We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

If not on of the best then definitely not the least. This resort offers you a comfortable stay and the staff is hospitable. The food served is quiet good and pretty quick service. There is a feel good factor in the ambience of the place, you feel relaxed once you reach there. Very quiet and serene.

Room Tip: Best time to be there is between late July and August
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee8477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul-Bhargava, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you have had a wonderful stay at our resort. Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Our goal is to provide you with the best services to make your stay comfortable.
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. Your feedback is really for us as it helps us to improve our service standards and motivate our staff to bring the best out of them.

We will be honored to have you back at the resort and will love to serve you again.

With Regards
Anshul Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

I was there in Aug '12 and was quite pleased by the property so thought of planning another stay booked myself with two other family from 1st jan for 2 night but this time the service was BAD . The attitude of the staff was very rude/arrogant . The room service guy used to take minimum 2 hrs and couple of reminders to come . The ordered quantity was also quite less than it should be ,for eg when we ordered 5 cups of tea we could only fill four of them and than this happened again we asked the room service guy to fill them in front of us and he also could not fill even four cups . They were even charging for use of wet area in the spa .and the worst was yet to come ,@ time of check out we were treated so badly by the reception(Pawan) that really forced me to write this so that other visitors are warned . My take go at your own risk ,nice property but Very Lousy staff

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul-Bhargava, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

I have gone thru your feedback and spoken to the relevant people in the team to ensure that we are able to bring our service standards to the highest level possible.

Our training session have also widened our scope to ensure the staff remains courteous in all cases and present the known hospitality of Ananta Resorts

We will keep reminding ourselves of this issue time and again to ensure that you have a wonderful experience during your next stay, in case of any other issues faced during your stay or to have another memorable experience please write to me direct at gm.pushkar@anantaindia.in, and I will be delighted to take care of you personally.

With Warm Regards
Anshul Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were 4 friends visited this resort in mid of december, we all heared many good things about it but it was totally opposite and worst trip of my life.. there was nothing in hospitality and service was also very poor with very rude staff.
I like to mention few things which i faced in my just 1 day stay:
1.Swimming pool was so dirty with broken tiles.
2. My room was far from the reception so i requested for the cart but staff told me all carts are in charging position.
3. They used very cheap plan for cable TV, no sports channel or nothing to watch.
4. We order for some food in room, we got our order after around 1 hour.
5. We call to reception for some help but staff was so rude, they dont know how to talk to customers.
6. We payed 11,000 INR/ROOM, and we got service of below than 2 stars resort.
7. In the name of facility they have Pool table, very dirty and sticks are broken too, and the worst part is it was also chargeable.
This was just a few points that i remembered.. It was my Worst experience ever.
I WILL LIKE TO SUGGEST TO ALL WHO PLANNING TO VISIT THIS RESORT, PLEASE LOOK FOR SOME OTHER GOOD PROPERTY... DON'T WASTE YOUT TIME AND MONEY.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank praveenbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul-Bhargava, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

I have gone thru your feedback and spoken to the relevant people in the team to ensure that we are able to bring our service standards to the highest level possible.

Our training session have also widened our scope to ensure the staff remains courteous in all cases and present the known hospitality of Ananta Resorts

We will keep reminding ourselves of this issue time and again to ensure that you have a wonderful experience during your next stay, in case of any other issues faced during your stay or to have another memorable experience please write to me direct at gm.pushkar@anantaindia.in, and I will be delighted to take care of you personally.

With Warm Regards
Anshul Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This property is located 4 kms short of Pushkar on main Ajmer-Pushkar road. The facade is like an old Rajasthani fort. The rooms are comfortable with all modern amenities. The buffet served is elaborate, generally comprising a mix of India, south Indian, Rajasthani, Continental and Chinese cuisine. The staff is friendly but slightly raw and untrained. The bar is well equipped with IMFL. Foreign brands however are not available. The pool is exciting and cute.

Room Tip: Take the cottages instead of the rooms on the main building They have better view and more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surajchaudhri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul-Bhargava, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

I have gone thru your feedback and spoken to the relevant people in the team to ensure that we are able to bring our service standards to the highest level possible.

Our training session have also widened our scope to ensure the staff remains courteous in all cases and present the known hospitality of Ananta Resorts

We will keep reminding ourselves of this issue time and again to ensure that you have a wonderful experience during your next stay, in case of any other issues faced during your stay or to have another memorable experience please write to me direct at gm.pushkar@anantaindia.in, and I will be delighted to take care of you personally.

With Warm Regards
Anshul Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were a group of 5 travelling in Dec 2012, having booked one triple and one double rooms.

There were a number of things that went wrong in this 2 night stay.

1.We arrived late in the evening. The check in clerk, despite having the voucher in front of him, initially allocated 2 double rooms. On checking with him, he changed one to a triple. On entering the triple room, there was no third bed. When it eventually came, the first mattress was barely an inch thick. The next arrived, only to be full of mold. It was only after we asked to speak with the manager, did we get a half way decent third mattress-it was thick but torn. Too tired to continue the ordeal, we accepted it. The room was clearly not set up for a third person as we then, late at night and tired after a long journey, had to constantly ask for the third towel, the third mug etc. The room itself, had mold on the walls, and a tile missing on the floor.

2. Next day, when we were moved to another room, we asked how to operate the heater. They said it did not work and gave us portable heaters.

3. My husband and I booked a massage on the second day. When this finished, we were told we could use the steam room and shower. The room was barely large enough for 2, there was only one stool for both of us to sit on, and the light did not work. We both had the steam and showers in the dark. There were no towels or mats on the marble floor after we finished the showers, and despite the "do not disturb" sign on the door, someone tried to come in.

4. We had booked non-smoking rooms. The realloacted triple room was clearly one where someone before us had smoked in. The hotel knew of our request and choose to ignore this.

5. We were given a free dinner as a gesture of goodwill. However, the 2 days were a complete disppointment. The service was extremely slow, there was a lack of professionalism and the manager clearly had his mind on other things. As we were checking out, we realised we werent the only guests complaining...

We complained to our travel agent on the first night, and the hotel still has not resolved our complaints.

Room Tip: The higher levels have great views, but its not worth booking this hotel for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank groupof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul-Bhargava, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

I have gone thru your feedback and spoken to the relevant people in the team to ensure that we are able to bring our service standards to the highest level possible.

Our training session have also widened our scope to ensure the staff remains courteous in all cases and present the known hospitality of Ananta Resorts

We will keep reminding ourselves of this issue time and again to ensure that you have a wonderful experience during your next stay, in case of any other issues faced during your stay or to have another memorable experience please write to me direct at gm.pushkar@anantaindia.in, and I will be delighted to take care of you personally.

With Warm Regards
Anshul Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

An oasis of peace outside the chaotic Pushkar. This sums up the good and the bad. The good, in my opinion, easily overcomes the bad. The rooms are incredibly big with fancy bathrooms and king size beds, in small villas with four rooms each. If the hotel is not crowded you get the top floor rooms, with their private balcony, with no surcharge, which is very nice. Breakfast is truly excellent, with a great variety and really good food. If you like to "move around" during the day, it can easily "substitute" the lunch. Food and cocktails are also truly excellent at the restaurant and bar, but rather expensive, in line with the luxury ambient, though. If you want some time off relaxing at the pool is fantastic, especially in the late afternoon, as there is no shadow to ward off the mid-day sun.
The bad is that it is 4 Km (3 miles) outside of Puskar, on a road that is definitely NOT friendly for pedestrians, so if you want to get to town you have to take a taxi cab. On the way back you can save some by taking a tuk-tuk (but the drivers know it is a luxury resort you are going to, so they will ask you for an higher price than usual). Staff is friendly, but usually with very limited English and some operations, in particular check-in and check-out can take an incredibly long time! But, again, this is the ideal place to "take it easy", not if you are in a rush to go discover every morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, they cost the same and have their private balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ItaNickBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul-Bhargava, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

I have gone thru your feedback and spoken to the relevant people in the team to ensure that we are able to bring our service standards to the highest level possible.

Our training session have also widened our scope to ensure the staff remains courteous in all cases and present the known hospitality of Ananta Resorts

We will keep reminding ourselves of this issue time and again to ensure that you have a wonderful experience during your next stay, in case of any other issues faced during your stay or to have another memorable experience please write to me direct at gm.pushkar@anantaindia.in, and I will be delighted to take care of you personally.

With Warm Regards
Anshul Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

They have a beautiful place .even the surroundings situated in the middle of the aravali Ghats , the location is superb .the installation is also quiet good the rooms are clean and spacious too . But the attention is lousy . Their service is inefficient even to make a call its difficult They lack professionalism in them . Nobody seems to responsible . The food is ok spa is nothing great they can be much much better if they can fine tune some things

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vettackal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anshul-Bhargava, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

I have gone thru your feedback and spoken to the relevant people in the team to ensure that we are able to bring our service standards to the highest level possible.

Our training session have also widened our scope to ensure the staff remains courteous in all cases and present the known hospitality of Ananta Resorts

We will keep reminding ourselves of this issue time and again to ensure that you have a wonderful experience during your next stay, in case of any other issues faced during your stay or to have another memorable experience please write to me direct at gm.pushkar@anantaindia.in, and I will be delighted to take care of you personally.

With Warm Regards
Anshul Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
4.2 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#14 of 47 in Pushkar
160 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bhanwar Singh Palace
Bhanwar Singh Palace
#13 of 47 in Pushkar
268 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#9 of 47 in Pushkar
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Country Side Resort
The Country Side Resort
#1 of 47 in Pushkar
300 reviews
4.4 mi away
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
#16 of 47 in Pushkar
305 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#7 of 47 in Pushkar
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Spa & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Spa & Resorts

Address: Ajmer Pushkar Road | Village - Leela Sevri 4 Kms Before Pushka, Pushkar 302024, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pushkar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pushkar
Price Range: $79 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ananta Spa & Resorts 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 72 luxurious rooms with independent rooms on ground and first floor, offering an exotic blend of nature's delight and modern lifestyle decorated in minimalist vision. Each Villa has a spacious living room on the ground floor that opens into lush manicured greens attached with an ope-to-sky bathroom surrounded by waterfalls. The rooms on the first floor have a balcony that bring elements closest to you by opening out to spectaculat views of the Aravalli Hills. To make guests enjoy the scenic surroundings, the services of buggy carts are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Ananta Spa & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar Hotel Pushkar
Ananta Spa And Resorts Pushkar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing