We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“thankyou so much for your help”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Everest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Everest
Ranked #1 of 78 Pushkar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
2 reviews
“thankyou so much for your help”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

It is a really nice building just in the town center but apart from the busy main street. Relax atmosphere, clean rooms, acceptable relation quality-prize. I would like to thank every employee that helped me when I had a tough problem with my passport. A really calm place to take rest in this charming village.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xabibasterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunty_everest, Owner at Hotel Everest, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest
We thank you for taking out time to review us. We are satisfied to know that you found the staff friendly and enjoyed the location !!

The Staff at our hotel go out of their way to serve and assist a Guest. Sometimes if they are expected to do

We the owners are always present at the hotel to supervise and personally take care of everything. and we try our best to for our guest to feel like home away from home !

BUT WE Dident UNDERSTAND YOUR REVIEW

Thank you
Regard
Bunty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    207
    37
    11
    9
See reviews for
49
331
219
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

My friend and I arrived into pushkar at 3 in the morning and despite not having a room booked till the next night hotel everest gave us a bed for the half night for free! So appreciated especially at that time of night.
Bunty and his family have a lovely hotel with good prices in a good area.
They were also great as they checked their hotel and the taxi we took after I lost my camera so really appreciate their help.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachaelWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We spent nine nights at Everest guest house with Danish and his son Bunti. Nothing is too much trouble here. They genuinely want you to be happy and enjoy your stay. Our room was on the rooftop. It was big, bright and airy. Absolutely lovely. The guys in the kitchen are really good fun and make a knockout vegetable curry to your liking. All of the food is good quality and very reasonable.
We hope to come back to Pushar and will definitely stay here again next time. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The rooms are clean organized and well equipped. The hosts are very nice and helpful. The view from the rooftop is wonderful and plenty of natural light comes into the rooms! The location is great: close to the lake and bazar yet far enough so it is quite and peaceful!
Very recommended

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adioliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

The taxi driver was waiting for me, with my name, at the train station,he took me straight to the hotel(I carried my own bags)but he was a nice guy.
The room was bright,fresh,clean. The bed was big and comfy with overhead fan. The toilet worked(with toilet paper) and the shower was strong with hot and cold water. There was a table,chair and plenty of shelf room for clothes etc.It was on the ground floor. I'd read that it was noisy/but for me it was comforting hearing all the neighbouring families going about their business and certainly didn't disturb me.
The hotel is run by Father and sons,who are nice ,friendly and are always willing to help. The father in particular sorted out problems I was having with taxis/hotel in Dehli on his phone at no extra cost(which I appreciated)
The rooftop cafe was simple but with great views and the guys who run it are lovely and chatty and actually very good cooks,my favourite was spinach paneer curry and garlic naan.
The hotel is central and feels safe. I was travelling alone so this was important. It is also clearly sign posted,which is helpful as the area is a bit of a maze,but it doesn't take long to find your way around.
It isn't the cheapest hotel,I;ve been told I could have got one at half the price, but I thought for 500 rup it was worth it. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T_diddy
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our train station transfer for 350rp was very good - a nice comfortable car was a great change from all the tuktuks. Our room rate was also great for a double room with hot water.

The hotel has a good location, just a few minute walk to the main bazaar of Pushkar. The rooftop restaurant had a great view. The Indian food wasn't bad but not too great from what we tried. The pancakes as a snack were very good.

We've come to realise that these budget hotels in India don't clean rooms daily (or at all during a stay) but we did ask one time for it to be made while we were out... it never happened unfortunately. The manager was in the same position when we returned as when we asked and left - sprawled on the reception sofa.

Overall we'd definitely recommend this hotel - great location, great price, great view from the roof.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_Killeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

There's a really great, friendly, helpful feeling to this place. Bunty, the main host, is fantastic: warm, informative and with a dry wit to boot. The views from some of the rooms and the rooftop give you not only a look at the amazing landscape but also the life and colour of the neighboring households in this largely residential part of town (a pleasant point of contrast to Seventh Heaven, whose rooftop is fancier but lacks any sense of being part of something other than a westernized hotel).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.2 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#4 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#2 of 42 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
#3 of 78 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atithi Guest House Pushkar
0.2 mi away
Inn Seventh Heaven
Inn Seventh Heaven
#4 of 78 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bharatpur Palace
Bharatpur Palace
#8 of 78 in Pushkar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Everest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Everest

Property: Hotel Everest
Address: Near Main Gau Ghat | Badi Basti, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Pushkar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Everest 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a three story hotel with a scenic rooftop restaurant. From our roof you can see the lake and also enjoy a evening flying kites.Our central location brings guests close to the main shopping lane, a stones throw away from the bus station and the lake.and you can entire all pushkar from our beautiful cafe as well ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Everest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing