We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn Seventh Heaven
Nearby Hotels
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Country Side Resort(Pushkar)(Great Value!)
$20
$18
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun n Moon(Pushkar)(Great Value!)
$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$74
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rising Star Hotel(Pushkar)(Great Value!)
$7
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveler rating
723
219
50
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
219
50
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantrose petalsasana roomswing chairssixth sensetop floorwooden doorbeautiful courtyardmr sharmaan oasisthalihaveli hotelhuge bedplace to staythree nightscamel fairindian food
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I love staying in this beautiful old Haveli in Pushkar,it is a real home from home! As you walk in through the large wooden doors there is a fountain that is decorated with fresh rose petals everyday,surrounded by plants,and vines growing up the balconies this open space is a beautiful space to just relax and soak up the atmosphere!
All rooms are decorated beautifully reflecting the colour and culture of Rajasthan with all you need for an enjoyable break,The staff here are so friendly and helpful nothing is to much trouble for them,creating a warm and homely atmosphere around the place.
There is an amazing open rooftop restaurant which serves the best and reliable food in the area,the menue is varied and service is excellent!,This is a great place to chill out for the evening,taking in the sunset and the views over Pushkar or to sit with a chai ,listening to great music and reading a book. The hotel is situated just a few minutes away from the main Bazaar but is tucked away in a quiet spot.This is a really special place and a must if visiting the area,I look foreward to it every year!

Room Tip: Book early to get the room you would like
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebeccaharty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I read some revues of this wonderful hotel which were excellent and i wasn't disappointed! ideally located just a short walk from the market and lake.
When you enter the courtyard you are immediately impressed by the 4 stories housing just 12 rooms on either side with draping vines, comfortable settees and swinging chairs.
The room was large well decorated and spotlessly clean.
One of the many highlights of this inn is the top floor restaurant serving delicious vegetarian food.
The hotel has a wonderful vibe, it is the sort of place you could stay at for weeks on end. The staff couldn't be more helpful. i really, really enjoyed my stay - i can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Asana #1, penthouse suite and it was awesome. Great vibes. A little bit noisy during wedding times: music from surrounding temples would play till 10pm or later, but the haveli was authentic and the most quality accommodations in Pushkar. Also, the best restaurant in Pushkar. Thank you kindly.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbjsfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My budget is a bit higher than what are traditionally guest house accomodations in India, but there are some charming inns in the range of Rs 1500 - 2500 and this is a sterling example!

Many others have written about the extraordinary Inn of Seventh Heaven, a short walk from the Pushkar central market. When you enter the courtyard you are immediately enchanted by the 4 stories of rooms on either side and draping vines. Climb the steps to your room and you are welcomed with bright colors, comfortable bed and chairs, a small library, and a large bathroom with hot water shower. The room fittings are all chosen well and properly maintained.

One of the highlights of this inn is the top floor restaurant. I enjoyed the vegetarian food and the crepes made without eggs. The staff are all terrific. Good english skills, very pleasant and obviously concerned about each guest's well-being.

I would have no hesitation to recommend this inn to my friends. But they need to book well in advance because of the demand. And being so close to the central market, it can be a bit noisy at night, but hey, that's Pushkar!

Room Tip: Rapunzel is a nice room for singles or couples, located up two flights of stairs and just below the top floor restaurant.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmclaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our favourite stay in India, by a long way. Worth travelling to Pushkar just to stay here! We have been in India 6 months, and have stayed so many places, but this was just out of this world. We didn't want to leave, and even found it difficult to venture out to eat anywhere else, because the food was so good.
The place is managed impeccably. The people who run it are fantastic. It was a warm welcome on a cold night when we arrived, and our room was just a dream. The decor is stylish but still retains an authentic haveli feel. The attention to detail is what makes it so special.
The mattresses were such a relief, the best nights sleep we had in six months, and the duvet, what a treat for chilly February evenings.
Eating there was fantastic each time, and we had a pleasant surprise at the end of our stay that it wasn't as much as we thought it would be.
Lonely Planets reviews are spot on. It certainly is the top choice for stay and for eating.
And the name suits it perfectly.
We want to go back.
Thanks so much.
Gillie and Rapahel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews