We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”
Review of Hotel Everest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Everest
Ranked #1 of 79 Pushkar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Pushkar is a magical little town and hotel everest is the perfect place to stay whilst exploring it. Centrally located, peaceful atmosphere, good value and very very clean. i spent hours on the rooftop with the hotel's pet tortoise and talking with the friendly staff. The rooftop restaurant is lovely too (mango and coconut lassi is not to be missed!) will be back again soon I hope - Sue, Ireland

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gypsysue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    207
    37
    11
    9
See reviews for
49
333
220
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tuncurry, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Tucked away from any street noise, this is a beautiful little place, very clean and fresh. Rooms are simple and comfortable.
The restaurant on the roof has a great view of the area and is decorated with pot plants - a tortoise wanders amongst the plants. The food is fine.
The staff are friendly and very helpful, organising transport and answering questions about the area.
Great place to stay in this quiet friendly town. We were told the high season (Nov - Feb) is very busy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Everest hotel in Pushkar is really good place to stay. Really central, rooftop restaurant (you can go there even if you are not a hotel guest), friendly stuff, hot water is working.

The food is ok, breakfast really good. The price for the room is approx. 1100 rupees / night, the breakfast with juice and coffee is about 250 rupees.

I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, and pick the deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent 3 night at Everest and we enjoy
Our room was on the rooftop was big ,bright and A/c well equipped the host are very nice and helpfull
The view from roof top is wonderfull the location is great close to the lake and bazzar
Nice juce shop sonu

Thank u
Moon

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moon4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel lies on the part of the town where no cars are allowed. Therefore you need to carry your luggage.
Place is well maintained, clean and simple.Room simple and in the terrace just next to the roof top restaurant.
Staff is nice and available. Very few choice for eating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Punetita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We discovered it last year and repeated this year. I honestly loved it. The terrace restaurant is very good and the atmosphere even better. If you book before, much better,
Ganesh,Bunty ,shiva
thank you
see u next year

Room Tip: upper room could be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexhug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

we stayed for 2 nights and we opted this hotel which very good choice..
The hotel is great, we had clean room,nice bathroom, terrific view..
we met many other country people and had great time there...
Will recommend this place to friends..
thanks for everything ...

Room Tip: a view room please
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diez o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.2 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#5 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#2 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
#2 of 79 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atithi Guest House Pushkar
0.2 mi away
Inn Seventh Heaven
Inn Seventh Heaven
#4 of 79 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bharatpur Palace
Bharatpur Palace
#9 of 79 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Everest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Everest

Property: Hotel Everest
Address: Near Main Gau Ghat | Badi Basti, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Everest 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a three story hotel with a scenic rooftop restaurant. From our roof you can see the lake and also enjoy a evening flying kites.Our central location brings guests close to the main shopping lane, a stones throw away from the bus station and the lake.and you can entire all pushkar from our beautiful cafe as well ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Everest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing