We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, nice balcony and vibe”
Review of Hotel Everest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Everest
Ranked #1 of 83 Pushkar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Place has a great vibe, their restaurant is on the roof, allows to view whole area of Pushkar! There are monkeys running close by all the times, which is very entertaining to watch.
Very nice rooms, very pleasant service, perfectly located close to town centre!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,007)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Several years ago, I spent over a month at the Everest and loved it, so when I returned to Pushkar for another long stay, I made sure to get in touch with Bunty here. His grandfather had just died, so he didn't get my email, and when I arrived there was no room, but he made sure to find me another room and then went out of his way to get me the room I wanted here at the Everest the next day. The everest is in the middle of Pushkar, a little walk from the main market, but not out on the outskirts. Yet, it is quiet, friendly, and relaxed. The staff do everything they can to make your trip comfortable, and Bunty and his father are as kind as any people you will meet. They are great at making travel connections and getting tickets or taxis, and do so without hassle or stress. The rooftop restaurant is a pleasure to hang out on. The rooms are clean and bright and well maintained. The water is hot. Pushkar can be noisy as all of India, and there are neighbor children who wail at odd hours, monkeys that maraud, and a man who hacks and honks each morning in the garden next door, but this would be true anywhere in this village of narrow streets and close-knit houses. I feel safe, at home, and genuinely cared for at the Everest and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Write and call early, and try to get a room on an upper floor with a view of the city or with a balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEdleson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We enjoyed our two day stay at Everest. The staff was nice although I found the sons more accommodating than the father. The best part of the hotel was the decor. Our room had a few nice touches: a fabric wall hanging and beautiful hand painted details on the ceiling and above the window. The public spaces also had lovely hand painted decorations.

The restaurant on the roof was a delight. Always a breeze, lovely views and good food with large portions.

Although we asked to move for our second night, the hotel owners didn't accommodate us, despite the fact that there were availabilities. That was disappointing.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the right side of the building as you enter the lobby. Our room on the left had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulacorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Budget at it's best. For what you pay - you cannot complain. We stayed here for 2 nights in a budget room which was clean and had hot running water. The bed sheets were clean but had holes in. Decent terrace to chill out on too overlooking Pushkar but never ate their so cant comment on the food. Location ok, 2 minute walk to the main bazaar area and lake.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nix1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Clean rooms close proximity to the lake, bazaar and the rest of Pushakar. The showers whey nice and hot possibly the best shower I've had in India in the last month. Windows facing the front have screened shutters so you can wake up to the early morning sounds of Pushkar stirring. The manager on the front desk was very helpful

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed three nights at hotel everest, initally we had a inside room with no outside window but they moved us when we asked which was great. Our first night we had the neighbours funeral celebrations right outside the hostel which meant everyone there had a bad nights sleep, but this obviously wasn't the hostels fault. Next two nights were much more peaceful. Nice rooftop terrace, good location, helpful staff, clean rooms... cute labrador... was a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outside window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had the most amazing stay at Hotel Everest in Pushkar! The accommodations, staff, and restaurant were all wonderful. The room was very clean with hot water and wifi, and they had laundry service. Bunti spent hours of his time helping us schedule transportation for the rest of our entire trip. The restaurant staff is really fun and makes excellent food. They even got a cake for our birthday! We can't wait to come back one day!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Yael-Meirav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.7 mi away
The Country Side Resort
The Country Side Resort
#1 of 47 in Pushkar
300 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#6 of 47 in Pushkar
549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#9 of 47 in Pushkar
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rising Star Hotel
Rising Star Hotel
#10 of 47 in Pushkar
159 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#14 of 47 in Pushkar
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
Hotel Kanhaia Haveli
#2 of 83 in Pushkar
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Everest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Everest

Address: Near Main Gau Ghat | Badi Basti, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Pushkar
Price Range: $10 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Everest 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a three story hotel with a scenic rooftop restaurant. From our roof you can see the lake and also enjoy a evening flying kites.Our central location brings guests close to the main shopping lane, a stones throw away from the bus station and the lake.and you can entire all pushkar from our beautiful cafe as well ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Everest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing