We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Retreat”
Review of Pushkar Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pushkar Resorts
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our driver had a little problem finding the resort, it's off the beaten track and that's a good thing. The well kept grounds and pool afforded a relaxing break from sightseeing and more urban hotels that we had been in. Great bed and a very good night's sleep. The restaurant staff were very attentive and friendly and the buffet and a la carte were both good. The only negative was that we couldn't get Wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esteva4442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 357 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed in this great hotel two nights in April 2013. The town Pushkar was not really interesting, not much to see or to do. This hotel/resort was very good, the best one I stayed in in India.
The room was big, neat and very clean with a good shower. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
The food, breakfast, lunch and dinner were nice and tasteful for a good price. Wifi was only available at the reception of the resort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtk502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were there in ours stay from 06-10-12 to 08-10-12 its was a pleasant stay in the hotel. The location is in the outskrits of pushkar but easy to locate as most of the hotels in pushkar is in the same area. Large area with lots of greeneries & big swimming pool, nice seperate rooms & good food.

The problem over there is the swimming acessories which are less & better to arrange of yours own for yours children.

Please dont book map plan without the confimation of buffet as the cost charged for map is more if ordered ala catre as per their restriction if vegitarian.

The location of the hotels suits only if travelling by own mode of transport not by any others means , not too far from pushkar temple only five k.m

The swimming pool is good as well as children enjoy to watch lots of pet duck & sparrows.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiteshaggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Beautiful property. TV didn't work, no alarm clock so arranged with front desk to get a wakeup call. Phone didn't work despite my moving the bed out of the way to ensure everything was connected. Lizard crawled in through the window in the bathroom. Nice shampoo and lotion. Very slow service in the restaurant. We asked for our lunch bills and the guy never came back. We asked another server for our bills and he said that our server had gone on break and took our room numbers.  The original server came by my room about an hour later to get me to sign the restaurant bill. 

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kahicpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here one night while on tour with Exodus. The place is very pretty, lots of beautiful green grass, palm trees, beautiful pool area. It is big and spread out. Room was nothing fancy, but perfectly fine. Food was good.

The strange part is that it is a big, very pretty, resort type place on the outskirts of Pushkar, too far to walk to town. It just felt a little out of place to me, but maybe that is just me.

When we checked out my credit card would not work. They would accept US$ at 40 to one, going rate was 50 to one. I paid in INR. Credit card worked fine before and after.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planetjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

A very beautiful & green resort. Food is good and so are the people. Only drawback, they don't offer rides to Pushkar. As this is 4 kms outside of town, one needs transport if staying for more than a day. You have to book a taxi. Otherwise good value for money. Highly recommended for a 1-2 days stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anandagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Everything was really lovely - the gardens, the pool, our room, the ambiance. Unfortunately we were only here for one night and we spent all of our time in Pushkar. The Resort is quite a long way from the town, about a 15 - 20 minute drive. This is the perfect place if you want to relax and unwind and enjoy the peace and tranquility of the gorgeous countryside - but it feels very detached from Pushkar town.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank SusanDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
3.9 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#3 of 47 in Pushkar
1,011 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#13 of 47 in Pushkar
162 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#10 of 47 in Pushkar
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Country Side Resort
The Country Side Resort
#1 of 47 in Pushkar
317 reviews
1 mi away
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
#17 of 47 in Pushkar
309 reviews
6.3 mi away
Bhanwar Singh Palace
Bhanwar Singh Palace
#15 of 47 in Pushkar
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pushkar Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pushkar Resorts

Address: Village Ganhera, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range: $66 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pushkar Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its inception in 1998, Pushkar Resorts maintains itself as the foremost luxury resort in Pushkar. Spread across 15 acres, the property was merely a stopover for the Kochhar family for their wilderness expeditions, which slowly developed into a resort with the likes of Kate Winslet and Harrison Ford visiting the property. Starting out with ten cottages and a swimming pool, soon Pushkar Resorts organically grew into forty cottages which were divided into small clusters built around the undulating landscapes. What stood out and made the property radically different from the usual lakeside properties in the city was the lush green landscape and fruit orchards that the property is surrounded by. Being one of the foremost resorts of Pushkar, Pushkar Resorts was soon established as a haven amidst nature, though with all the modern amenities required for a comfortable & memorable stay. In spite of having a secluded vibe, Pushkar Resorts is still close enough to the hustle-bustle of the Pushkar town as well as Ajmer city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Pushkar Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing