We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and green”
Review of Pushkar Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pushkar Resorts
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Located in a remote area, far from city center, surrounded by a huge green garden, very quiet. The room is a bit cold, but the water is very hot. Clean bed linen and towels. Great breakfast.
There’s a swimming pool in the garden surrounding the hotel, a game room with a table tennis and a pool table, and a room with a little library, so even if the hotel is far from city center, there are still things to do.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnatBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 374 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Luxurious spread of a resort, tucked away in the foothills of Pushkar hills.

Open garden dining, pool, comfortable villas make this a treat for a tired soul. Rejuvenation redefined.

The approach is a bit far into the wilderness, but once inside it is a great place to let your hair down and feet up and laze under the clear skies.

Highly trained staff, super cuisine. Simply memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhijitMajumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

As such resort is very good , food and room services are excellent
i travelled with my family i month of Dec 2012 , i found beauty of resort is exceptional but found taxi charges provided by hotel are very high

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pajju77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I've now stayed here twice on business and will have difficulty finding anywhere better close to Pushkar. It really is tranquil place, especially at the time of the Camel Fair. Lovely pool which can be cool in the winter. Helpful staff. Very nice and clean rooms. Food is good, but not the best selection I've had, but then you are in a green oasis surrounded by sand.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, but there's quite a difference between basic and superior if you can aff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Pushkar Resorts is a no frills resort and it is very peaceful and clean place.a little away from Ajmer but the drive is worth it as i dont like staying in the city of Ajmer.Country Inn is a dreadful place.The food is very good although they need to work on their breakfast menu.also the TVs i rooms are ancient and some work is needed there.Since i am a Mayo Parent they take very good care.The staff is very good and the Chef these days is excellent.Have the Biryani and roasted chicken.

Room Tip: the super deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaijeet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed here for one night in March 2012.
Lovely well kept and colourful grounds. The pool area is large with lots of comfortable chaise lounges but the pool was so cold I feared for my manhood.
The rooms are large and sparsley furnished. The bed was placed beside the air conditioner and when the air conditioner was on, cold air blew directly on us - uncomfortable. The bed could easlily be placed anywhere else on the room and the problem solved.
We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and the food and service were excellent.
The reception staff were good with the exception of one pushy , impatient young man who appeared to be in a position of authority and could turn a good stay into a bad one.
The resort is a good distance from the town.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingerbread64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very nice resort, green grounds, nice pool and good service.
We stayed only one night, would loved to spend more!

The rooms are really nicely redone, with a nice bed, a lovely sitting area with outlook on the nice gardens. The gardens are really well-kept.
We had great dinner and breakfast in the restaurant.
They also have a nice gameroom, to play some tabletennis pool or carrom board!

Dont forget to bring anti-musquito cream/spray!! They have lots of them!

Room Tip: all room that are redone lately would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonieke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
3.9 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#3 of 47 in Pushkar
1,044 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#10 of 47 in Pushkar
374 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Country Side Resort
The Country Side Resort
#1 of 47 in Pushkar
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#14 of 47 in Pushkar
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dera Masuda
Dera Masuda
#12 of 47 in Pushkar
191 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#5 of 47 in Pushkar
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pushkar Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pushkar Resorts

Address: Village Ganhera, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range: $53 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pushkar Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its inception in 1998, Pushkar Resorts maintains itself as the foremost luxury resort in Pushkar. Spread across 15 acres, the property was merely a stopover for the Kochhar family for their wilderness expeditions, which slowly developed into a resort with the likes of Kate Winslet and Harrison Ford visiting the property. Starting out with ten cottages and a swimming pool, soon Pushkar Resorts organically grew into forty cottages which were divided into small clusters built around the undulating landscapes. What stood out and made the property radically different from the usual lakeside properties in the city was the lush green landscape and fruit orchards that the property is surrounded by. Being one of the foremost resorts of Pushkar, Pushkar Resorts was soon established as a haven amidst nature, though with all the modern amenities required for a comfortable & memorable stay. In spite of having a secluded vibe, Pushkar Resorts is still close enough to the hustle-bustle of the Pushkar town as well as Ajmer city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Pushkar Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing