We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in Pushkar”
Review of Hotel Everest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Everest
Ranked #1 of 81 Pushkar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Almost every year i come to Pushkar and since my first visit i choose Everest. Here you have everything for comfortable stay - nice and cozy rooms with wi-fi, beautiful rooftop where you can get tasty food, home atmosphere.. Family which runs this hotel is always ready to help and answer all your questions. Also hotel has good location - close to the lake, market street and bus station. So Hotel Everest is the best place for very reasonable price.
One time you stay here - for sure you come back)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yulia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Everest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 985 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

A charming family-run guesthouse kept in immaculate ways with clean and atmospheric rooms to make your stay comfortable and relaxed for a VERY reasonable price. Well working WIFI, hot water on demand, very close to the town center and lake yet a quiet back street that offers the much needed peace for sleep and relaxation in busy Pushkar town.
Food in the guest house is safe and delicious - choose from a clearly set-out and extensive menu that offers all time favourites for different nationalities as well as Indian cuisine for breakfast, lunch or dinner - freshly cooked for you on demand and served on the rooftop overlooking Pushkar and it's lake, thanks to Everest's wonderful position... what a treat!
But as everybody knows, a hotel is only as good as it's staff... and this is where Everest tops them all. Bunty and Dinesh value their staff and customers and will go out of their own way to help you with your plans and wishes wherever possible - nothing ever seems to be too much trouble. To all the staff at Everest... a heart-felt thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This place is a charming looking guest house with reasonable standard rooms considering the price ( we paid 500 for a double room with twin aspect and private bathroom and weather heated hot water). The room we stayed in on the first floor after reception was quiet enough even with window shutters open ( there are wire nets on windows to keep insects out).

The decor throughout including in the rooms is Rajasthani and pretty - eg bed spread is adored with a tapestry of saris sown together, there is a mounted pretty fabric on the wall of our room and those headed hanging elephants hanging from the curtain poles...I loved this part of it and rate this 4 out of 5.

The service in the restaurant is as it usually is in Indian tourist geared restaurants - slightly rude, slow and direct Eg: we were greeted with a snappy loud " what do you want?" When we visited.
This can reflect a long time serving tourists and staff growing tired of the job with tourists. The menu is extensive, but not varied because everything is listed separately and sometimes twice but written differently.. Eg: toast, toast and butter, toast and jam, toast and butter with jam, toast with choice of jam and butter, toast with jam or butter....and so on...also you can encounter instances where they do not have ingredients for the menu as we did. However, again this is quite normal in tourist geared restaurants. I give the restaurant 3 out of a possible 5.

Bunty assisted us with train tickets for onward travel for a fee of 50 INR per ticket on top of the ticket price. Not a bad deal. We found him to be tired and clearly had been serving tourists many years. He was a little lacklustre, and I would say civil and monosyllabic...but then again I can't really blame him. Still in this industry, I think more friendliness and willingness to assist would make things more pleasurable and welcoming so I rate this a 3 out of 5.

The father was not helpful or friendly. We asked about booking tickets and he said we can do this outside... Strange when we had been told the day before by Bunty that he could do this for 50 INR per ticket commission. At that time we asked the father we could not find Bunty.

Overall, it was a trouble free, quiet well decorated place... But friendliness and willingness to assist are not as good as I am sure they once were...shame.

Room Tip: Seems common sense, try to avoid the reception level or room on the very top where e restaurant is...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millyalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

As we were looking to stay a few nights (5) we wanted an airy and light room. Other reviews said the rooms below the rooftop cafe were best. When we arrived, these weren't available, so we stayed one night in a room in the second floor. Staff extremely helpful and showed us 4 different rooms. Eventually stayed in room 111 (I think that is the one below the rooftop - highly recommend it). Great decor both inside room and hotel in general. Extremely clean. Friendly staff, great rooftop. Location right in the centre but also very quiet. Highly recommended - the best we stayed during our three weeks - and on par with Panorama Guest House in Udaipur for value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piermoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The building is bright, clean, and well-decorated, and the room have a personal touch. They are basic, but comfortable, and very clean. The wifi works everywhere. The rooftop restaurant is really nice, the menu has plenty of choice, indian and continental (try their dal makhani), and they serve nice breakfast. The view is nice, even if you are a bit far from the lake ; at least the calm is guaranteed ! The staff is very welcoming, pleasant and helpful, without being overwhelming ; they really make you feel comfortable, and we spent a lot of time just hanging around on the rooftop, appreciating the view on the mountains, the ballet of the turtles (2 nice turtles live on the rooftop) and sipping lassi waiting for the sun to come down.
Now we are disappointed with every place we stay in ;)

Room Tip: Rooms with a window are the best ; they only give the blind ones as a last resort, and upgrade you t...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erwan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel is clean, well maintained and located in a quiet area a few minutes from the action. The restaurant on the roof has a great view, the service is efficient and the food is good. We got a non Ac room for 650 on the 3rd floor. You can pay 900 rs for AC room.

My husband got very sick on our 2nd day here. The owner (Bunty) went to try and get the doctor but when he was unavailable to come to the hotel Bunty walked us to the hospital and stayed with us until everything was done. This was obviously a stressful experience as we had no idea how the system worked or how to pay for the visit. He even went as far as to go to the pharmacy for us to get the medication and reassured us that the needles were clean. After a terrible 24 hours we were sad to leave Pushkar but wanted to be closer to a bigger city with a better hospital. Bunty organized a cab for us to the train station in Ajmer (300 rs) and his staff even carried our luggage for us because my husband was so weak. This place was the best we have stayed in since our arrival in India, and I cannot imagine how it might have turned out if we were in another hotel. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: We paid slightly more for a beautiful new room with a 4 post bed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Consumerama007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Pushkar is a magical little town and hotel everest is the perfect place to stay whilst exploring it. Centrally located, peaceful atmosphere, good value and very very clean. i spent hours on the rooftop with the hotel's pet tortoise and talking with the friendly staff. The rooftop restaurant is lovely too (mango and coconut lassi is not to be missed!) will be back again soon I hope - Sue, Ireland

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gypsysue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.2 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#9 of 43 in Pushkar
158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#6 of 43 in Pushkar
542 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#11 of 43 in Pushkar
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Countryside Resort
Countryside Resort
#5 of 43 in Pushkar
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
#2 of 81 in Pushkar
1,435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atithi Guest House Pushkar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Everest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Everest

Address: Near Main Gau Ghat | Badi Basti, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Pushkar
Price Range: $10 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Everest 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a three story hotel with a scenic rooftop restaurant. From our roof you can see the lake and also enjoy a evening flying kites.Our central location brings guests close to the main shopping lane, a stones throw away from the bus station and the lake.and you can entire all pushkar from our beautiful cafe as well ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Everest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing