We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property with Excellent Management”
Review of Pushkar Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pushkar Resorts
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Excellent Property with Excellent Management”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed in Puskar Resorts on 18th Aug with my husband & It is a awesome property with excellent staffs, the property is beautifully decorated with green lawns everywhere, the rooms are very nice. Manager Rajesh Mandal helped us from reservations to check out. He was very helpful to us in every respect & i give my 100% credit to him for all the efforts he has made in maintaining the property with his team. Huge pool at the centre is quite amazing. Staffs are courteous. I felt as if i was in Jannat. Property is like dream come true. Next time i will come with my parents.

Room Tip: Please visit the peoperty to see Jannat
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashantabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    138
    43
    13
    17
See reviews for
115
122
15
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pantin, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The concept of this hotel is very good with bungalows in a big garden but we found the reception very unfriendly, there was no water in the shower etc when we arrived and the room smelt bad and the swimming pool was really really dirty. We felt uncomfortable and isolated and we actuallly decided to chnage hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vcraigdefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The resort is not cluttered with concrete structures and hence gives the feel of a big open place.
The staff is professional and courteous and one can expect a peaceful stay here.
Whatever is not included in your package may be exhorbitantly priced. Since the place is a little far from Pushkar, you need to have means to go to Pushkar. In the winters a bicycle would be a good option.

Room Tip: A more expensive room may have add ons which you may not need. Try to enjoy the outdoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaipurLalit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Lovely setting outside the town (around 6kms) , we came with driver and car so no problem to go in and out. The cottage was very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. The room was very clean and with a nice bathroom. TV with cable. The grounds are the main feature with a lovely pool that was very cold but refreshing in the Rajastan heat. The evening buffet was average and we had to negotiate the price down as it seemed very expensive for what you got. There were tour groups and I think we were just added on to them. The evening entertainment was good and again the setting was lovely. Breakfast was ordinary and not very good. Staff seemed ok and service was slow (the heat??).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt and DIane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2012

There is not so much Pleasurable relief one can feel in whole brio as one feel after full day excursion in saccharin aromatically accommodation. Hotels are the best part of any Journey. You can’t make your trip memorable if you don’t have any proper and pleasurable place to stay-No matter how beautiful is the place. Hotels souvenir you with excellent Joy of leisure and celebration. In Pushkar region of Rajasthan you can get a vast category of hotels ranging from classic to supreme range. In Pushkar one can find many Heritage hotels which provide you the glimpse of royalty and splendor of Rajasthan.

Room Tip: From my opinion when we are going somewhere for spend our vacations then first of all we should try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austinlanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were on a family visit to Religious Rajasthan. We ended up at Pushkar and landed up at pushkar Resort with the help of a helpful Manager of another resort. We stayed there for two nights. This resort is little away from the main town and may not be an option for those who prefer to walk.
Nice place for those having own transport. Enough recreation which can keep your kids happy. rooms are spacious, though one wonders why the 'U' shaped seating in the room, probably best possible utilisation of the space.
They have a nice pool n lot of out door n indoor game options. One can hire movies if one doesnt want to leave the room.
We were there during off season

Room Tip: Try the deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srbezawada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We were booked into the Pushkar resort by a friend who recommended it to us, we don't usually choose to stay in places that other people recommend and prefer to do our own research but this time he seemed to get us a good rate and it looked like a nice place so we went for it. We are independent travellers, we do not travel with a driver or a guide and that was our first stumbling block.

Firstly Pushkar resort is quite far from Pushkar, it's at least 6km's which is impossible to walk in the blistering heat. We arrived by taxi the first night and checked in to our lovely cottage - the rooms were lovely but the problems started the next morning. As we were so far from Pushkar we decided to hire a driver for the day and explore Pushkar and Ajmer. We've been doing this during our whole time in India (we've already been here a month) when we called reception we were given the ridiculous rate of 2000 rupees for 4 hours of a driver. As we've been doing this all over India we knew the price and the most we had paid anywhere else was 750 rupees for four hours, this was over double the price we had expected so we asked reception if there was any way they could find us one cheaper. He came back to us with 1900 rupees. My Husband went to reception to have a chat and got them down to 1500 rupees, this was still way too much so we called our friend who knew the are and he got us a driver for 900 rupees,

When the hotel found out we had a cheaper driver they somehow found out who the driver was and told him not to come, they told him we didn't need him which was a total lie, they just wanted us to use their taxi which they were getting a big kick back from. We ended up going back and forth and finally managed to convince our driver that we did need him and he came to get us.

The next day when we checked out the hotel tried to insist that we pay for their taxi too, even though we hadn't used a taxi from the hotel, they were refusing to let us leave without paying for this imaginary taxi and made us late for our train.

All in all the rooms are beautiful and the beds are really comfortable but unless you are coming with a driver/ guide or as part of a prepaid tour then really avoid this place at all costs.

The food was also ridiculously over priced for the quality, we have eaten much better food for much cheaper everywhere else in Rajasthan

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mirembeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
3.9 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#4 of 42 in Pushkar
954 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#11 of 42 in Pushkar
151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
#12 of 42 in Pushkar
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Bhanwar Singh Palace
Bhanwar Singh Palace
#14 of 42 in Pushkar
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dera Masuda
Dera Masuda
#13 of 42 in Pushkar
146 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#10 of 42 in Pushkar
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pushkar Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pushkar Resorts

Property: Pushkar Resorts
Address: Village Ganhera, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pushkar Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its inception in 1998, Pushkar Resorts maintains itself as the foremost luxury resort in Pushkar. Spread across 15 acres, the property was merely a stopover for the Kochhar family for their wilderness expeditions, which slowly developed into a resort with the likes of Kate Winslet and Harrison Ford visiting the property. Starting out with ten cottages and a swimming pool, soon Pushkar Resorts organically grew into forty cottages which were divided into small clusters built around the undulating landscapes. What stood out and made the property radically different from the usual lakeside properties in the city was the lush green landscape and fruit orchards that the property is surrounded by. Being one of the foremost resorts of Pushkar, Pushkar Resorts was soon established as a haven amidst nature, though with all the modern amenities required for a comfortable & memorable stay. In spite of having a secluded vibe, Pushkar Resorts is still close enough to the hustle-bustle of the Pushkar town as well as Ajmer city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pushkar Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing