We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, nothing we asked for was too much. Very clean too.”
Review of Rising Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rising Star Hotel
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service, nothing we asked for was too much. Very clean too.”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here during the camel fair. We felt the price was a little expensive, we got a room with a 'balcony' which isn't really a functional balcony so this may be why it was more costly. The service and cleanliness made up for the price however. The family are really welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much. The food was great especially the Special Lassis! We'd definitely come back to this hotel. One of our faves in India so far. Only downside; the wifi connection is pretty weak.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gihappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    25
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
60
33
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orchha
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Charming family home with 2 levels of rooms. Extremely friendly and terrific food as well as great company.
Lovely upstairs terrace to hang out on as well.
Only 5 minutes from main bazaar but it's down a little lane (no cars, or even rickshaws) so its pretty quiet.
Quirky and wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oody2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had a fantastic time at Rising Star. It's literally a five-minute walk to both the Marwar bus station and the main bazaar. The family that runs it is kind and helpful—Amma even went to the trouble to make us traditional Rajasthani lady-finger subji one night that blew the rest of the food we had in Pushkar out of the water. The rooms are clean and large (take one upstairs if possible... the rooms with the balconies are incredible value for money), the bathrooms have consistently-running hot water, and the wifi is fast and easy. One of the brothers was in the process of building a small Shiva temple in the courtyard while we were there, which will make the lovely garden all the more delightful. Laundry service was fast, cheap, and got our clothes cleaner than they had been in all six months in India.

We highly, highly recommend this joint.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are a bit noisy until after 10pm, only because the guesthouse is located ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisetteileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pushkar, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Rising Star hotel is a small family-run place with rooms arranged around a small garden. The rooms are very clean, the private baths are large, the family is very friendly and the food at the roof-top restaurant is tasty and healthy. It is located about a five minute walk from the central bazaar, in an area with several other small hotels, some of them listed in the guidebooks, but this place is easily twice as nice at half the price. I've been coming to India during the winters for the last seven years,and this is easily the nicest place I've stayed at! And it's not just me--there are also several other regulars who keep coming back here, year after year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

after i checked a few overpriced and not clean other houses i find this nice and friendly family hotel.
The rooms are bright and well vented and the bathroom was generous and clean. Bed linen was was fresh and nice smelled. So i feel comfortable to stay 5 days and enjoy.
The family offer also some homemade fresh food and all kind of drinking.
I had no hardware so they lend me their laptop for use the free Wifi :-}
For the offering it is a great value and i can recommended to everyone to stay their when you are in Pushkar!

Room Tip: the 2 rooms upstairs with the cute balcony are the nicest ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martinofreiburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I found this little gem on the way to another place i had read about. I saw that this guest house had free wifi so i took a room. Rising Star Hotel is a well run, no fuss, family guest house. The family are all so kind and go above and beyond expectations. The hotel is 5 mins to the lake and bazaar set in a quiet little lane where children and families play. I am really glad i found Rising Star and i am thankful to be the first to review it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Prem Villas
Hotel Prem Villas
#3 of 43 in Pushkar
539 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#4 of 43 in Pushkar
943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hill View
Hotel Hill View
#21 of 43 in Pushkar
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#7 of 43 in Pushkar
74 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treebo Pushkar Legacy
Treebo Pushkar Legacy
#18 of 43 in Pushkar
27 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#10 of 43 in Pushkar
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Star Hotel

Property: Rising Star Hotel
Address: Mall Mohalla | Choti Basti, Pushkar 305022, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Pushkar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the Marwar Bus Station (north side of Pushkar) near the Milkman and White House hotels. Rooms are located around a central garden. Inexpensive Indian and international meals are available at our roof-top restaurant. All rooms have hot water showers. Hotel also includes: - Travel Agency services (Bus\Train tickets...) - Doctor on Call service - 24HR Reception Desk ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rising Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing