We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull Spa Resort - We Enjoyed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Pushkar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2012

It was a wonderful experience at Ananta Resort – Pushkar, We enjoyed food especially continental and we had had excellent service, Ms. Deepika / Mr. Lokesh arranged camel safari for us, Camel safari with decorated cart from hotel side was a surprise for us at send-dunes next to Pushkar, Camel man served us live “Indian Masala Chai” – It was real test of Indian Chai, Which they prepared on wood fire in front of us only during sunset, must experience while at Pushkar. Resort rooms are clean and staff too friendly, polite, and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and definitely will visit again during these summer only, simply excellent Resort. Only thing Tractors coming for water supply, very noisy, a bit concern, I think management must do something.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
There are newer reviews for Ananta Spa & Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 970 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

We booked a tour through Rajasthan with a tour operator and we booked one night in Pushkar have to be at the Ananta. We arrived there in the early afternoon and after waiting for the check in and showing our voucher, they said that the hotel was overbooked and we had to move to another hotel. The pool was without water because of a technical problem.
After the intervention of our tour operator they offered us the lunch and dinner (without beverage) and a room until 17 pm to take a shower and rest. The manager offered us a massage in the spa as freebee, but the masseur was not there on that day !
The other hotel was not an upgrading but a downgrading and was ca. 10 km away from Ananta

The hotel is new and nice, but suffers of lack of management. We could observe the check in time and it was long for a hotel of this category.

After dinner we could observe that another family had the same problem with the overbooking issue.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cpandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

had an amazing experience. Specially loved the rooms. they are very spacious and well decored. Food is worth relishing at ananta. The swimming pool is really tempting. Staff management is very good, they are very friendly indeed. Spa facility is just too good. It's one of the finest spa i can say
Worth value of money.Everyone must try when you go to pushkar.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pritesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Amazing place it was...great place, fantastic arrangements and superb hospitality....our staying experience at this resort was very comfortable and was rejuvenating...We thank the manager Mr. Lokendra Singh for his services and making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sid_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

trip to ananta was the most wonderful trip. beauty of the resort is just magestic. really loved the landscaping and the way the resort is made. Food was also very good. It has one of the finest spa ( a must try). Rooms are just superb. Suites are the best with the open shower thing. the pool is really tempting. Best resort to rejuvenate..... :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rashi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Extreamly disappointed with my stay here. First impression was very good- beautiful lush green grass, nicely built up cottages, very nice room interiors etc. It is when you start staying a little longer that you realise what a pathetic resort this is.
I will not give their service a Zero, infact it will be negative marks for the service. I have never seen any Staff fighting with their customers, but saw it here. The Beer bottles kept on the poolside remained there during the 3 days I stayed there, no one cleaned it (picture attached). Same was qith the cleaning of furnitures in the common areas. Dust settling down on every piece of furniture (Picture attached). My requests for room cleaning and change of towels went to deaf ears on 2 consqutive days. Warm water was not available on 2 of the 3 days I stayed here. Fine, it is hot in April, still i felt like bathing in warm water- couldnt get it.
The only answer the staff had to customers demand was- "No sir"! Rooms are far away from the hotel reception, and their is only one mini cart in working condition. The other 3 were either out of order, had no battery, or there was no one to drive it!!!
Pool- well, if you want a pool for the looks, it is there. If you want to use it- it's too small, and dirty. They dont have personnel to clean the pool until noon time. Want to use the pool- use it after your lunch.
Should you stay here- If you want just a 1 night break, then go for it. You won't require their service. Wanna stay any longer- find a different place.

Room Tip: Try to book a cottage nearest to the reception. You will have to use all your energy to reach our to...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ragz_mln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Rooms are very nice, and we found the staff (at least in the restaurant) quite good. Food was also good, though expensive for Indian Standards. But we were really turned off by the fact that the pool was without water because it needed cleaning after a wedding party (which I can understand) and in the two days we were there they did manage or even attempt to fill it again,despite promises (which is foudn very disappointing, as it was 40 degrees). They didn't seem to care at all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nlohesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhargava-Anshul, General Manager at Ananta Spa & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

We have already take care of the same. It does take 3-4 days to empty pool and refill it again, we did try our level best to ensure you have a good stay and with you other review it does feel that we have done our best in the same.

To see that you have rated us so poorly overall because of Spa not being available is a little hash on us, I hope your next trip will be a delight and we will be able to have you in the pool and enjoy our other facilities in the hotel.

With Warm Regards
Anshul Bhargava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pushkar hotels
4.2 mi away
The Greenhouse Resort
The Greenhouse Resort
#11 of 42 in Pushkar
151 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bhanwar Singh Palace
Bhanwar Singh Palace
#12 of 42 in Pushkar
252 reviews
4.4 mi away
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
Aaram Baagh Pushkar
#13 of 42 in Pushkar
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Dera Masuda
Dera Masuda
#14 of 42 in Pushkar
153 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
Gulaab Niwaas Palace
#10 of 42 in Pushkar
324 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Brahma Horizon
Hotel Brahma Horizon
#7 of 42 in Pushkar
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Spa & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Spa & Resorts

Address: Ajmer Pushkar Road | Village - Leela Sevri 4 Kms Before Pushka, Pushkar 302024, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Pushkar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pushkar
#2 Spa Hotel in Pushkar
Price Range: $66 - $620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ananta Spa & Resorts 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 72 luxurious rooms with independent rooms on ground and first floor, offering an exotic blend of nature's delight and modern lifestyle decorated in minimalist vision. Each Villa has a spacious living room on the ground floor that opens into lush manicured greens attached with an ope-to-sky bathroom surrounded by waterfalls. The rooms on the first floor have a balcony that bring elements closest to you by opening out to spectaculat views of the Aravalli Hills. To make guests enjoy the scenic surroundings, the services of buggy carts are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ananta Spa & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Spa & Resorts Pushkar Hotel Pushkar
Ananta Spa And Resorts Pushkar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing