We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice,welcoming and helpful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Om shiva Garden Restaurant

Om shiva Garden Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 91 Restaurants in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A great relax and calm place with the lounge garden sitting and maharaja style sitting. Hour and hour you can relax and enjoy with chill music like reagge and Indian instrumental music. Come to the good we serve fresh pizzas with wood fire oven and home made pasta like gnocchi and ravioli with fresh sauce and of coz Indian food is the authentic made in gravy style. Please visit and enjoy our food and service!
Pori, Finland
1 review
“Nice,welcoming and helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

If you end up here,which I most deeply hope,I recommend hummus(fullpower with garlic).Salad is always fresh and pizzas made nicely in proper oven.
You might like also chilled beer.Here you get it.Or maybe special green lassi(makes Pushkar even more beautiful..)I came every day during my 1 month stay,and next time I'll be back for sure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Huurteen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    21
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great food, great freash salads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

we didnt ate the buffe but ordered from the manu:
we liked the food in there,
the Indian dishes were good but we loved most the fresh clean & big salads we found in there.
also the atmosphir is quit and nice

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank noam_ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, England
Level Contributor
134 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food & Excellent Pizzas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Staying at the nearby Pushkar Palace Hotel, we decided to eat at the OmShiva Garden although unsure whether it was the one that had received a good Rough Guide write-up (given that here seemed to be a couple of OmShivas around town).

Whether or not it was the correct one, we were not disappointed and our first experience was excellent - so much so that we returned the following two nights.

First time round we ate Indian dishes and thoroughly enjoyed them. Having noticed that the roti/naan appeared to be cooked in a pizza oven rather than tandoor, we took the plunge and ordered pizza the following day. Albeit from very limited experience, it was the best we have eaten in India and equal to many that we have had in Italy.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tabascoleathergrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza's, Lovely Garden Setting and FREE Wi-Fi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Om Shiva GARDEN Restaurant is on the road that leads to Pushkar Palace Hotel. It has delicious wood fire Pizza's , a lovely relaxing garden setting, FREE Wi- Fi and is run by a very nice young man. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Om shiva Garden Restaurant also viewed

 
Pushkar, Rajasthan
 

Been to Om shiva Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing