We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Everest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Everest
Ranked #1 of 78 Pushkar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We wholeheartedly agree with all the good reviews of this property! The rooftop terrace was a lovely relaxing place to sit with good views, the food was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful without being too pushy. Location near the centre was good too. We also really enjoyed our 2 hour camel ride which the hotel arranged! This was the best value hotel during our recent 3 week tour of India.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 187061Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    207
    37
    11
    9
See reviews for
49
331
219
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Impeccible service from a lovely family with sparkling rooms, hot water, stunning roof top and free toilet paper. The manager Bunty helped us with everything we ever needed from booking train tickets to organising day trips. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is full added little extras, gorgeous decor, plants, paintings and bed spreads. They offer complimentary toilet paper & soap (not that you should help yourself to 5 rolls of it from the store cupboard - you know who you are). The roof garden is a safe haven and my favourite spot in the city. Bunty is so helpful & saved us with our train bookings. Not only this but he organised a camel trek into the desert which was great (the guides were so sweet & friendly). Can't wait to come back. Please ignore the woman who said this place wasn't top notch, she is transparently a miserable soul who loves to complain & clearly shouldn't be in India.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Almost every year i come to Pushkar and since my first visit i choose Everest. Here you have everything for comfortable stay - nice and cozy rooms with wi-fi, beautiful rooftop where you can get tasty food, home atmosphere.. Family which runs this hotel is always ready to help and answer all your questions. Also hotel has good location - close to the lake, market street and bus station. So Hotel Everest is the best place for very reasonable price.
One time you stay here - for sure you come back)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

A charming family-run guesthouse kept in immaculate ways with clean and atmospheric rooms to make your stay comfortable and relaxed for a VERY reasonable price. Well working WIFI, hot water on demand, very close to the town center and lake yet a quiet back street that offers the much needed peace for sleep and relaxation in busy Pushkar town.
Food in the guest house is safe and delicious - choose from a clearly set-out and extensive menu that offers all time favourites for different nationalities as well as Indian cuisine for breakfast, lunch or dinner - freshly cooked for you on demand and served on the rooftop overlooking Pushkar and it's lake, thanks to Everest's wonderful position... what a treat!
But as everybody knows, a hotel is only as good as it's staff... and this is where Everest tops them all. Bunty and Dinesh value their staff and customers and will go out of their own way to help you with your plans and wishes wherever possible - nothing ever seems to be too much trouble. To all the staff at Everest... a heart-felt thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This place is a charming looking guest house with reasonable standard rooms considering the price ( we paid 500 for a double room with twin aspect and private bathroom and weather heated hot water). The room we stayed in on the first floor after reception was quiet enough even with window shutters open ( there are wire nets on windows to keep insects out).

The decor throughout including in the rooms is Rajasthani and pretty - eg bed spread is adored with a tapestry of saris sown together, there is a mounted pretty fabric on the wall of our room and those headed hanging elephants hanging from the curtain poles...I loved this part of it and rate this 4 out of 5.

The service in the restaurant is as it usually is in Indian tourist geared restaurants - slightly rude, slow and direct Eg: we were greeted with a snappy loud " what do you want?" When we visited.
This can reflect a long time serving tourists and staff growing tired of the job with tourists. The menu is extensive, but not varied because everything is listed separately and sometimes twice but written differently.. Eg: toast, toast and butter, toast and jam, toast and butter with jam, toast with choice of jam and butter, toast with jam or butter....and so on...also you can encounter instances where they do not have ingredients for the menu as we did. However, again this is quite normal in tourist geared restaurants. I give the restaurant 3 out of a possible 5.

Bunty assisted us with train tickets for onward travel for a fee of 50 INR per ticket on top of the ticket price. Not a bad deal. We found him to be tired and clearly had been serving tourists many years. He was a little lacklustre, and I would say civil and monosyllabic...but then again I can't really blame him. Still in this industry, I think more friendliness and willingness to assist would make things more pleasurable and welcoming so I rate this a 3 out of 5.

The father was not helpful or friendly. We asked about booking tickets and he said we can do this outside... Strange when we had been told the day before by Bunty that he could do this for 50 INR per ticket commission. At that time we asked the father we could not find Bunty.

Overall, it was a trouble free, quiet well decorated place... But friendliness and willingness to assist are not as good as I am sure they once were...shame.

Room Tip: Seems common sense, try to avoid the reception level or room on the very top where e restaurant is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millyalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

As we were looking to stay a few nights (5) we wanted an airy and light room. Other reviews said the rooms below the rooftop cafe were best. When we arrived, these weren't available, so we stayed one night in a room in the second floor. Staff extremely helpful and showed us 4 different rooms. Eventually stayed in room 111 (I think that is the one below the rooftop - highly recommend it). Great decor both inside room and hotel in general. Extremely clean. Friendly staff, great rooftop. Location right in the centre but also very quiet. Highly recommended - the best we stayed during our three weeks - and on par with Panorama Guest House in Udaipur for value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piermoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.2 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#3 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#2 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
#3 of 78 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atithi Guest House Pushkar
0.2 mi away
Inn Seventh Heaven
Inn Seventh Heaven
#4 of 78 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bharatpur Palace
Bharatpur Palace
#9 of 78 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Everest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Everest

Property: Hotel Everest
Address: Near Main Gau Ghat | Badi Basti, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Everest 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a three story hotel with a scenic rooftop restaurant. From our roof you can see the lake and also enjoy a evening flying kites.Our central location brings guests close to the main shopping lane, a stones throw away from the bus station and the lake.and you can entire all pushkar from our beautiful cafe as well ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Everest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing