future when i will visit pushkar i will sty in this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VarshaVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Hotel is excellent to stay,staff is vell behaved & friendly.One should really stay in this beautiful hotel

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NISHANT D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.0 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#4 of 47 in Pushkar
1,003 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Country Side Resort
The Country Side Resort
#1 of 47 in Pushkar
300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pushkar Resorts
Pushkar Resorts
#8 of 47 in Pushkar
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#9 of 47 in Pushkar
348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
#16 of 47 in Pushkar
305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
#2 of 83 in Pushkar
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navratan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navratan Palace

Address: Near Brahma Mandir, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Pushkar
Price Range: $10 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NAVARATAN PALACE is established in 1991 by Sitaramji Agrawal. Its propose to give all the tourists good facilities and accommodation at reasonable price. It is a branch of Radha international (Mumbai). Navaratan Palace is situated in the heart of Pushkar, near to Brahma temple and at only 2 walk from Pushkar Lake.There are 35 Rooms those location are according to the tourists. There are 15 rooms are a/c, 10 rooms semi deluxe and 10 are ordinary room all the rooms are with attach bath and 24 hours hot and cold water for all the tourists. We have a nice swimming pool with filter plant and every morning we do treatment for this. We have a nice entertaining play ground for the children. Here you can see the beautiful view of hills and you can enjoy with the peaceful atmosphere of Pushkar.We are situated in the main market of Pushkar. In this market you can take easily many kind of things. The post office, hospital are only at 10 minutes walking distance from hotel Navaratan Palace.Hotel Navratan Palace is an excellent budget hotel situated near the Brahma Temple at Bari Basti region in Pushkar. Located conveniently near the bus stand, the hotel is easily accessible from major parts of the town.Navaratan Palace offers excellent accommodation and dining facilities at very reasonable prices. The facilities at the hotel coupled with the extremely hospitable staff, make it a good value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Navratan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navratan Palace Hotel Pushkar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing