We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely palace with lake view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pushkar Palace
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in Pushkar
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Beautiful palace with great views of the lake. You can sit out on the balcony outside your room in the evening and watch the sunset without being hassled like you are on the street. The room and bathroom was very attractive, clean and comfortable.

Reasonably decent vegetarian food served in the restaurant in the evening although breakfast was poor compared to what was available in other hotels in India.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Katrina2624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 469 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Pushkar Palace is a wonderful building and looks out over Pushkar Lake. Perfect! The rooms are great. Sadly I read too many negative reviews on Tripadvisor prior to my trip and only stayed here for one night (having originally planned 2). This is a well maintained Haveli very close to the centre of Pushkar. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Stay for 2 nights not 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose+Doris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night and really enjoyed our room which was on the 4th floor with a fantastic view of the lake. Although the hotel is a heritage hotel with a great location the large building on the lake seems a little incongruous and the lack of wi-fi was surprising. The room was also noisy which was surprising as there were very few people staying there when we were there. The staff were helpful although they seemed to be trying hard to sell things to the guests.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We really loved this location we had a high so we headed absolutely splendid view over the lake and stayed two days.

The property has charm and character.

We found the staff exceptionally helpful willing and able. They even went out of their way when we relieving very early in the morning to prepare for us a packed breakfast at no charge.

We have no complaints.

It is quite clearly not a five-star hotel and I imagine that when the air conditioning is on it is not particularly quiet as they did look rather old and dilapidated. This is however a character hotel a lot of charm and the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful as I have already said

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Givemeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is right on the lake and has wonderful views. There is a balcony running the length of the hotel and we sat there watching the sunset and it was beautiful. The rooms are large, well furnished and clean. Breakfast was good. We had dinner which was also good.

It is very well located.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlicanteMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Best of the hotels in the center of the city, but average overall. Great vegetarian food. Needs some general upkeep and better cleaning of the rooms but passable. Views of the lake are unparalleled but due to its location a bit noisy. Nice market just outside and very friendly staff

Room Tip: Corner room with balcony. May be noisy due to pilgrim drums but nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borboletalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Beautiful hotel in wonderful location right on the lake. We stayed in a super deluxe room which was very comfortable and clean. The entry to the room is from a balcony running the full length of the hotel with a beautiful view of the lake. The food was good and the staff were extremely friendly.

Room Tip: Definitely get a lake-facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
0.4 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#10 of 47 in Pushkar
356 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#7 of 47 in Pushkar
112 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#13 of 47 in Pushkar
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jagat Palace
Jagat Palace
#21 of 47 in Pushkar
320 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bhanwar Singh Palace
Bhanwar Singh Palace
#15 of 47 in Pushkar
271 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regenta Resort Pushkar Fort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushkar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushkar Palace

Address: Choti Basti, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range: $86 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pushkar Palace has well appointed 48 super deluxe rooms and 5 suites with all facilities in the rooms. Hotel has two floors, most of the rooms including all suites are overlooking the lake and has garden view. Spacious air conditioned rooms for single, double, triple and family accommodation are available with satellite television, telephone and minibar. Quality mattresses and linen are being used to make the stay more comfortable. Each room has different period furniture, frescoes, family portraits and decoration of old paintings, which create a great ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pushkar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pushkar Palace Hotel Pushkar
Palace Hotel Pushkar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing